Inogen Reviews Page 8

Recent Reviews

May 20 2021 3:20PM

I had a number of good conversations on the phone with your agent (forget the name now) who lives in Texas. He guided me to get the Inogen 5. I have had it over a year. It needed new battery and I just needed it before the warranty - so I got a new one free! The product has worked well.

I have ordered a number of other ancillary products and am happy with it all. I am retired, 76, and have idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis.

ELBERT KYLE S.
FURLONG, PA
May 20 2021 3:15PM

From my first call inquiring about Inogen I was extremely well taken care of. My contact showed patience and understanding as I asked all my questions and expressed my frustrations with being on oxygen and feeling so restricted in my activities.

Once I received the unit, instructions were clear and contact with the Company was available for questions. It didn't take long for me to have my unit up and running and I went for a leisurely walk around the block.

Now I can go back to real retirement living without the worry of tanks running out or the need to refill tanks constantly. Headed next to MahJong.

Gayle S.
Cary, NC
May 20 2021 3:13PM

The worst investment I have ever made. Batteries do not last long enough for a dr appt. And if I need more oxygen doesn't go that high and wears battery that much faster.

A huge Waste of money. Not worth the price you pay and not helpful at all to help you with issues without spending another 1000. Sales rep just wanted the sale.

Carol K.
Fountain, CO
May 20 2021 3:12PM

Inogen has very poor quality assurance. My brand new Inogen that I paid $3,000 for out of pocket, came broken.

In a one year period I have had to replace the unit twice and I have had to replace parts that should not have needed to be replaced this soon. If you buy, you had better buy the lifetime warranty!

Linda T B.
Muscle Shoals, AL
May 20 2021 3:08PM

Love the machine, easy to use. Our problem is this is the 2nd one that we 'broke'. Problems 1- the air supply get cut off at 1" from the connection, it sometimes crimps over, cutting the supply off.

2- is user problems, I need the air 24/7 anywhere on the oxygen from 3 to 5, (which is wonderful that you can supply), but I get the hose caught and it goes to the ground, don't know if there is anything you can do. User error. But I can have mobility for my trying to lead a semi normal new lifestyle.

Harry B.
West Valley, NY
May 20 2021 3:05PM

I have INOGEN 4. Heats up quickly and alarm goes off with “system hot”. Alarm needs to be turned off for long time before cools off leaving me without O2 out in community. This unit gets too hot even in air conditioned room at Dr office.

Very disappointed in product and told can not get refund. Have replaced twice and told problem taken care of then overheats again sometimes even just 15 min after out of house. I Only use Inogen out in community.

Elsie T.
Albuquerque, NM
May 20 2021 3:00PM

I'm hard of hearing and often cannot hear the signals from the unit. When I set the unit down it sometimes turns itself off. I cannot hear it. Was in a noisy restaurant last week. Machine shut off. Was off for over an hour. I was sitting and didn't realize that it was off.

When I got up and took a few steps, I became dizzy and nearly passed out. The warnings need to be louder or at least adjustable.

Chris P.
Wichita, KS
May 20 2021 2:51PM

The equipment is great. I am now able to go out of the house without pulling a tank behind me. I felt freedom after being tied down for months. The only problem I have is the battery only last 3 1/2 hours to 4 hours. I was told I would receive a battery that would last a lot longer.

I got another battery that is exactly like the one I already received. I have called twice about this issue. I was told that the guy that sold it to me no longer worked there and that I got exactly what was ordered.

I tried to explain that the I had spoke with the guy that sold it to me and he assured me I would get the other battery after the first of the year. When I didn’t receive it I called and was told the above, lady was very short and I received very bad customer service.

I called back and spoke to a man who was nice and I received better customer service. He said he referred me to a supervisor and that she would get back to me.

Now it is a few months later and I still haven’t received any further communication from Inogen and I still not have the longer lasting battery. For the above reason I feel I was lied to and I won’t recommend this to anyone. This is why I gave it a bad review.

Joann F.
Keystone Heights, FL
May 20 2021 2:41PM

I love my machine, so light and easy to operate. I really like the battery life also. I have also upgraded the carry bag to the back pack, love it!!! So comfortable with lots of room for other stuff I may need for my trip.

Charles D.
Aurora, CO
May 20 2021 2:38PM

I bought a unit from you a year ago and tried to download on the app. & the registration number did not work. Not happy with customer service. Called the gentleman that sold it to me. Have never heard back from him? It would be nice to finish setting it up.

John M.
Charlotte, NC
Write Review