Inogen Reviews Page 12

Recent Reviews

June 28 2019 11:08PM

I ordered a G5 with Freedom package 3 and a Home unit direct from Inogen (No 3rd party vendors for me). Prompt delivery. Sales representative, technical support, and customer service were the best. My charger was questionable and Inogen sent a new one immediately with no complaints or hesitations. Works well at home and away and I have no complaints. The complaints I read are probably from 3rd party vendors. A friend of mine has a home unit and states that the vendor will not offer to fix or repair and will not return phone calls. Deal direct with Inogen for a satisfactory experience. 5 STARS all the way.

Doug D.
Bear Valley Springs, CA
June 26 2019 1:45PM

Have been trying to get someone to return my call and waste of time and money. Mailed all the paperwork to the FDA for help on getting a refund and return this piece of useless equipment. Would not tell anyone to purchase it is horrible. The 1st one quit and I was without oxygen for over 2 plus hours and had my elderly mother with me. Was sent a used one that had 259 hours on it and it lasted a week now here I am again trying to get service. This is my 3rd complaint and I will find some government officials to go to and maybe get some place. I don't want your product I want my money back. I don't trust your product it has been proven to me it is not safe for my needs. It was also sent to me WITHOUT A DOCTOR'S ORDER.... this will look good on your audit I am sure.

Linda K.
Cincinnati, OH
June 12 2019 6:37PM

After reviewing at a variety of sites decided to buy a G4 for myself a few months ago, directly from Inogen. I upgraded to lifetime warranty package. Love this little thing. I use it 24 hour a day. We have taken it on flights with no problem. Use it every time I am in the car and while golfing in the fanny pack. Called customer service once at 2am and it rang twice before picked up and problem solved over the phone. I cant understand why the other people all have problems, I can only think they didn't buy from Inogen but one of the way too many companies out there.

Anthony L.
Avon, OH
June 05 2019 3:01PM

Purchased G3 model 8/2018. Has erratic shutdowns needing reboot. Now find the Warranty is limited and has costly repercussions. First mobile dependency (the reason the unit was bought) is limited since the seller LPT will rent a low cost loaner for $330 which is out of my ability to pay. Second the unit may be gone for 7-10 days plus transit time for what may be a software update at a cost of $90 for transporting. Third if the fix is not complete the costly and time consuming process repeats. Factory customer service at Inogen advised that if bought directly from the factory they at time supply a loaner for $150 and depending on the repair the shipping back and forth may be waived. So I was penalized by buying at a dealer. The last issue is the "Low Cost Loaner program" …..reassures you that you will have oxygen on you no matter where you are. Not if you do not pay the $330 at LPT Medical. Am selling the unit and going back to more reliable, Medicare covered, and available for service 24 hours a day.

Robert V.
ARVADA, CO
May 31 2019 8:15PM

The Inogen's battery is 14.4 volt, but the automobile charging thingys are only 12 volt. Unit does tend to overheat, but turning it off for a bit to cool down works. Keeping it out of the sun in the car helps keep from overheating.

Sharron B.
Lake Forest, CA
May 28 2019 3:10PM

Very misleading. This isn't for a person that has lung disease!! This should taken off the market because it only last a very short time!! Never will I say this is a great replacement for oxygen when it dosent help a person that can't breathe. Waste of the money!!!!

J P.
Syracuse, NY
May 19 2019 10:00PM

For the past 4 month I’ve been trying to get them to help me, it’s so bad I don’t even get a return call back. Waiting and waiting to get the help I need. My doctor is trying to get another company at this time.

Adelaida R.
Astoria, NY
March 14 2019 12:46PM

My Inogen one keeps overheating after only using it for 2 hours. This happens while plugged to electric. Thank goodness I had oxygen tanks with me in the car... I wasn’t at home when it happened. The machine was sent to manufacture for repairs but came back in same shape. I noticed in many reviews that this has not been a problem with them.

Patricia L.
Huntington, WV
Write Review