Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 24

Recent Reviews

January 19 2020 1:10AM

Very, very bad!!! Very bad communication problem. Total rip off!!! I requested a repair on my bathroom sink. They sent GO Green Plumbing and Rooters. The technician did not do a correct job. I complained to Sears. I requested another company. Second company wanted to ch as the another $100 deductible. Sears did not stick up for me!!! Very bad. I regret taking out a contract with Sears.

Leslie P.
North Holls, CA
January 18 2020 12:10AM

We have a dishwasher that the heating element went out. The first person that came kept making excuses as to why he couldn’t repair it. After 4 visits with same problem, we finally got a different repair person. He ordered the part. It was to be put in today between 10:00 and 2:00. It is after 4:00. Still no show.

When I called Sears Home Repair to ask where was the repairman, I got a robot that informed me I did not have a repair scheduled. I said rude things to robot and was transferred to representative who said “Your appointment is between 10:00 and 2:00." A person will arrive at 3:00. It is now 4:15.

Sandy B.
Walla Walla, WA
January 17 2020 4:17PM

Echoing previous review comment - DO NOT BUY A SEARS HOME WARRANTY. It is helpless when you need to repair i.e. if any issues, you'll be told to wait and nothing that they can do. Placed a claim to repair Air/Heat blower on 1/7/2020 and after 10 days now - 1/17/2020, still not repaired. Called their customer service and was told delays was due to part request not valid, then part was shipped to wrong address.

Since multiple issues has happened, I simply asked them to pro-actively follow up with their appropriate departments to ensure everything moving along properly, their answer is and I quote exactly 'Mr. ..., we have sent email to appropriate parties and there is nothing we can do right now.'

I then asked if they could directly call their appropriate parties or at the very least confirm that they have received follow up requests, and the answer again is 'Mr..., we have sent email to appropriate parties and there is nothing we can do right' Asked to speak to Manager or any other department that could possible help, the answer would be the same '...NOTHING WE CAN DO'

So, you paid for a service and when you need it, they'd tell you to wait and nothing else they could do. It is just absolutely unacceptable for any level of service let alone for a service that you pay higher premium for.

Dylan N.
Sanford, FL
January 14 2020 10:29PM

DO NOT BY A HOME WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY IT IS A TOTAL FRAUD AND RIP OFF! I filed a claim on a blown out water heater 5 weeks ago and I still do not have a replacement water heater installed. it took them 10 days to inform me that I needed to find my own contractor as they didn't have any in my area.

I have made numerous calls and emails to no avail. When I do get through their computerized merry go round, I get an incompetent service rep who barely speaks English and can't get answers or help. The plan is supposed to cover everything but your $100 deductible, not true! I received a claim explanation letter telling me that I would be responsible for $1,951.00. I'm sitting here in 36 degree weather with no hot water, and no returned call explaining why.

MICHAEL F.
GRASS VALLEY, CA
January 14 2020 12:14AM

I've spent hours on the phone trying to get warranty claim service arranged. When I do, they cancel appointments with zero notice. When appointments are scheduled they do it blindly without asking for availability. Then they are surprised when nobody is home waiting for 8 hours. Ridiculous does not even begin to describe my experience. STAY AWAY!!!

Jeffrey D.
Waterloo, IA
January 09 2020 5:46AM

Scam! First, this is not Sears. They sell the warranty as a Sears warranty, but it is actually Cinch Home Warranty. When you file a claim they send out a technician who describes the problem to some e over the phone, who decides that your appliance wont be covered due to "manufacturers defect" or other code words like "structural issue" etc.

I'm calling the Attorney general in the morning. I know a scam when I see one. If you have been victimized, I recommend you do the same.

Denise G.
St Louis, MO
January 06 2020 4:22PM

BEWARE.... We had appliance coverage for several years and had no real complaints.... until now. We are moving and no longer need their service. I called to cancel the account. I was told there would be a cancellation fee of $105.00. WHAT!!!! They said that I was canceling before the contract expiration date. Who knew that I had a contract with them? Be sure that you know if there is a contract with Sears before cancelling. I feel it's a crappy way to treat someone who has been a customer for years.

Mel N.
Nine Mile Falls, WA
January 04 2020 10:39AM

Sears home warranty is the best company for my home. I don’t understand why such bad reviews. I have sears for sears, never a bad experience. They fix my dishwasher, my wall oven twice, at the end they replaced it, fix my stove , my microwave. I just don’t get it.

Guidel P.
North Miami Beach, SELECT A STATE
January 01 2020 9:15PM

I purchased the whole home warranty. It was suppose to cover appliances, air conditioner, hot water heaters etc, They said if the couldn’t repair it they would replace it. My hot water heater was leaking and I called Sears to get it repaired.

After a few days the man came He was from some company, dirty and unkempted. But friendly. He checked the heater. I paid him the $100.00 deductible he requested. He Said I had to pay no more. And assured me it would be taken care, of but the heater etc had to be ordered. I had to pay nothing. The next morning Sears call and informed me I had to to $945+. I had the plan canceled after much to do about nothing. So I am looking for a plumber. I wasted money paying them $69.99 a month. My lost. Beware of home warranties.

Carrie M.
NLV, NV
January 01 2020 8:48PM

DO NOT USE SEARS!!! Worst company I have ever dealt with. I had a dryer not heating up. Call my warranty company and they set up for Sears to come out. They missed their first app THEY set up and just didn’t show up. They rescheduled for the next day (because everyone can just take everyday off work to wait on them).

Tech shows up next day says he fixed the dryer I pay him and he leaves. Go to use the dryer and it smells like burning electrical and had we not been there to pull it apart and check it our this could have easily started a fire in our home. He didn’t hook the heating element up correctly, he had left 3 screws sitting out which should be a pretty clear indication you didn’t do something right. Their customer service is awful they just keep transferring you to someone new every time you call. Complete garbage company. DO NOT use them for anything.

R G.
Fort Wayne, IN
Write Review