Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 22

Recent Reviews

March 31 2020 4:58PM

Long wait for repair, 3 weeks without heat, 2 subcontract did not repair the unit, the 3rd contractor did the repair. Several call to the told free 800 number to be put on hold. sometime they would not come back to the phone.

Julia B.
Rock Hill, SC
March 25 2020 9:51PM

It's been horrible. They have been out 6 times to fix ice maker. As of right now the ice maker still doesn't work. They have replaced motherboard as well as every component and part on ice maker. Customer service is very bad. I don't know what country these people are in but it's not here. I have been trying to get repair man to tell them its unrepairable but no luck yet.

The last 2 times, one said it just needed some caulk, yes caulk on ice maker but naturally that didn't fix it. The last repairman said the plug in back of ice maker wasn't plugged in all the way. That wasn't the problem either. If I'm lucky enough to get a new refrigerator I'll be canceling this mess.

Gary F.
Amarillo, TX
March 23 2020 4:24PM

One of the worst customer service people and worst professional! They never answer calls nor give proper service on time. Not worth a penny. We had an emergency situation at home and called them, tried to chat with them but there was no answer for 2 days. At last I called we had to call a local service provider. I would not recommend anyone! There professionals are not considerate to our complains too.

Subhasish M.
Sharon, MA
March 20 2020 7:00PM

My washing machine is not working! Technician came out on February 19th and had to order two parts. One part is here. I was told that the manufacturer has to send me part directly. After one month and calling every week, I am still told to wait for the part that's supposively back ordered!

No one knows if the company still makes part or not! I have not been able to do my laundry. I have asked for loaner machine if the part is going to take long time to arrive. Every time I called, I am told that my case is escalated and I will hear from Sears in FIVE working days. No one ever calls me! I am an unhappy customer. I will have to think about referring Sears to my friends and family! By the way I have not seen any review saying that they are very happy with this service.

PRAGNA S.
WILMINGTON, DE
March 19 2020 3:40PM

I have Sears Home Warranty. I pay 49.99 every month, I called for service and automated system made appointment only for range, I was made to pay $75 to the technician who said for washer and dryer you will have to call again and the $75 is only one time it will last for 90 days, the next day came the technician for washer dryer but he refused to check the dryer as he said the service is only for washer.

I said the automated appointment maker on the phone has no option for multiple appliance service, he made me pay another $75 and said call Sears home warranty for your refund, I called Sears there was Jeffery on phone he said, "We cant help you as you have already paid the technician and as you made appointment on phone...."

All crap excuses, they are a fraud company that tell you something and when I asked for his supervisor as Jefferry said, "We will have to pay another $75 again for the dryer service, bunch of corporate crooks, the supervisor never came on line after Jeffery made us wait for 35 minutes, he told us, "My supervisor will call you." Horrible experience after taking our money every month and giving fake excuse for charging us $75 every time they come though in a week though they lie that the $75 is good for 90 days.

Rashid V.
Davie, FL
March 17 2020 5:08PM

Do not rely upon Sears extended warranty service. This was supposed to be the top quality Kitchen Aid. Others may have decent products and extended warranty programs that are of quality- please use them, not Sears. We have had multiple serious issues with a dishwasher.

Rather than replace they continue to try and fix it. Each time it breaks we have to call India. They ask if it’s plugged in. Once we get past that nonsense they send a repairman which takes time. He says it’s broke and orders a part which is shipped as slow as possible. Last year, with breakdowns we were without the dishwasher for about two months. It’s broke now- draining water onto the floor. Do not use Sears.

Robert B.
St Augustine, FL
March 12 2020 1:33AM

Where do u want me to start!!! I had Sears out to my house on 7, yes you read 7 times to repair my fridge that stopped cooling. Same problem ea time. They [sears] then told me that they would replace the fridge then they told me "THEY DON'T DO THAT"!! SEARS WAS A COMPLETE SCAM FOR ME!!! IF THEY WERE IN CHARGE OF IRRADICATING DISEASE WE WOULD ALL BE DEAD, DEAD!

STEVE P.
SANDY, OR
March 09 2020 11:45PM

My hot water heater went out. I called and filed a claim on a Thursday and someone was supposed to come out Friday no call no show Saturday the same thing. On the following Monday someone finally show up and determine the hot water heater needs to be replaced. So after I hadn’t heard from the repair company nor Sears I called back to check the status and was told it’s under review after two weeks. A total rip off I wouldn’t recommend Sears home warranty to anyone they just want your monthly payment no care or concern for anyone.

Debra A.
Baton Rouge, LA
March 09 2020 11:45PM

My hot water heater went out. I called and filed a claim on a Thursday and someone was supposed to come out Friday no call no show Saturday the same thing. On the following Monday someone finally show up and determine the hot water heater needs to be replaced. So after I hadn’t heard from the repair company nor Sears I called back to check the status and was told it’s under review after two weeks. A total rip off I wouldn’t recommend Sears home warranty to anyone they just want your monthly payment no care or concern for anyone.

Debra A.
Baton Rouge, LA
March 06 2020 11:18PM

So far we've had two experiences with Sears Home Warranty. One required a replacement part for our garage door opener and was handled adequately. The technician had no experience with garage door openers, but he could read instructions and eventually got the job done.

The other one was handled in a completely unsatisfactory way. It was a plumbing issue, but since it apparently involved some work on one of the pipes, that was not considered a mechanical failure so they did not cover it.

On top of that, they charged us the $100 deductible for the plumbing call twice: First Sears Home Warranty charged us a day before the appointment, and then the plumbers charged again when they came out. The plumbers refuse to refund their charge even though it was a duplicate charge (and they didn't do anything). I'm still waiting, after a week, to hear back from Sears whether they'll refund the $100 they charged in advance.

Whenever you read about Sears Home Warranty for Systems (we have Whole House, which includes Systems), the writer says they cover plumbing. Well, no, they don't. At least not for our situation. So this is not the peace of mind they promised. Not recommended.

Lindsay R.
Gaithersburg, MD
Write Review