Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 16

Recent Reviews

June 25 2020 10:26AM

I have no words to describe the nightmare and frustration these past 10 WEEKS. I am afraid that this insurance must be a scam. The repair person came to my house and told me that he was going to order a part for my stove/oven, and there was going to take 2 weeks. I honestly do not have the mental energy to tell about the hours and hours I have spent on the phone, with over 23 agents.

My last phone call was talking to a supervisor asking for a replacement. I had been paying $49.99 for 2 YEARS and this was my FIRST claim. I was told to read my Warranty closely, because it said that only after a repair person tried to fix an appliance with no success, I would be eligible for a replacement. This is after 10 WEEKS of not having my stove fixed! I was told that they had ordered the part which had been on back order.

They told me that there was no information on when it would come in.... $14 hundred dollars, $75 dollars co pay at the time the service person came to my house, many calls later, I finally cancelled my warranty. WHAT took 10 WEEKS for me to do so???? I don't even know. However, I learned a lesson. I will never buy anything, or program until I read the reviews first. The last phone call I made before the one to cancel the warranty, I cried after I hang up the phone. Horrible experience. Not only that, but it was very wrong to do that to a person. I just want to forget about this ordeal.

Ana M.
Stoughton, MA
June 18 2020 10:04PM

We have a broken wash machine. It could not be fixed. We are waiting for a replacement over 4 weeks. We are calling sears home improvement we do not get any answers. They are witching our phone calls off. It is impossible to call. We will have to cancel our contract. This is the worst investment. Paying every month $50 is a lot of money.

Pia K.
Potomac, SELECT A STATE
June 18 2020 7:36PM

The worst service ever!!! Do not fall prey to this horrible home warranty!!! They fix nothing!!#! You will wait online for an hour and get no help. The people are rude and hard to understand. I have waited 4 to 6 weeks, No Service!!!!

Cynthia A.
Vega, TX
June 15 2020 4:07PM

My very old electric stove took its final plunge on May 5th. I phoned Sears Home Warranty to set up a repair. The technician took one look and told me they couldn't get parts so they would replace it. It took 3 weeks and 2 techs to give the warranty people the measurements.

I phoned again on June 13th to follow up. They said that the stove was approved and when it came in, they would contact me for delivery and set up. Today, June 15th, they showed up at my door. Delivery guy came in, took measurement then told me that the stove would not fit. It was too big. I phoned the warranty service right away and the informed me that they didn't have one that fits and I would be sent a buyout check.

When I mentioned that Sears had many stoves that would fit, she told me that the contract says that they can decide what they offer and I would have to take a check. I'm beyond pissed. Not only will I cancel this policy as soon as my check arrives but I will never buy a Sears product again.

Brian S.
San Pablo, CA
June 12 2020 4:36PM

I DO NOT recommend this at all!!! I’ve been without a washer for a month and no answers yet! They told they have to wait 3 weeks for parts to come in if after 4 weeks they don’t come in then they will replace it, I called and they said I had to wait 72 hours to replace it.

Today make the 72 hours and no has called so I called! Now they are telling me to wait another 72 hours! I am furious! Do they not understand what a month with no washer is! So disappointed! Buy your appliances somewhere else like Best Buy or Lowes! I would of never imagined their service was so trashy!

Veronica E.
Houston, TX
June 12 2020 3:01AM

Do not waste your money on this home warranty. 8 calls in to get our refrigerator repaired and still nothing scheduled. Its been over 2 weeks - the last call, we were told that they will call us in 24 to 48 hours to schedule an appt. They have no customer service and do not appear to want to try to resolve anything.

Customer N.
BI, CA
June 10 2020 5:00PM

Worst company to depend on. Hours on many days on the phone only to be disconnected repeatedly. They hand you over from one department to another and disconnect you after one hour of waiting on the phone. Do not waste your time & money.

Dean D.
St. Charles, IL
June 10 2020 2:20PM

I am having issues with my AC Unit (Dallas, hot summer). I have called so many times to try and get someone to help but to no avail. All I can hear at the other end is someone either eating or placing me on hold forever.

I have been juggling between these two numbers. 888.698.1681 who send me to 877.880.1634. I have had no luck so far and I am a paying customer who has an account with Sears. It's shameful to get $70 per month and provide appalling service.

Usman S.
Dallas, TX
June 09 2020 1:38PM

Air conditioner compressor went bad after 17 years. They told us initially that they would replace the unit because the replacement compressor was as expensive as the unit. Unfortunately they decided to find a cheap off brand compressor and installed it after 2 weeks without a/c. The compressor worked, but is so noisy that neighbors hear it. They said the contract says they can replace parts with the cheapest they can find. They are good on small appliances, but not on a/c systems. They said they will do nothing about the loud compressor. DO NOT BUY THEIR WHOLE HOUSE WARRANTY.

David S.
Delray Beach, FL
June 08 2020 10:49PM

I called Sears home warranty on May 21 and 10 phone calls later it is June 8th and still no repairman to fix my air conditioner. They turned my account over to Cinch Home Services. They have no one in my area to repair my system.

They called me the first time this morning to tell me that the one company they have in this area was 2 hours away and they will not service that far, so it is up to me to find a repairman. I am to find someone to come out, I pay them the $100 deductible and the repair company is to call Cinch and get an approval on the repairs if they are covered. Ok, after 12 calls and no one willing to come out because they have all been stiffed by the warranty company. I carry a home warranty because I don't always have the extra funds. So I am back to square one in a very hot house.

Karen D.
Stella, MO
Write Review