Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 15

Recent Reviews

August 07 2020 7:25PM

If I could give them 0 I would. I bought a dishwasher and refrigerator with them and added the warranty. Trying to contact them is impossible. You can stay on hold for 45 minutes and then the system says, call back again. I have been on the line for 4 hours.

Been transferred to over 10 departments. Been disconnected around 7 times. My refrigerator is beeping for over 4 months, and you need to keep the alarm on since the doors don't close without your undivided attention to them.

My dishwasher has not been working for over 6 months and the new one is still in backorder, their solution is to cancel the order. Every time I mention a refund I get disconnected. This has been a nightmare!!!!

Sharon H.
San Diego, CA
August 07 2020 12:51PM

We used the service one time in two years and it took over a month to do the repair following the two weeks it took for tech to arrive to perform diagnostic. We decided to discontinue plan having purchased new appliances with warranties.

Discontinuing of service has been extremely difficult! I've called 4 times, consuming well over two hours of my time, to cancel the plan. Each time I was told the plan is cancelled and account refunded. This happening once, maybe twice, not too suspicious.

5 months and multiple calls, this act is intentional and dishonest. I do NOT recommend Sears Warranty Service.

R S.
Yorktown, UT
August 06 2020 4:26PM

Called them out to fix a washer that didn't spin or drain. Technician removed a pen from the drain trap and said that was the only problem. One week later, we had a massive leak from underneath the washer.

Thousands of dollars of damage to my laundry room and kitchen, both rooms gutted to the sub floor now. Moved the washer to my other house so I could still do laundry, but they won't fix the washer because we moved it to a house that doesn't have a warranty on it.

Wrote a letter and explained the extenuating circumstances and why we moved it. "Charles" called and quoted me the company policy of "you moved it, it's your fault we are not fixing it". Horrible customer service and feel like they are scamming people. Don't use them!

Laurie A.
Vancovuer, WA
August 04 2020 12:34AM

Don’t waste your money. 30 days to replace a hot water heater. Now three weeks to repair a dishwasher. Called a Monday and had appointment the next Monday.

They didn’t show then rescheduled for two weeks out. Worst customer service in the business. All they do is read from a script.

Ronald R.
Johns Island, SC
July 31 2020 10:40PM

The worst experience we have had with company. We have two properties insured with this Company. First property had no A/C since May 2020 we have gone through a heat wave.

We called Sears and after 2 weeks of waiting a technician came and said they needed to order a part and once the part arrived they would come and fix it. Mid June we called to find out if the part had arrived only to be told there was no order made. The order was then made.

The part arrived. Some technicians came in July 24 and repaired the A/C. By July 26 the AC was off again. We called sears, several times. Then we were told a service provider (Supreme Energy) would come over on 30 July, which was yesterday.

The service provider called yesterday morning to tell us they had rescheduled to today 31st July. We called the service provider in the morning and we were told someone had cancelled the order.

For information it was the same guy who called us Yesterday to reschedule yesterday’s appointment. He then excused himself and said he was going to arrange for someone to come. At about 4:00 someone called to say they were coming in an hour.

It's now after 6:00, no one has come and when we reached out to the service provider they had closed for the weekend. 2nd property the A/C broke down beginning of July 2020, and we were given an appointment for July 29.

A sears technician came over on 29 July and he said we have a leakage and that he can’t repair it and that someone else would do it. We called home warranty today 31 July only to be told that the technician put in the system that the problem had been fixed, NOT TRUE.

The AC was not fixed. So we have had to make another appointment for a sears technician to come over. Sears appliance warranty is the worst. DO NOT go for Sears. Mind you each time someone comes we have to pay $100.00. We have gone through summer with NO AC.

Celia K.
Rutherford, NJ
July 30 2020 3:59PM

Worst experience ever! I am paying for the Whole House warranty. My clothes washer machine got broken on January. Every time the tech will come will have the excuse that he needed to order parts.

Month through month the washer kept doing the same thing and they kept coming and order parts. Every time the technician comes he wants to charge me the deductible stating that he is ordering a different part. Of course I didn't pay again, now I have a different technician.

This new one stated that deductibles are not good after 6 months. We are on July and now neither the parts or the technician has come. I had called to more than 10 different numbers and no one can solve me this situation and get me a replacement.

They told me whoever approved the replacement doesn't have a direct number. I find so unfair that I am paying $70 monthly for this "warranty" getting no service at all.

I am very disappointed and will probably end up with all that money wasted, buying a new clothes washer and cancelling the warranty.

I feel someone stole money from all the years I have been paying for the warranty, at least I am thankful it is the washer and nothing more serious. I will definitely be getting a different warranty provider.

Aixa C.
Orlando, FL
July 29 2020 5:44PM

HORRIBLE!!!! Do not buy!!!! These people are thieves. Trying to go through my bank for a chargeback. Been paying for over one year and never even used the service. Finally called for 1 service call for a range. They went out in May 2020.

Said they needed to order some parts and charged me $75!!!! It’s almost August and no one ever came back out to fix it. Called to follow up and was transferred over 6 times to people who barely speak English.

Was told they couldn’t find ticket, then couldn’t find my account. Pathetic!!!! Will cancel and report to the Better Business Bureau.

Annette G.
Titusville, FL
July 28 2020 8:06PM

Run from this company as fast as you can. We had our refrigerator declared "not repairable" in mid May.

I have been on the phone with them seven times since, and each time (after 1-3 hours) it is the same story: "someone will call you within 2 business days" and then nobody calls.

Now I am trying to cancel the service and it is increasingly appearing that the ONLY way I can cancel is to cancel the credit card and get a new card number - with all of the hassle THAT entails. It cannot be canceled on their website and I cannot get anyone on the phone.

They have completely taken advantage of us - taken our money - and delivered little/nothing in return.

Michel G.
Richmond, VT
July 25 2020 1:38AM

I have been trying to get my icemaker repaired since July 1st, I spent 1 hour and 40 minutes on hold because of high volume calls. Today I wish I could get my hands around someone's neck,,,, Stay away from Sears. You will not be happy. They are selling fantasies and dreams not service.

Douglas P.
TOMBALL, TX
July 24 2020 7:32PM

PLEASE SHUT THIS FRAUD COMPANY.... Sears they take monthly money and when it came to fix our well pump they send a bogus repairman who knew nothing and we were told they cannot fix it as it's not under warranty.

$100 co pay down the drains. We spent $4k to fix which they were suppose to fix. They don't fix anything only play games with you and send third party crappy people and they have no idea what they are doing.

We even got our AC FIXED ourself because they were sending another crappy company to charge $100 and do nothing... Thank God I saw their reviews online. It's a very big SCAM. Pls stay away.

Hajra P.
Sparta, NJ
Write Review