Harmony Home Warranty Reviews Page 2

Recent Reviews

November 03 2020 4:06PM

The ordering process was completed in less than 7 minutes. Coverage exceeded expectations and pricing was extremely competitive.

I will continue to use Harmony Home Warranty for my future buyer-clients and recommend to my sellers for Seller-coverage and to advertise the Harmony Home Warranty in all advertising to prospective buyers.

Mia K.
Los Angeles, CA
October 26 2020 4:15PM

Harmony Home Warranty is a joke. Real nice when you start up but when you file a claim you will be told that someone will come out, but will never show. Oh they will take your money but no services. Try another home warranty and Run from this one.

Pam R.
Moreno Valley, CA
October 16 2020 7:53PM

10/16/2020 Harmony Home Warranty – The Biggest Scam and Run Around You will Ever Encounter with a Home Warranty – Do Not Enter Into a Contract with these Scammers.

I submitted a claim via the customer portal on October 2, 2020. I received a call the next day from Harmony on my voice mail giving me a number to call to have a plumber scheduled to come to my house.

I called the number that afternoon when I got the message. It was a number to Roto Rooter. I proceeded to tell them I was instructed to call to schedule the plumber. I gave them my name and my claim number from Harmony Home Warranty.

They said they did not know what I was talking about. They also said if they came out I would have to pay the entire bill not just my service fee Harmony had agreed on. I was totally confused and told Roto Rooter there was some sort of a miscommunication. So, I called Harmony back.

They assured me that all I owed was the service fee and that they would take care of it. The next day I got a call from a fellow at Roto Rooter, he said he wanted to know the nature of my problem so he could set up the dispatcher to call me.

I told him, he said a dispatcher would call to set up a plumber. I waited. Tuesday 14 October until Friday 15 October, still no call. I called him back the morning of the 16th.

He said the dispatcher had called my and my voice mail was full, I assured him it was not, he said he would set it up for Friday 16 Oct between 12-and 2 pm. (I checked my voice mail and it was not full not even one.)

NOTE I PUT THE CLAIM IN ON 2 OCTOBER 2020- LEAKING TOILET... The Roto Rooter plumber did show up on 16 Friday October 2020 at 12:45. After examining the toilet he said $235.00 plus parts…. I said, "No, I only owe you the $45 service fee."

He said no. I said, "Let’s call Harmony now." We did. The claims guy said it would have to go under the review process. For the plumber to send an email with the diagnosis attached. They would review in 4 days or so.

The plumber left, gave me a copy of the diagnosis. The plumber said he would submit it to his dispatch and meanwhile I have a leaking toilet. I called Harmony back. The claims person who also said they were the supervisor said they had not received it yet.

So, I uploaded my copy to the portal for them to review. He said it would be 4 days or so. I asked about a refund for my purchase price of the Home Warranty. He said sure he could give a prorated refund. By the time he got thru he said -$75.00.

Of course then I told him to proceed with the 4 day review for fixing my toilet. What a mess this is! I have not even used this warranty.

I paid $450 cash up front for this warranty in advance on 7/6/2020. They told me I had a 30 waiting period and 2 extra free months of service once the contract was under way.

Kathryn F.
Portsmouth, WV
September 25 2020 12:00AM

It is a very bad company. They play a lot scam/fraud. Do not let them get your credit numbers because they will items, "new contract" after many months you disconnected with the company.

The company charged on my credit card without consent. I called company numerous times. The staff told me they have no authority to do anything and promised the manager or claim dept will contact me, but never happen..

Wallace J.
Waterford, CA
September 18 2020 11:11AM

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS SCAM ARTIST!!!! A day after purchasing a plan I tried to call and email them for coverage clarifications. I called 2 phone numbers provided by them, no one answered and no voicemail provisions either.

I then sent 4 emails to TWO different email addresses - NONE were answered. I then sent an email to cancel the contract (within the 3 business days) - Suddenly my phone blew up by company.

I disputed the charge with my credit card company and 1 1/2 months later won the dispute. All done! - Not quite! Here is the kicker - 1 day after winning the dispute- guess who placed another charge onto my card, HHW!

I disputed that new charge- It was not authorized and locked that card down. This company is unreal and MUST be paying someone of @ the BBB for the ratings they have.

Joseph C.
Wading River, NY
September 16 2020 12:28PM

OMG I WISHED I would have read these comments before hiring them as my home warranty. I am in the same boat. Mark Anderson and Kirk sold me on obtaining coverage. This coverage was for my elderly parents. I signed on May 14, 2020.

Last week in Aug 2020 my parents AC malfunctioned. I FINALLY received a claim #1158 on 9/8. Rob and Eli kept telling me before that the Technician NEVER put in the claim. I know the Tech did.

