CarShield Reviews Page 5

Recent Reviews

September 14 2019 7:06PM

I called Carshield. A women quoted me engine covered 100%, water pump, axel and transmission. When I asked her to send me the information. Then thats when she put the man on the phone. He kept repeating the same information.

When you fill out the Carshield questionnaire, it pulled up 5 or 6 other companies and I was not for certain if they were CarShield or not. I told him that I needed to do more research to see if I wanted the warranty. They both tried their best to make me get the warranty today saying that they could not guarantee me the $108.00 if I did not get the warranty today. He said that he would take the payment down from $140.00 to $108.00. I told him that I needed to research CarShield to see if I wanted to accept the plan. Rush, rush is what they are trying to do to get you to hurry up and pay that money so that you do not have time to think about if what they are offering is legitimate or not or if they are a good company or not.

I researched complaints and I saw what other said on here about that company and I told him no and hung up the phone. It has been my experience that if someone is rushing you to do anything they are trying to take advantage of you in some kind of a way. Don't let no one rush you to do something that you have not fully thought through because they are trying to get your money.

C S.
Washington, DC
September 13 2019 1:19PM

Got Car Shield in May for a 2012 Ford Fushion with 71+ miles on it. We have a Blue Ox unit on front to tow behind our motor home, which we have done for the last 5 years... transmission went and when their inspector showed up at the garage the car was towed to he said transmission went because of the electrical on the Blue Ox....

The service man broke out laughing, telling him no way that had anything to do with said transmission going... they refused our claim, called my card who got all my money back from May...they only want your money.

Charles L.
Troy, NY
September 11 2019 11:33PM

Nothing but 1 STAR reviews. I was thinking of getting this for my Super Duty but I feel they would give me a hard time in covering the cost of fixing a Diesel! I'm better of just saving a part of my income monthly on my own.

Dennis R.
Pharr, TX
August 21 2019 6:35PM

Do not use CarShield!! This company does nothing they advertise. We got no tow, no rental and out a car for over two months! They are trying to get us to pay several thousand dollars out of pocket to fix our car. They won't fix it as recommend by dealer. They use old parts and will end up leaving you stranded again. You can't get a hold of customer service. Literally hours on hold!! They are a bad curse!! Stay away from CarShield.

John S.
Broomfield, CO
August 15 2019 8:58PM

I called today to see about getting repair insurance on a slightly used vehicle I recently purchased with low mileage, but approaching the end of the dealerships warranty period.

The salesman from CarShield would not give me any specific coverage information, and just tried to make an immediate sale. Started out with the Diamond Plan for 129.00 per month, then went to 99 per month for the same plan, then finally 79.00 per month. I asked him if he had any additional information and what exactly was covered - he said everything is covered, then later got smart with me acting like I was stupid for asking any questions.

He also said I could not get that rate unless I bought it right then over the phone. I told him I would need to do some additional follow up before purchasing the plan and he said something like you have already said that twice, but if you wait you cannot get this rate again. - I then hung up on him, then immediately received a return call from him which I did not answer.

Won’t be calling CarShield back!

Tom F.
Chesterfield, WV
August 15 2019 3:32PM

I have a relatively new vehicle with high mileage, so I entertained the idea of getting CarShield because Glen Beck said they were better than sliced bread. I did my homework and could not find one, not one single satisfied customer. Not one. Screw this company and Glen Beck. Scammers.

Scott J.
Pinellas Park, FL
August 05 2019 11:02PM

I dont understand why Retirement Living would give them 5 stars. Every single review here is one star, wish I could give these scammers a negative rating. They blatantly lie in their non stop commercials. They are NOT the number one provider for service as they claim. The BBB gives them an F rating. $4000 a year for coverage, and it doesnt cover most of your first year. SCAM alert. Run. Dont walk from these pack of scamming losers.

Lois C.
OTISFIELD, ME
July 30 2019 2:05AM

I brought a car for DriveTime 3 years ago and when I drove off the lot I had Endurance Extended Coverage. After I paid over 3 thousand dollars for 18 months then I get a call from Carshield tell me about a better deal for senior living so now after another 3 thousand dollars I paid out. Now my car need fixed and they don't want to fix it and it's cost me $700 dollars to get my car fix and I don't have any money to get my car fix but I am not given up on them that easy. I am calling the new channel. I am look for a lawyer. I am filing a lawsuit because they are going to pay me 6 Thousand dollars is too much just to give away.

Erma W.
Memphis, TN
July 29 2019 5:37PM

I became a member of CarShield. About six months later, I had an engine problem. It was my first claim and even though they advertise that they cover engines and transmissions, I called and they stated that my engine was not covered. One person at the CarShield office said I need to call part sourcing and labor negotiations AND THEY WERE NO HELP AT ALL! I have talked to several people from that office and have gotten several different answers. Terrible Terrible service. Maybe they need to consider shutting down the so called "auto protection" insurance.

Lee H.
Denver, CO
June 20 2019 6:59PM

I wasted almost $600.00 paying for this coverage. Don't let their deceiving commercials fool you. You're better off putting that money away! They're good at giving you the runaround when you need information & you'd probably get your vehicle fixed faster if you did it yourself!

Margo K.
Argyle, WI
Write Review