Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 21

Recent Reviews

December 19 2019 10:34PM

Had two home warranties with the folks. My furnace went and I have had to heat my house with electric heaters for almost a month. I continue to call them and they tell me they are still researching the options. These guys are garbage.

Julio I.
Voorhees, NJ
December 19 2019 6:19PM

Do not do services with this **!! They will take all your money and do nothing. I recommend you yo find another company, because this one gives you the run around and take every penny from you. I've been dealing with them for going on 2 years messed up my fridge and after paying them 200 in deductibles for them not to fix one thing!! Please be aware. Dont even fall in their lies!

Nataly L.
Fort Worth, TX
December 17 2019 5:34PM

This company is a fraud. You will completely waste your money. They do not take any responsibility for the contractors that they used to serve the clients. It is really sad to see how the government or any agency do not supervise this companies that really are getting your money.

Peter H.
Silver Spring, MD
December 17 2019 5:26PM

After paying a monthly fee of 70 dollar for many years, when I needed the service was not done. They send 3 different techs, all of them said the gas range that I needed to be repair, was not repaired or replaced. I have waste my. payment completely. Please do not waste your money. This company is a fraud.

Marry B.
Rockville, MD
December 15 2019 5:15PM

I after being a customer of Sears and their product services for over 20 years. Sad what they have become. My journey started out with a refrigerator covered by Sears home warranty. At the time of my initial call it wasn't chilling. Sears home warranty sent out an A&E service technician to evaluate their issue. He ordered parts after securing 75.00 deductible. The fridge two days later appeared to operate normally. The parts arrived a week later another tech A&E arrived and I informed him that my fridge appeared to be operating normally.

Their tech Ike said let him check it out anyway and advised that it would be better to put the parts in since they are there and I wouldn't have to call again if they weren't installed and fridge failed to chill in the future. He installed the items and my refrigerator hasn't chilled since. The same tech has returned no less than 5 times since and fridge still isn't working.

Last time he was here he says there is a blockage somewhere. Numerous calls to what I now call the Sears run around service zero satisfactory answers. This ordeal started two weeks before Thanksgiving. Here we are two weeks before Christmas no refrigerator. Would have liked to think that Sears who filed bankruptcy and is attempting to rebuild its brand would have gone back to the formula which made them a household name over the decades. Known for quality products and outstanding service. Whatever they believe they are doing now isn't working.

Jules F.
N.y., NY
December 13 2019 8:05PM

I ordered a kayak from Sears online on November 1 2019 and the kayak was to be shipped to the Sears hometown store in Niceville Florida. The online order status changed from "processing" to "your order is ready for pick up".

I called my Niceville sears store only to find out it was not there and did not arrive on the truck. I was told maybe it will be on the next truck. After a few weeks I gave up and finally I contacted sears online for a refund because the hometown store said they can not help me or refund my money.

I contacted sears online and was told they would refund my money and received an email stating my money would be back in my account in 3 to 5 days. It never showed up and the sad fact is that every time I call to inquire about my refund and give them my name and the order number they have no record of my previous attempts so each time they say the same thing send an email that says I will received my $ in 3 to 5 days and it is a continuous loop of lies.

They have no intention of ever giving my my money back. I have copied and pasted this to as many complaint boards as I can and put it on facebook and asked that each reader please tell everyone they know so that no one else will have their money stolen. This kayak was for my son. I am a single mother and this is just disgusting that they can get away with this. I rarely have money to buy him things other kids have and when I finally do get the opportunity the money is stolen by a greedy corporation. Please tell everyone you know not to shop at sears or Kmart online or in any of their stores.

T W.
Freeport, FL
December 10 2019 9:10PM

It started out with a service call for my washer on November 4, 2019. In August my 2 year old Kenmore from Sears broke after only two years so someone came out to fix it. I was talking to the tech and he mentioned a Sears Home Warranty, so I thought okay I'll sign up for one.

My husband said not to but I said well why not it sounds like a good idea. At the end of October my washer breaks, so I called Warranty they came out and its been nothing but hell every since. Today December 10, I still have no washer, and the part that was delivered on December 6, 2019 the TUB was the wrong TUB, so the tech took a photo of the old TUB and new TUB to discover that the new TUB was not the same and would not attach to the internal components because it was made differently.

So I have loads of wash, no washer, a WARRANTY that I cannot cancel because I will be charged and after speaking with over 15 people in the last two days, from tech, customer service, case manager, supervisor, claims department....still have no answer. I sit here not able to wash, them taking my money and no call back or email as I was promised within 24 to 48 hours. Everyone says, "We are so sorry and know how you feel." ARE YOU KIDDING ME.... give me what I am entitled to...either a new part and fix my washer OR a new washer!!!

The FTC has been notified, as well as the Better Business Bureau and whoever else I have to contact. No one has even attempted to contact me back and could careless. Thank you Sears.....you have lost my business and you use to be one who I could rely on. How can any company get a way with this.

Jeanine S.
Orlando, FL
December 08 2019 3:42PM

Terrible third party repair personnel quality control. Three visits to my home to repair my refrigerator which was working better before they showed up. A&E is subcontracted by Sears in MMT area to do service. These guys don't know what they are doing. Fix one thing and break 2 to three others.

Sears Home warranty customer service personnel does not honor requests for service only from sears service technicians. One it's expensive two you have few if any options when I confess tip who will do repair there where b you do have an issue with repair your given the run around. That Sears will replace the item sure they will.

Forget about it you'll have high blood pressure and no hair waiting for that one. Piss poor management and no oversight! Sears this is why you're out of business.

Don't C.
Qurans, NY
December 08 2019 5:22AM

I cant begin to tell you how upset I am with this service. All is well when it's time for them to pay out. I have been waiting close to a month for a check replacing my stove. They told me 7 to 10 business days. My family holiday was totally ruin thanks to the promises of this c.o.

I called and they gave me a lot of who shot john stories. said they had to stop payment on a check that supposedly went out to me. We'll what happen to the check? How do I or any customer knows that this wont happen again if you dont provide a tracking #? TERRIBLE.

DONALD R.
Bloomfield, CT
December 07 2019 10:41PM

This company should be investigated for taking advantage of older/disabled people. My elderly, disabled mother purchased this plan believing that she was taking care of herself and wouldn’t have to bother her children when she had problems with her appliances. When she finally had a problem they denied her claim and said that the appliance that broke was the only one that wasn’t covered by her plan.

I moved in with her earlier this year to help care for her and I will be the one dealing with this company because they have upset her enough. I will not let this go, I will make calls to everyone I can until this is made right. For any attorney looking for a class action lawsuit to defend people that were robbed blind by a company, this is the perfect company to go after. I can’t believe that a company is allowed to steal from their customers like this!!!

Trisha S.
Wilcox, PA
Write Review