First American Home Warranty Reviews Page 18

Recent Reviews

June 19 2019 7:57PM

Very disappointed in the company when it comes to resolving problems. Constant arguing to get things done. They refused to repair a pump for our pool spillway. Called it decorative fountain. Really is a significant part of our filtering system. They really disappointed us for a $350 repair. I’m sure I will hear from them now!!!

Leslie W.
La Quinta, CA
June 19 2019 4:02AM

This company is a joke. I first purchased this company as a package with my closing escrow. Months later my refrigerator broke down so I called them to make a claim, they send a horrible company that hasn’t been able to fix my refrigerator almost two months later. This afternoon I called to request them to send another company to fix my refrigerator so they told me that there’s nothing they can do because I am still under the first company warranty. I was so mad because this issue it has cost me a lot of money already besides the deductible I had already throw all the food of my refrigerator three times, that’s not counting that my husband go food poisoning once because of the refrigerator temperature, they offer to rent a refrigerator or to buy an used one, I agree with them, when I asked to find a rental company to deliver the refrigerator they told me that they can’t because that’s not included on the warranty. So they want me to pay $300 for the rental plus delivery! That’s just not right. So my advice for those who are looking for a home warranty is do not waste your money in companies like this.

Doricela V.
San Diego, CA
June 18 2019 3:41AM

My garage door spring broke and I called First American Home Warranty to have a tech to come out and when the two guys came out and they said we would have to pay $95.00 for coming out and we need all these things replaced and it would cost close to $400.00 or more. FAHW said they can give me a buy out, but I would have to pay to change the garage back to the original form and they would give me only $200.00. So today my garage door clasped and now we have no choice, but to pay this other company $600.00 tonight...

Felecia A.
Camp Springs, MD
June 17 2019 11:59PM

These people are the rudest customer service I have ever dealt with. I will be cancelling my contract even thought they have been my provider for 6 years now. Every single time it is a fight just to have a service company return my call.

First they left me without a bathroom to use for more than 3 days and now it is my kitchen sink which I am unable to use for at least 4 days. That means eating each meal outside my home for myself and my family. I do not have that money to waste. This is a very expensive policy to have. I pay on time and I pay and tip the service people.

However, 1st American is IMPOSSIBLE to deal with. They are UNRELIABLE AND RUDE BEYOND REASON, JUST ABSOLUTELY AWFUL! It will be very easy for me to Google another home warranty company and make the change. They refuse to reassign my claim even though I am not happy with their service provider.

They insist on sending a provider that is not even in my COUNTY when they have a service provider who is right in my area and has serviced me before. And, to top off the whole mess, their billing department sends numerous statements starting 2 months prior to the plan expiration date demanding payment! As a senior, I feel very uncomfortable with the service providers they use and feel the RUDENESS I experience is far from necessary!

I suggest you all run like the wind from this horrible mess of a company!! I would stare into a million blazing suns before calling them again for anything!!!

Marney C.
Camarillo, CA
June 17 2019 10:44PM

If I could give minus stars I could. Worst experience ever!!!! Have been without Air Conditioning since May 20. Contractor Total Air Care supposed to finally be here June 19th. Tech came out May 29 said it was evaporator coil. Waiting on part. Two weeks, part can’t be found, ( another company found one for $1100.00) Somehow without my approval, it was decided to install a new heat pump/ac. At a cost of $800.00 to me. Supervisor gave me incorrect extension to follow up with. Customer resolution person was totally useless. I had to darn near do all coordinating with contractor. Offered $100 towards A/C our windows would not accommodate. We have plenty of fans. Temps upwards of 84 in our home. We are senior citizens and this has been detrimental to our health. We have two parrots, a cat and dog so couldn’t even go to hotel. Food ruined, doors warped. Wrote letter to President of company will see what happens. Electrical contractors were very good though and we have used them several times. Stay away from this company. They hold you hostage. Glad it came with the home purchase and we didn’t pay for it!!!!

Sonni J.
Landrum, SC
June 10 2019 4:22AM

The best thing that I can say about this company is to avoid them like the plague. Customer service is so bad. The company was called because I had an AC problem. The company used out of the area (like 450 miles away from my location) to do a service call. The vendor that came out to my house was not knowledgable about the problem. I ended up telling the warranty company is just forget it and that I would get someone local to take care of the problem. Even though it took a few extra days to get the part in for my AC it was well worth the wait. I will not be using this home warranty company again.

Pam T.
Odessa, TX
June 07 2019 3:36PM

Worst experience!! Our tenants oven went out, we sent our own inspector in and he advised that oven needed to be replaced, or wait at least 30 days for part replacement. First American finally sent someone in inspection, they said they couldn't make a determination because they weren't familiar with the oven. First American wanted us to wait for another inspector. Tenant in the mean time was refusing to pay rent. We replaced oven and were willing to accept a lower partial payment of what would have been the cost to repair the old oven. instead received extremely rude customer service.. basically said, too bad you didn't follow their policy.

Joseph C.
Newark, CA
June 03 2019 10:48PM

My experience with First American Home Warranty is horrible. They send people out to your place have fix stuff and you have to call them back out to fix your same issue over and over and over again.

Alycia S.
Gardena, CA
June 03 2019 10:06PM

FIRST AMERICAN IS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. I CAN ONLY ECHO THE OTHER REVIEWS ON THIS SITE AND WISH I HAD READ THEM EARLIER. My family has been without AC for over a week and FAHW has done nothing but give us the run around about how to find a solution. I just want them to do what they said they would do when we paid for the warranty. AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE A PLAGUE.

Savannah M.
Magnolia, TX
June 01 2019 5:14PM

The service is horrible. I made a claim on June the 13th I believe 2019. For my garage door. On the 17th of June 2019 the technician from Sears showed up. After testing he said the garage door opener needs to be replaced. I paid him my deductible which is 75 and he wrote his report. I called the insurance 3 days later to check on the status of my order, they told me, "Sears dont install garage doors so we have to find you someone else to come to diagnostics the garage door." I was like "why can't you send me someone to install my garage door since you already have the report from Sears." They were like "we need the 2nd opinion." The second opinion came from the Dayton garage door. The guy as soon as he got there he was like "it's the light bulbs issue." I looked at him and I said, "you need to get the hell out of my home." And he left. Long story short today is the 2nd of June 2019. Just got off the phone with them. They are saying they couldn't get hold or the contractor is not responding. I called 20 times at least no answer. They are liars, they will RIP you off and they are the worst in buisness. Stay away from them and save yourself money and headaches.

Kevin E.
Fairfield, OH
Write Review