First American Home Warranty Reviews Page 15

Recent Reviews

August 05 2019 10:46PM

First American let me down. Have an emergency problem since Sunday morning 30 hours ago. Had to call them because nobody came even though they already took the service fee from my account. Twenty minutes ago I received a call from the plumber who stated he just got the e-mail. Very poor service.

Anita M.
Colorado Springs, CO
August 02 2019 9:12PM

Had 1st American Home Warranty from Dec. 2016 to June 28, 2019. Cancelled due to selling insured home. Since cancelling on June 28, 2019, no refund of remainder of paid premium... 5 weeks, no money. These crooks owe me about $219. Communication is made nearly impossible, despite a conversation with Jemma ** in June 28th. No excuse!!!!

Rob R.
Eugenr, OR
August 01 2019 9:16PM

My AC has been down 3, going on 4 months. I called for help immediately. The first tech came 3 days later and stated we had a burned out engine. Seemed simple. The we heard nothing from them for a week. I called and they said the motor was on order.

Another week, the motor arrives. Another week, a tech shows up. But instead of walking in with a motor, he inspects the air handler and declares it is all bad and needs to be replaced. Then it takes a long time for the air handler. Then they tell me there will be an $1100 surcharge. I was livid.

I stewed for a week, and then agreed to the charge, realizing that I'd pay double if I went on my own. The warranty company said they approved the extra charge by the vendor. It's has been 3 weeks now since I agreed to the EXTRA charge, and I am still waiting to be scheduled for work.

Worst service experience ever. I really think the 2nd tech, fat, could hardly get up the ladder, simply did not want to work replacing the motor for an hour in my attic, so he declared the whole thing bad. Meanwhile we suffer in the Texas heat and humidity.

Marty R.
San Antonio, TX
July 30 2019 11:34PM

Called in a claim on a Friday for my ac not working (ac is essential living in AZ especially in July). They assigned a contractor to me but they weren’t able to see me till that next Wednesday so First American found another contractor. I called them and they told me they were too busy and to call First American back. So after calling First American back, they said to try the second contractor again because they should have time. I have been getting the run around since Friday and it’s now Tuesday and my ac hasn’t been looked at. I have been on hold for over 30 minutes waiting to speak with someone about my problem. Very disappointed with First American and would never recommend them to anyone, I will go out of my way to tell people not to go with this company. Terrible service.

Samantha E.
Phoenix, AZ
July 28 2019 3:30AM

This company seems to be a scam. Our oven has been out for weeks. The repair guy was here a week ago at 6 on a Friday after it had been dead one week. We didn't hear from him again until today on Saturday a week later at 7pm. He left a voicemail. I could have been here if he had bothered to call ahead. I guess he only works repairs part time evenings and weekends and doesn't know about the internet where you can get a part for most anything in 3 days.. I emailed the company and got a call last Wednesday. I finally hung up on the nice lady that was trying to convince me their crappy service was to be expected.

Francis L.
Hurricane, WV
July 28 2019 1:29AM

This company is the absolute worst!!! Besides the facts that I never get an American or English speaking person they are incompetent!!! A week without AC and they’ve sent 2 different companies (who by the way are incompetent themselves) and when I call to find out status it’s just one excuse after another. They just do not care about their customers or the situation, it’s all about how they can spend the least amount of money fixing your problem. One manager told me, “you’re not the only one without air conditioning, and that companies are working overtime to fix all the problems” BUT you got 2 companies to come out and diagnose my issue after you didn’t like the 1st companies diagnosis. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! I’m reporting them to the BBB.

Matthew P.
Bensalem, PA
July 25 2019 7:18PM

Working with this company has been the worst experience I’ve ever had. All the previous complaints are exactly what I have gone through as well; non-communication, sending inexperienced technicians, poor customer service and delaying of jobs. I work in real estate and so I tell everyone I know to avoid FAHW.

Paul M.
Medford, OR
July 24 2019 8:30PM

Terrible service and I've been paying $75 pm. My fridge went down on a Tuesday morning they got one contractor who said they could come the next Monday. Not acceptable so I call 5 more times they change to someone who can come Saturday. Still not acceptable. Called Again. They said I could request another change. All my food is rotting. They don't care but charged $75 pm for years. TERRIBLE. TERRIBLE.

Louise B.
San Diego, CA
July 24 2019 4:12PM

Terrible company. What a colossal waste of my money. I had a contract on a rental property. The AC went out so I placed a claim. It took forever to get someone out there. The contractor said the unit needed to be replaced but the warranty company would only pay to have it repaired. They have been out four times replacing different parts. It just keeps going out. It’s July in Arkansas so it has been sweltering. This has been going on for 6-7 weeks. I have cancelled the policy and will pay for a new unit out of my pocket. Save your money! Dealing with those people is more stressful than just shelling out the money for whatever is needed.

Sharon C.
Conway, AR
July 23 2019 5:39AM

Very bad company, will come up with excuses why they cant cover you and they will still charge you a service fee, and the contractors they send to you work for them they get paid to come up with reasons for the insurance company not to cover you.

Jose P.
Yuma, AZ
Write Review