American Standard Moving & Storage Reviews Page 8

Recent Reviews

June 17 2019 9:54PM

Moved from Wisconsin to Maine. Americans standard are a scam, joke. I paid them to call a moving company, I thought they were door to door service. Nope 2 different companies packed and delivered. They were a day late picking up my stuff. Took 2 weeks to get our stuff. Then we didn’t get it all. Or some of it was missing pieces or broke. Do your research cuz this company sucks. $1800 for nothing. Plus had to pay the other company $5500. This Jacob is a joke I told him I was so mad. “He said does it pay to be mad it is what it is. Scammers, thieves. Do not use this company

Branyon A.
Springvale, ME
June 16 2019 3:13AM

American Standard Moving and their crew were amazing. They were one time, diligent and precise with how they packed and moved my items. I have used other moving companies and never had a great experience as I did with American Standard fully from start to finish. I started my process with Brian who was so accommodating with my requests and when I had to change some dates at the last minute he was great and always followed up with me. The Customer Service Rep, Christina was amazing, she called throughout the day to keep me informed in the process. Thanks so much American Standard and you have the best team!!

Mitchell B.
D.C, WA
June 15 2019 6:18AM

The moving company we hired was the best and we have no doubts or hesitation to share our experience with all. We needed to move immediately. American Standard Moving & Storage were the company which helped us move and they did an excellent job for us. The move was perfect in every aspect. We checked all the boxes once they were unloaded, nothing seemed to be missing or broken and we were happy on seeing the company truck arrive on time. The company also charged us a good price which was cheaper in comparison to other company’s quotes. I would highly recommend them!

Darrell C.
San Diego, CA
June 12 2019 10:48PM

Never ever use these guys!! You give them a 2 day window as they ask but then they change it without your consent and when you make it work with what they changed it to. Then they call 10 MINUTES before they are supposed to be there and say they cant come until the next day in the afternoon. The only thing they can do is a $25 credit which is bogus when you are spending over 3k.

NA N.
Na, UT
June 12 2019 5:26PM

My moving experience was great with American Standard Moving.. Notifications and follow up were great, received text messages letting me know on arrival time. When my movers arrived Mike and Ricky, they were on time, friendly, worked quickly while moving my belongings carefully and safely.. up three flights of stairs, sorry guys. I really appreciate the service and care you provided, you both made my move so much easier and stress free. I definitely would use and recommend this company because of the service American Standard Moving provided. Thank yall so much!

Jason H.
Lake City, DE
June 12 2019 3:20AM

The call to setup the move was great, and fun. Like many companies they provide you with information and schedule the move. I was very comfortable during the entire process due to this. I am so so so happy I chose American Standard Moving. I feel lucky. l was pretty worried at first because I'd never used a company before, always having family help me move and sometimes you can get lost in reading negative reviews along with the good ones but as a last minute move I needed all the help I could. They we're awesome. Oscar at dispatch was so helpful every time I called and had questions, then my last minute requests we're received so well by Brian ** with dispatch, they put out only happy voices and a kind attitude. Moving hour arrives, Jeremy and Donovan are the two guys who show up and Jeremy gives me the rundown of costs and a better estimate of time saying he likes to be up front and honest with everyone. I added multiple things and ended up having more boxes so the cost went up a bit as expected due to the increase in my items. They were efficient and careful with my things as well as giving me advice to save me money and time. They made me laugh and put me at ease. The movers that American Standard provided were great. Delivered as promised, swift, organized professionals from start to finish.. I would definitely use this company again! I hope everyone gets these two, or any other that is just as great!

Emily L.
San Diego, CA
June 11 2019 9:45PM

STAY AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES. They are brokers and they take deposit and sell job. Stuff comes missing and damaged, and they charge you more, even if you take off less!!!! They will be hearing from the dot and my lawyers. >:-{[

Steve R.
Pembroke Park, FL
June 11 2019 9:41PM

Don’t know from where to start! Used them to move my furniture from AUSTIN to California. Half of my furniture were lost and whatever arrived was damaged. I even received half of my coffee table, BUT WAS CHARGED DOUBLE THE PRICE. ALL* of my moms kitchen boxes disappeared And I couldn’t reach anyone. We found out that they a broker, and they prey on deposits. A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! STAY AWAY! :(

Michel K.
Austin, TX
June 11 2019 8:06PM

They'd taken advantage of my dad. I set up the move, They got there, Increased his price but he had less space. I'm currently speaking with attorney general and also the d.o.t about this. I should have done my homework because this company just opened in 2017 and has a horrendous report for rip offs. As For my dad, He wont stop talking about this move, or let it go. I financed this move to take care of my dad and do something nice and luxurious, all I got was a waste of, money and broken furniture. If I could have done this move myself, I would have. I should have went with an actual carrier or a better broker.

Troy A.
Orlando, FL
June 11 2019 7:05PM

These reps are commission based, and from recent discoveries are either on drug sales or recovering addicts. Do not use this company, they had my grandmothers belongings for 4 weeks, and tripled her price. I don’t think she’ll ever really recover from it.

Tarnardus F.
Miami, FL
Write Review