Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 19

Recent Reviews

February 10 2020 8:38PM

They suck. My father in law has one for his heat pump. 6 weeks later, still nothing. I've traveled to Florida twice now so I could help him with it. Twice lied to about the delivery. How do we get this 89yr old man's money back so I can buy a unit from a reputable company, rather than having my wife go through approximately 20-25 people at Sears, all capable of lying about the status.

Larry A.
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
February 07 2020 3:27PM

Had a water leak and it took 7 days to get a plumber to come out. I decided to cancel my contract 2 months later and was told it is a yearly contract. I have already paid $350.00 towards the contract. I was told that I would have to pay for the plumbers full bill of $375.00 even after paying the $100.00 deductible. I was also told there was a $250.00 cancellation fee. They would only change my whole house plan to an appliance only plan. And at the expiration of the contract will not renew it. I will be stuck paying $40.00 a month for the next 7 months.

To me this is consumer fraud as their paperwork said no cancellation fee. What they dont tell you is that is only if you have not used it. Do not waste your money, find local professionals and work with them. Sears should be ashamed to have their name associated with such a fly by night operation! While this is only my opinion I am expressing it under my 1st amendment right to free speech.

Michael R.
Cookstown, NJ
January 31 2020 5:41PM

Sears Home Warranty is the WORST! do not sign up. Total rip off... the couple of times I have called and really needed their help the issue was not covered. Really? If the door is broken and falling to the ground, and Sears says dishwashers are covered?? How can that repair be covered. I tried cancel and they are still making me pay for the worst service for the next 5 months. Don't sign up! you are wasting your money!!!

Melissa M.
Houston, TX
January 31 2020 5:29PM

First of all, we got duped into this damn warranty by a Sears rep when I called to come look at our cooktop. She said get this warranty and the damage would be covered. It was not, because the damage was considered surface damage and not anything having to do with electrical or wiring. So we basically got the warranty for nothing. Time goes by and our oven goes out so we call Sears home warranty. They come, say order this part, part gets ordered. Oven doesn't work.

Repair guy comes back. Says order another part, still doesn't work. Guy comes back. Says the part doesn't exist that we need so they say good news, you get a new oven. Sears sends over an email with the wrong oven. We need a microwave and oven unit, the email says double wall oven, meaning two ovens. We tell them over the phone, we don't think it's right. The guy on the phone says yes, it's a microwave and oven. We confirm to have the oven ordered.

As the oven is going to be delivered, my gut tells me it's wrong. Come to find out, it really was the wrong oven even though the Sears customer service guy said it was right. Now in this saga, which took over a month to figure out, I did talk to a great Supervisor named Frieda. She was amazing. Thank god for her because all the other customer service representatives, who barely speak English by the way, are horrendously awful. Just stupid people. Do not know anything about anything. So thankfully to Frieda, our saga ended well because she got us the correct microwave and oven combo. I would tell people, stay far far away from sears home warranty. They are awful and cheap and plain awful.

Jessica Z.
Poquoson, WV
January 24 2020 6:19PM

Sears Home Warranty - all appliances Freezer stopped freezing very well ...leak in Freon hose, needed Freon - NOT COVERED HAD TO PAY Oven stopped heating, broiler element does not work....NOT COVERED!!!!! dont bother coming out. I am going to CANCEL!!! ... not so fast :( They said the Freon was $488. and I paid $265 (discount from warranty) 6 months later when I found out the broiler is not covered so I wanted to cancel being I was not going to use the warranty service any longer after paying $54.30 a month.

They cover mechanical parts only, a hinge, knob etc...not operating and heating! To cancel I have to pay them the difference between what I paid for the Freon back in July 2019. in the amount due is $223 for the full amount of $488 for Freon!!!! and I'm out all the monthly payment!!!! DONT USE SEARS HOME WARRANTY - ALL APPLIANCES.

Nancy B.
Huntington, NY
January 19 2020 1:11AM

Very, very bad!!! Very bad communication problem. Total rip off!!! I requested a repair on my bathroom sink. They sent GO Green Plumbing and Rooters. The technician did not do a correct job. I complained to Sears. I requested another company. Second company wanted to charge another $100 deductible. Sears did not stick up for me!!! Very bad. I regret taking out a contract with Sears.

Leslie P.
North Holls, CA
January 19 2020 1:10AM

Very, very bad!!! Very bad communication problem. Total rip off!!! I requested a repair on my bathroom sink. They sent GO Green Plumbing and Rooters. The technician did not do a correct job. I complained to Sears. I requested another company. Second company wanted to ch as the another $100 deductible. Sears did not stick up for me!!! Very bad. I regret taking out a contract with Sears.

Leslie P.
North Holls, CA
January 18 2020 12:10AM

We have a dishwasher that the heating element went out. The first person that came kept making excuses as to why he couldn’t repair it. After 4 visits with same problem, we finally got a different repair person. He ordered the part. It was to be put in today between 10:00 and 2:00. It is after 4:00. Still no show.

When I called Sears Home Repair to ask where was the repairman, I got a robot that informed me I did not have a repair scheduled. I said rude things to robot and was transferred to representative who said “Your appointment is between 10:00 and 2:00." A person will arrive at 3:00. It is now 4:15.

Sandy B.
Walla Walla, WA
January 17 2020 4:17PM

Echoing previous review comment - DO NOT BUY A SEARS HOME WARRANTY. It is helpless when you need to repair i.e. if any issues, you'll be told to wait and nothing that they can do. Placed a claim to repair Air/Heat blower on 1/7/2020 and after 10 days now - 1/17/2020, still not repaired. Called their customer service and was told delays was due to part request not valid, then part was shipped to wrong address.

Since multiple issues has happened, I simply asked them to pro-actively follow up with their appropriate departments to ensure everything moving along properly, their answer is and I quote exactly 'Mr. ..., we have sent email to appropriate parties and there is nothing we can do right now.'

I then asked if they could directly call their appropriate parties or at the very least confirm that they have received follow up requests, and the answer again is 'Mr..., we have sent email to appropriate parties and there is nothing we can do right' Asked to speak to Manager or any other department that could possible help, the answer would be the same '...NOTHING WE CAN DO'

So, you paid for a service and when you need it, they'd tell you to wait and nothing else they could do. It is just absolutely unacceptable for any level of service let alone for a service that you pay higher premium for.

Dylan N.
Sanford, FL
January 14 2020 10:29PM

DO NOT BY A HOME WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY IT IS A TOTAL FRAUD AND RIP OFF! I filed a claim on a blown out water heater 5 weeks ago and I still do not have a replacement water heater installed. it took them 10 days to inform me that I needed to find my own contractor as they didn't have any in my area.

I have made numerous calls and emails to no avail. When I do get through their computerized merry go round, I get an incompetent service rep who barely speaks English and can't get answers or help. The plan is supposed to cover everything but your $100 deductible, not true! I received a claim explanation letter telling me that I would be responsible for $1,951.00. I'm sitting here in 36 degree weather with no hot water, and no returned call explaining why.

MICHAEL F.
GRASS VALLEY, CA
Write Review