First American Home Warranty Reviews Page 9

Recent Reviews

March 05 2020 8:01PM

I received a home warranty from my parents when I moved out, and I was so thankful I have the plan. My water heater and electrical system both gave out at the same time, and First American Home Warranty came to my rescue.

Madison E.
Phoenix, AZ
February 27 2020 9:06PM

The conduit in our low voltage system was not working and the company said it was covered and sent out an electrician. The electrician said he did not know how to fix it. We called another electrician outside of the warranty company who came out and in less than an hour had the problem fixed. We then received a bill for 75.00 from First American Home Warranty for the electrician they sent that did nothing. We called, were put on hold for over half an hour and then they hung up on their end. They never called back. We will never refer them to others and never renew with them.

John W.
Half Moon Bay, CA
February 26 2020 4:58PM

As a First American client for more than a decade now, I’ve had my share of service calls – broken water heaters, frozen pipes, clogged drains. You name it, my house has had it. Thank goodness First American has been there for us all those years. They’ve made home maintenance and repair a lot less complicated.

James L.
Phoenix, AZ
February 21 2020 9:16PM

Probably one of the worst customer service experiences I've ever had. Started a service request November 11th, 2019 for upstairs heat pump not working. February 21st, 2020, still not repaired and not working. Can't ever speak to a supervisor or management. Was told by the first contractor that they replaced the compressor in the outside unit. Found out it was NEVER touched, asked for a second opinion, but the new contractor was too high in pricing for their liking.

Now being told that I have to let the first vendor(who fraudulently filed a claim for a repair and lied to me and FAHW) return to complete a repair, or do a buyout for only $738.15. Someone from FAHW should have called me to apologize and make things right, not me having to call First American! Bottom line is, will not renew my contract, and would NEVER recommend this company to anyone ever!

James L.
ANDERSON, SC
February 21 2020 2:58PM

My AC was not fixed. My AC wasn’t cooling and first American warranty is saying is not covered under warranty since it has zoning for upstairs and downstairs. When I paid $610 on Nov 2019 they were eager to take the money and assured me AC and heating system was covered.

Now that I need them they come up with excuses for not covering it. They said it cost over $5000 to be fix. What waste of $610 this company took from me. I think people should forget about warranty companies. They will not fix any high dollars items. Please do not use this company.

Jaleh D.
Conroe, TX
February 20 2020 10:25PM

One of the biggest differences between First American and other home warranty companies is that the online claiming tool. It’s tough enough to look for people who would do a good job at home repair and the ability to file a warranty claim online just makes everything a lot more convenient.

Kate A.
Phoenix, AZ
February 11 2020 10:33PM

Before getting a home warranty, I had a hard time getting contractors to fix anything. Now that we have First American, we just make a call and let them do the rest, from scheduling the house visit to reimbursing the contractor. It just doesn’t save time; it also saves money.

Dina R.
Phoenix, AZ
February 05 2020 9:31PM

Filing claims for home warranties is a very tedious task. I need to get my documents together and talk to different people. But it’s less of a pain with First American Home Warranty. They have someone who will guide you through the process and make sure that you do everything the right way.

Raymond E.
Phoenix, AZ
February 01 2020 6:12PM

I would never buy from these crooks. They don’t want to fix covered items because they claim they are too expensive. What’s the point of the warranty then? I called in and got a middle eastern rep and asked for a supervisor and she said she doesn’t know who that is or what any of the supervisors names are. I don’t know if she didn’t understand English or she was just stupid.

I wrote a bad review on another site and they said they need more info, which I gave them. I provided that and never heard back from them. They are the worst company and contract with shoddy companies that don’t want to do the work. Find a company that cares about customer service, because this company sure doesn’t.

Pamela T.
Camarillo, CA
January 26 2020 9:26PM

I have been trying to get my dishwasher fixed for almost 3 months. First American assigned me a contractor that never answers the phone or shows up. First American refused to give me a new contractor. They are supposed to be replacing my dishwasher soon. I put in my first service call on 11/2/19 and it's now 1/26/2020. I will never purchase First American again.

Shauna K.
Tampa, FL
Write Review