Miracle-Ear Reviews Page 11

Recent Reviews

February 05 2019 12:26AM

It is sad that this company would take advantage of a 91 year old woman. My mother. Their contract says that you may bring the hearing aids back within 30 days. There could be nothing further from the truth!! My Mother brought an advertisement in for hearing aids starting at $550.00. She left paying $5,500. Less than a month later she realized she had made a mistake and attempted to return them. First, they told her there was nothing they could do until "she spoke to her boss" who was not available. They told her to come back in a week. Understand, my mother doesn't drive, and gets around using a walker. She made an appointment for the following week, returned and was told "none" of her money would be refunded. It was very clear they don't stand behind their advertising or their contracts or their words. CUSTOMER BEWARE !!!

Joel V.
Ventura, CA
January 31 2019 6:18PM

My regular associates and all family members, except for one young grandson, are loud talkers and it didn't occur to me that my hearing was really bad until I noticed that I was the only one regularly asking my grandson to repeat everything said to me. I remembered seeing a "Miracle Ear" TV advertisement, so I checked their reviews as well as those for the competition. I'm very glad that I chose Turnersville Miracle-Ear, where I was placed with Sherry **, who I would happily recommend as someone who works with you until your hearing aid is fine tuned to complete satisfaction. "Miracle-Ear" may seem a little pricey compared to the competition, but I tend to agree with the saying "you get what you pay for," especially when applied to your lifetime hearing.

ORLANDO S.
Monroeville, NJ
January 23 2019 12:27AM

I want to commend the audiologist, Jeffrey, at the Miracle-ear location in Spokane located on Division near Northtown. His very professional manner, friendliness and service oriented demeanor is the very best I have ever encountered in my many years of dealing with service-oriented establishments. I would award him a five star plus rating. If there is anyone within 100 miles of this location needing help with their hearing, please visit this Miracle-ear location. You will not be disappointed.

Larery G.
SPOKANE, WA
January 16 2019 5:51PM

I have had my hearing aids for 1 year. I was recently called for a checkup appointment. Upon arriving I find that the gentleman that had served me in the past was no longer with the company. I was served by an overly aggressive young man whose first order of business was to tell me that the technology of my hearing aids was out dated. I was informed that I could get the new and improved technology "for only" an additional $5,600.00. I asked how long the new technology has been available, surprisingly it has been available for "thats right" 1 year. So initially I was sold out dated technology. Go shopping before you spend that kind of money, there has to be better places to do business with.

Leroy T.
January 15 2019 7:58PM

The proper exam and fit is so vital. I was fortunate to find both on my first trip. A well qualified, experienced clinician makes for a successful choice of device. Follow up visits for adjustments are very necessary to obtain ultimate results. This is an important thing and is stressed by clinician, "I can't fix it if you don't report a problem". There is no charge for any visits for 3 years. They even fixed one at no charge after dog bit it. But I recommend that you search Miracle Ear on the basis of finding an experienced clinician. The reviews tell me that is a big cause of the complaints.

William M.
January 10 2019 8:47PM

My first pair of Miracle ear hearing aids did not work properly or fit. They fell out of my ears. I called dennis **, the salesman, 2 days after he came out to my home. I said they did not work and I wanted my money back. He said he would be out in 2 weeks. He told me to wear them for 2 more weeks. I said I can not do that. They don't stay in and don't work right. He said he would be out in 2 more weeks. Really?? What is wrong with this person? He debited my credit card in the meantime, 3 weeks from his first visit. I have had 3 hearing aids now which none worked for me. I asked for my money back every time! Now they say they will not refund my money because it is over 30 days. Of course it is! He made sure of that. They are crooks!!

CARMEN L.
January 07 2019 10:58PM

Dennis ** from Miracle ear in Florissant Mo came to my mothers house as she is homebound. The first 2 hearings aids did not work or fit properly. She asked for her money back as they had debited her credit card for $2950. It was within the first 30 days. Dennis ** refused and brought another pair that caused an allergic reaction and she had to go to the dr to get medication to stop the itching. She has a totally useless pair of Miracle ear hearing aids in the box. They will not refund her money.

BARBARA G.
January 05 2019 12:06PM

I recently rescheduled for a visit to Miracle-Ear. I have had my hearing aids for 3 years. I was one of the lucky ones who has great insurance that pay for most of the cost for new hearing aids. Well fast forward to new technician, new issues. While the technician was great in his customer services approach, the followup as to what my insurance will pay and in trying to sell me on the fact that I needed to pay over 5000 up front to " save" on a new purchase on the latest technology then still be left with 3000 to pay later for the purchase yet stating that my insurance was offering a " great deal" if I purchase a certain kind of hearing aid that was not a Miracle ear product but miracle ear would provide service left me with a lot of red flags. This came on the heels of being fitted by the outgoing technician a month before with tips on my hearing aids that did not work for me for no apparent reason. Then the new technician changed the tips back to my original fit but after doing my routine hearing test stated that my right hearing aid seem to not register on the testing equipment that he was using.

HUM! When I returned to get the right hearing aid tested- there was no mention about testing it again. Just a new set of hearing aids with new technology that I was ask to try on. Should I had agreed to purchase the new ones would have cost me 5000 upfront leaving me to possibly have to fight with my insurance company to recoup my money. Plus I would still had to finance 3000. Not to mention that the office assistant had not done her homework with my insurance company before trying to "school" me on insurance policy, procedures and the such. Also trying to convince me that my same insurance company would require that I have a hearing test performed at the on site clinic at work. ( I know for a fact that this is not true) was not happening. Mind you I purchase hearing aids three years prior and stay pretty up on any "new changes" in policies, procedures and such. When asked about paying 5000 up front I was told that, this was needed because they had been duped before by insurance. (not my issues) This definitely sent me out the door. I am looking for a new service/ product provider for sure. Great Customer service/ Great Sales pitch. No sale!!!. Its all about doing the homework first before attempting to milk me for money upfront!t My current hearing aids still work.

Claudette W.
December 27 2018 3:11PM

Friendly and courteous conversation were the largest selling points of our initial visit to Miracle Ear. Resulting in an $8000.00 investment and numerous visits for adjustment, for adjustment, for adjustment, for adjustment, improvement in hearing never seems to become a reality. The greatest challenge is hearing in restaurants, gatherings and in environments where ambient noise is greater than the voice level of the person being listened to. During the adjustment of the aids, we view a screen showing how the adjustment affects the ability to hear in those frequencies identified as needing to be amplified. Finally, stepping outside I am told that the adjustment should cut down on those sounds interfering with the hearing of conversation. It does seem so at that time. However, no improvement appears to occur in social situations. I am very disappointed in the instruments and the selling price. I feel as though I have wasted my time and money and will not return to Miracle ear but for cleaning.

David B.
December 22 2018 7:46PM

I have had my aids for a week. I am very pleased with everything. I never realized how much I was missing. These are so advanced compared to my 1st introduction to hearing aids. The cost was actually less than the product offered to me 8yrs ago by Audiologist I was referred to by my physician and these are so much smaller and tech savvy. We went to Salisbury Md because it was closest to our home in Seaford DE. We were quite comfortable with Thomas. He made the whole experience easy.

Ron C.
Write Review