On that same day, I noticed they deducted from my bank acct THREE times in the same day!! I spoke to ROB & ELI on 9/8,9/9,9/10,9/11,9/14, two-three times per day!! They each telling me it will take 24-48hrs for the Claims Dept to make a decision and my money will be returned ASAP.

They will also flag my acct to make it top priority. NO RESPONSE!! On 9/14 ANOTHER deduction was made from my bank acct. I spoke to Eli and he stated that he will credit my acct today. He stated he will speak to Authorization Dept and I must call back Wed.

I asked to speak to someone in Authorization. He said they will not speak to customers....REALLY???

I then called 1-866-984-4422 and spoke to Jordan. She too gave me the same song and dance, she will inform Billing Supervisor and have it corrected and they will call me within 24 hours.

On 9/15 I spoke to Ebony and she TOO gave me the SAME statement Jordan did. I told Ebony that it IS 24 hours later and I have yet received a call from ANYONE!!!

Later on that day I spoke to Abdul. You guessed it, he TOO told me the same thing, that he would forward my info to Billing Supervisor. Each time I asked each Representative they could NEVER give me the Billing Supervisor's contact info.

I asked them WHO are they forwarding my info to? They could not give me an answer. THIS MORNING THEY TOOK ANOTHER PAYMENT OUT!! THIS IS THE 5TH TIME THIS MONTH!!! AAAAAAGGHHHHHH!!! If I could give less than a 1 I would!!!

Susan T.
Savannah, GA
September 11 2020 8:38PM

Do not buy warranties from this company!!! I am a Realtor and bought two. NO SERVICE, won't take care of the claims, send you to VM when you call. Just WANT YOUR MONEY!! Do not buy from this company!! YOU Will be SORRY!!

Debbie N.
Denver, NC
September 10 2020 6:14PM

This warranty company is a scam. They take your money and when you need a service they give you a run around for a couple of weeks and then deny the repair for some excuse.

I made a service request for my fridge 4 weeks ago. After 2 weeks, and after several calls to them, they told me they can not find tech and should find one myself. After I found one in the same day, the tech sent them the repair details and cost.

After another 2 weeks of calling them, they finally tell me they will not fix it. The reason they gave was they need 3 years of service record on the fridge. I only had this fridge for 2 yrs and obviously can not provide 3 yrs of service record. Who services their fridge every year?

In either case, their contract does not require a service record anyway, and still, they deny the repair. Please read all reviews on this company before you buy a warranty from them. Looks like a lot of people had the same problems as me.

Unfortunately, I did not do my homework before buying from them... They do not even give me a refund for service call or my contract... Total SCAM.

Shahin T.
Reno, NV
September 01 2020 3:50PM

We had a water heater break down, called them many times sometime 4 times a day. Every time they answer that they are looking for a technician and never sent anyone for 3 weeks.

Even today morning I spoke with a customer service agent who told me they will possibly look for a technician. How can they run a company without having technicians?? It's a waste of money to be with this company. They make you pay and don't provide any service.

Sudhir T.
Albequerque, NM
August 14 2020 10:05PM

May 21, 2020: Called about warranty service and signed up for a 3 year service. Rep said they provide fast service. Within 24hr to 48hr. June 15, 2020: I received my credit card Transaction Receipt of $1,350.00.

August 4,2020: Call my first service @8:25AM Pacific Time, to have a tech look at my washing machine. A person answered the phone and said I will receive a call back. 2nd call same day @10:25AM and got the same response from the person that answered the phone.

3rd call same day @2:30PM and again got the same response. August 5 Called again for same request @7:00AM and @3:35PM. Same response from the person that answered the phone.

On August 6, 2020 called @7:50PM and this time I called to cancel my service since I never received my first service to have a tech check my washing machine.

I asked to transfer me to the Cancellation Dept. and spoke with a person name Rob, he said to give them a chance to get a tech out to my address. He wanted the make, model and serial # of the machine, I gave him info.

He said there would be a $40.00 service call fee and gave me a Claim #983 and would be contacted 24hr to 48hr. I waited up to 48hr. with no response. He also told me always call between 6AM to 3PM Calif to get service because of the time difference.

I was never told about the time to call in the very beginning. August 9, 2020 Called @7:24AM: Called again to be transferred to the Cancellation Dept. Someone picked up and said that they can only accept a E-Mail to Cancel.

They would not take a verbal so they gave me the E-Mail: [email protected] I sent a E-Mailed same day to Claims to cancel and refund to respond and confirm. August 10th & August 11th E-Mailed to please respond and confirm. NO REPLY.

Gloria P.
San Jose, CA
Write Review