Inogen Reviews Page 11

Recent Reviews

October 01 2019 2:08PM

The absolute worst experience I have ever had in terms of customer service. We purchased the G5 unit back in June 2019. It has NEVER WORKED. 14 phone calls over 4 months, 5 batteries sent, a new power cord- still doesn't work. They wanted to continue to "TROUBLE SHOOT." Finally they agreed it MIGHT JUST BE THE ACTUAL UNIT NOT WORKING (imagine that)!!

They sent a new unit 9/27... but not the G5.... they sent the G4! That was sent back with the delivery man as he has been witnessing all this unfold as well. Immediately, we informed the company that they made a mistake and sent the wrong unit. We were then promised an overnight delivery of the correct unit. Well.... it's been 3 days. No unit. I was finally able to speak with a supervisor yesterday, I had been told up until this point they couldn't "find" a supervisor for me to speak to! I was authorized a full refund- only to be informed WE pay for all of the return costs including the unit that doesn't work and 5 batteries that don't work.

****Here's the other part, they have the audacity to charge us a $99 restocking fee to restock items that don't even work!!! When I argued this point the customer service representative simply hung up on me. -Yes, hung up on me. I wish I was making this up. I cannot believe this company deals with the many elderly, those that are in a compromised state of health, likely living on SSI. This billion dollar company lacks integrity and is a complete failure when it comes to caring about the customers they serve.

My dad sold valuable items to buy this unit to be able to leave the house- to have somewhat of a life during his final years. He simply wanted to be able to see his grandchildren's sporting events. I cannot even tell you how many he has missed because of the situation. I think he has left the house maybe 2 times since June. He absolutely cant go without his O2 due to end stage COPD. What a disappointment. I urge everyone to reconsider before buying from this company. No one deserves treatment like this.

Joyce H.
Newton, KS
September 19 2019 5:02PM

Unit does not supply enough oxygen in response to inhalation. Pulse detection and oxygen supply is inadequate. Oxygen drops to unacceptable levels, e.g. 79. Continuous flow maintains oxygen at 95-97. Operating setting is 4 LPM. Have exchanged machine 3 times with the same results. Nothing ever said about pulse inhalation detection not working for everybody. Stuffy nose, deviated septum, etc. apparently impacts ability to sense breathing.

On the last exchange, customer service tried to blame the doctor. By chance, encountered another user in the area with the same experience. INOGEN refuses to take machine back. I would think that a customer would have the right to expect a high quality, full functioning machine for $3,800. The sales people don't give you all the cautions about conditions in which it doesn't function adequately.

Brett B.
Rock Hill, SC
August 22 2019 6:33PM

Purchased G5 unit August 2019. Was never told that when first putting the unit in use, the patient must breathe into the cannula through the nose and out through the mouth several times so that the unit learns to mimic the patient's breathing. Was also never told that unit can't be placed on the floor of the vehicle or on the seat.

The unit runs EXTREMELY hot, so it obviously can't be placed on the lap or burned balls. They also never mentioned that there would be a restocking fee of $99. When connected onto the post on the unit, the tubing bends and air won't come out. If the user is used to a floor model oxygen generator, they will have to get used to only occasional puffs of air from the Inogen.

ALSO, the air will be dry--there is no way to add moisture to keep the air from drying out your nose. If you intend to purchase, you'd be wise to consider the foregoing VERY SERIOUSLY.

Antonio C.
Lutz, FL
July 30 2019 5:44PM

I purchased a 3G about a year ago. The good: Easy to travel with by air or car. Easy to carry on outings such as shopping, Dr. appointments, etc. The bad: It is not great to sleep with. Using pulse rather than continuous flow, you hear every puff, making it hard to fall asleep. If you are a shallow breather, or have a stuffy nose, it doesn't sense your breath and will alarm. You can turn the alarm off, but then you won't know when you are getting no oxygen. At home I use a continuous flow unit, but when traveling this is all I am able to travel with so have had many frustrating, sleepless nights as it would alarm when I nodded off and couldn't control my breathing. I can't speak about customer service as I have never called them.

Dorothy W.
Omaha, NE
July 25 2019 9:46PM

I wish I could give a negative number rating.. Customer service is terrible.. Absolutely terrible.. The "chat now" feature ask name and email then says "someone will contact you"... There is NO email nor phone number for the corporate office.. I guess they are aware they have horrendous service and do not want to address it....

Erik W.
Volo,, IL
July 25 2019 1:35PM

The G3 is designed for very casual usage but not for serious O2 needs. It puts out less than 1 lpm regardless of the setting and simply does not provide enough oxygen for those of us who have 24/7 needs. I use mine strictly as a supplemental supply while I'm driving and have gone back to bottles for any type of activities. Because of it's rather extreme temperature sensitivity, I still have to carry bottles with me at all times. It was not worth the price. Had I know a year ago what I know now, I would not have given them my money.

Dan N.
Del Rio, TX
July 18 2019 11:49PM

Bad experience. Overall poor customer service. Equipment always breaking and shipping times is ridiculous. Sorry I spent my money on this piece of scrap. Helpful when equipment works. Cannot depend on the equipment to save my life. Never know when it’s going to quit working.

Brenda I.
Englewood, CO
July 16 2019 7:45PM

I am disappointed in having to have my machine sent back 2 times since June and that you are told it’s overnight shipping. It isn’t at least this time the representative told me it would take 4 days! How do they expect people to get along without their oxygen machines for that long?

Margaret H.
Pennsville, NJ
July 05 2019 9:07PM

Unit functioned well for a few months, but when replacement was required the customer service response was abysmal. Initially were told to expect a unit to be sent via overnight air delivery and arrive a week ago, it STILL has not arrived. Despite multiple phone calls per day, requests for escalation to higher levels within CS team, etc, all we've been able to get out of them is "we'll email shipping and have them expedite". Turns out there are CS groups in CA, OH, and TX. They do not talk to each other, and claim to have no telephone access to shipping or their managers. This level of corporate incompetence would be infuriating if I was trying to buy lead pencils; the fact that it is equipment that literally keeps someone alive should make it criminally negligent. STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM THEM!!!

K S.
Madison, WI
July 05 2019 4:52PM

Inogen is great. When it works. And for those that need an oxygen machine know the importance of the machine actually supplying oxygen. My mother needs oxygen 24/7. These machines break regularly, she has multiple because of this. When they do break, getting replacements are near impossible.

Customer service is rude, they have laughed at us multiple times while pleading to get a new machine. For this newest incident it has been 7 days since we first called about a new machine. We have been promised it would be overnighted every single day. We have called each day stating we haven't gotten it. And they say they'll get another overnighted and it never shows. We finally received tracking information.

After 7 days. And we're told we are supposed to wait 4 more days before it will arrive. Because with Inogen. Overnight means ground shipping. We have asked to speak to supervisors only to find out who we were transferred to wasn't a supervisor, multiple times. we are now having to take my mom to the hospital. Which will be very pricy and interfere with flight plans I made months ago to go to a family wedding.

I am not at all pleased with how this company runs things. It is very unprofessional and puts people's lives at risk. We will be contacting local media about these incidents as well and sending inogen any and all medical bills acquired from the hospital.

Paige G.
Cornelius, NC
Write Review