First American Home Warranty Reviews Page 12

Recent Reviews

November 05 2019 1:14PM

Horrible experience. Due to whatever way they choose their contractors. First one didn't call me with what they decided. They stole my fan to my air conditioner and would not return even though they didn't get the job. Said they could fix system but couldn't begin work till end of November. 7 weeks away. (I live in an area it was 90 to 100 every day.) Second contractor decided totally different fix. What a mess. I will be canceling my contact end of month.

Gayle A.
Mission, TX
November 01 2019 12:09AM

I’ve dealt with this company several times already, and I am always glad that I invested in them in the first place. They have saved me thousands of dollars for home repairs, and I have peace of mind that if things break, I can easily have them fixed.

Sanya K S.
Phoenix, AZ
October 30 2019 12:22AM

DO NOT go with First American Home Warranty!!! I have had coverage on my home for 2 years and the first time I used them, the service was horrible! My HVAC (heating system) was not working. It took 2 weeks, numerous calls, and conflicting information only to find out I am going to end up paying the majority of the cost for replacing the part! In response, I called a reputable company (a personal friend) to come to my house to diagnose and give me an estimate. He stated my unit was 20 yrs old and should be replaced.

However, he stated, if repaired, it should not need a "so-called" modification which First American Home Warranty is charging me $195.00 for. Replacing the part is only putting a bandaid on a much larger issue. I have never, never, never, been this frustrated with any home service in the past! Additionally, in speaking with their NUMEROUS representatives, it is obvious they source this out to another Country or Company. I cannot understand their accent and they do not know the contracts. They contradict one another! Not to mention, I was hung-up on several times. YOU WILL REGRET USING THEM!

Ronda L.
Nashville, TN
October 28 2019 9:25PM

As a real estate professional (Broker in Nevada, agent in CA) since 2003, I would be honestly say, First American Home Warranty is the BEST. I have dealt with so many different companies in the past many years. But when things go bad, this is the only company would step up and do or correct things for you. It may takes some time to have things to be corrected in your way, but the result was good. My clients were very pleased with this company, so am I. I will not recommend any other companies, because it will just waste of your time and money. First American Home Warranty is your only destination. Call them today.

Betty M.
San Luis Obispo, CA
October 22 2019 11:58PM

Avoid this company! I purchased a home recently that included Premier Warranty Plan from First American Home Buyers Protection Corporation. After moving in to our new home, we noted problems with the pool equipment, microwave, and fridge. The First American Home Buyers Protection Corporation sent out technicians that all blamed either the age of the equipment and appliances, or technical issues with installations as cause of the failures, and therefore denied warranty coverage.

I believe the technicians were trying to take advantage of me and sell me additional services and replacement devices at exaggerated prices. Interacting with them cost me time and money. Shortly after this disappointing experience, I cancelled the policy and hired appropriate services to conduct the repairs without problems. I strongly believe this company is a scam, and the technicians are told avoid warranty coverage and sell additional services. I highly recommend that you avoid this company when you buy a warranty to cover your home.

Zachariah M.
Simi Valley, CA
October 22 2019 1:55PM

I have had this company for 20 years. They have been patching my AC which is 30 years old every since I've had the policy. The final straw is when they served me up to a company who is going to charge me almost $1,900 just for the repairs and unnecessary parts.

I was given a choice where they would pay me $386 and I could find my own person to fix the AC or I could pay their contractor the almost $1,900 and let them fix it. Keep in mind this is a 30 year old AC unit and really needs to be replaced. They sold me an extra policy supposedly the cover modifications of any type so I wouldn't be out of pocket. That was a waste of money.

As far as I'm concerned the whole policy was a waste of money. I plan on reporting them to the Texas real estate commission and the Better Business Bureau along with the AC company did they worked with. My advice to you would be just to keep your money and save it for repairs.

Denise A.
Tomball, TX
October 20 2019 5:30PM

In California... This company should be banned to deal with humans who are in the illusion of getting a service for their monthly sevice fee of 52$. As long you pay and your appliances are working all good. When your appliances breaks down, the naive customers are sent on wild goose chase or made feel like the broken appliance are their fault. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS SCAM ARTIST!!!

Tunde V.
Mission Viejo, CA
October 18 2019 2:13AM

This company should be banned to deal with humans who are in the illusion of getting a service for they monthly sevice fee of 52$. As long you pay and your appliances are working all good. When your appliances breaks down, the naive customers are sent on wild goose chase or made feel like the broken appliance are they fault. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS SCAM ARTIST!!!

Patricia D.
Mission Viejo, CA
October 16 2019 9:52PM

I thought I needed a new dryer since my old one kept breaking down. Called First American and had a technician come to look at it. Turns out I was right and did need a new one. They processed it very quickly with no hassles! Very easy and convenient.

Neil D.
Phoenix, AZ
October 14 2019 6:00PM

Terrible rip off company never got my ice machine fixed after 28 days waiting and waiting made many many calls to First American and the lousy subcontracting companies they hire on then after being so frustrated and almost 2 months later I decide to cancel policy I ask for my refund of the &1020.00 I paid they reply only refunding $438.73 what a joke!!! There customer service reps very rude unprofessional just like there subcontractors barely speak English and very rude!!! Beware don’t buy their policy you’ll regret it!!!!!!

Celia M.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Write Review