CarShield Reviews Page 5

Recent Reviews

July 30 2019 2:05AM

I brought a car for DriveTime 3 years ago and when I drove off the lot I had Endurance Extended Coverage. After I paid over 3 thousand dollars for 18 months then I get a call from Carshield tell me about a better deal for senior living so now after another 3 thousand dollars I paid out. Now my car need fixed and they don't want to fix it and it's cost me $700 dollars to get my car fix and I don't have any money to get my car fix but I am not given up on them that easy. I am calling the new channel. I am look for a lawyer. I am filing a lawsuit because they are going to pay me 6 Thousand dollars is too much just to give away.

Erma W.
Memphis, TN
July 29 2019 5:37PM

I became a member of CarShield. About six months later, I had an engine problem. It was my first claim and even though they advertise that they cover engines and transmissions, I called and they stated that my engine was not covered. One person at the CarShield office said I need to call part sourcing and labor negotiations AND THEY WERE NO HELP AT ALL! I have talked to several people from that office and have gotten several different answers. Terrible Terrible service. Maybe they need to consider shutting down the so called "auto protection" insurance.

Lee H.
Denver, CO
June 20 2019 6:59PM

I wasted almost $600.00 paying for this coverage. Don't let their deceiving commercials fool you. You're better off putting that money away! They're good at giving you the runaround when you need information & you'd probably get your vehicle fixed faster if you did it yourself!

Margo K.
Argyle, WI
June 18 2019 4:02PM

If you're considering on getting Carshield, don’t. I had a seized brake caliber and they won’t cover due to overheating and blueing of rotor and premature wear of pads. I went round and round with them on cause and effect of a seized caliber being the cause of overheating and blueing of rotor. They didn’t care. They kept repeating its excluded due to the overheating. I swear where is their mechanical aptitude.

Stephen B.
Huo, NH
June 06 2019 10:31PM

I obtained the CarShields warranty for my 2005 Chev Tahoe. Mind you I purchased the policy in October of 2018. Well when I opened up a claim due to I was told that I may have a lifter problem. They had me to send in invoices showing where I kept the maintenance up on my truck then they tried to say that what I sent in didn't look like a valid. They also had the mechanic do a breakdown on my truck to see what cause the lifters to mess up. There is no communication between you and the adjusters you are not assigned just one person for you to talk the hold time is way too long. After I have been without my car for almost a month. They denied my claim basically saying its my fault because I didn't get my oil changed at exactly 3000 ml. CarShield is nothing but a scam just to get your money, now I'm out of $1500 to get my truck fixed. I don't recommend anyone to get anything like every

Shaqwitta J.
FORT WORTH, TX
June 03 2019 9:06PM

First attempt to use this insurance and the dealer is on hold for 2 hours before giving up and telling me to deal with them myself. I come home and call CarShield myself only to be told that the part was not covered even though the printed info says it is. This company should be sued for false advertising. Anyone thinking of taking out one of these plans should read the reviews then call someone else!!!

Robert M.
BRASHEAR, MO
May 30 2019 9:42PM

Tthey are so full of **! my 2014 range rover sat at the shop for 2 weeks. My differential was failing. the adjuster came out, made a video of the damage. I sent all my service records that were up to date. They want the shop to break down the differential and then they will replace the failing part. Well I don't have 400.00 for the breakdown. And then they say no, I am so mad. I will be cancelling today, No 155.00 from me anymore. Ill just save my money monthly until I get the car repaired on my own, They need to go to jail asap for stealing.

Kimberly B.
North Port, FL
April 10 2019 1:21PM

I worked at a large Auto Repair service and we had a few people that had Car Shield which is a scam.. We repaired cars that needed timing belt kits, oil seals that were leaking, oil pans that were leaking, brake line problems, broken shocks, fuel pump, nothing they covered... Save your money people. Save a $100 cash a month put it in a box someplace your better off than giving it to CarShield which covers nothing. Most of the jobs above were $300 to $800 and none were covered by CarShield and people were putting out $100+ a month.. Heck if they won't cover $800 dollar jobs good luck on getting new Engines through them that could cost $3,000 to $6,000. This is nothing but a ripoff and the government should look into this. I feel sorry for the people that had to put out there own money to pick up their cars when they thought that they were covered.. And also nobody ever called us from CarShield. The people that had it told us that there going to call and ask about the car being repaired but nobody ever called. This happened like 7 times not a word from CarShield and nobody got a dime. A total scam ripoff.. One guy had it for 2 years and never used it. He needed it one time for a $940 job and they would not cover it.. So if he saved $100 a month and did not give CarShield a dime he would of had $2,400 saved to fix his car...

Howard B.
Vero Beach, FL
April 10 2019 11:21AM

We called CarShield to ask about details of coverage. We were given the Hoboken Hustle! We got all kinds non-specific crap and after we wouldn't commit because we wanted to explore other options, we were told we had to take the coverage that day or not at all. We realized they were a fully endowed con! That gorgeous ** actor has no idea that he's being used as a front for dishonesty and ** behavior. I hope it doesn't affect his career.

J C.
Milwaukee, WI
March 15 2019 3:51PM

My truck has been down for 6 weeks. You call there. You're on hold for hour or more then when its time to fix it they tell no because you commercial plates on it even if you work with it. The biggest scam there is. Anybody has problems let me know at **.

Keith N.
Northfield, OH
Write Review