Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 25

Recent Reviews

December 24 2019 5:16PM

It 2 weeks to get a refrigerator part in on a 3 year old 4000.00 dollar refrigerator made by Sears put the part in still got the same error code as when they started. The warranty company sent a third party tech that was located 75 miles from my home and could not speak English so he could answer no questions. It takes at least 3 phone calls to get a Sears customer service representative on the phone after at least 30 minutes on hold. You decide.

Ulysses J.
Killen, AL
December 23 2019 7:48PM

Technician came out and supposedly fixed my AC unit. Charged me $100. AC went out eleven days later. Tech came out eleven days later and charged me another $100 claiming it was something else. Unit went out again. Another tech came out and put FREON in. Didn’t charge me a penny. He came out after hours also.

Deborah J.
Sherwood, AR
December 21 2019 11:21PM

The worst experience in home warranty, they never have companies to provide the services, never give a refund if you find a contractor, so regretted to have this company, buy the home warranty with them is waste your money and time, very rude customer service.

Belem M.
Midland, TX
December 21 2019 5:42AM

I had no problem getting my water heater replaced promptly. Unfortunately, Sears never paid the contractor. I called Sears three times and was told the contractor had not submitted paperwork correctly. Sears said it was not my problem. They would work it out with the contractor. I sold my house 18 months ago. Today, the contractor called and said he never received payment from Sears and is turning me over to a collection agency!!

Sandra J.
Madison, WI
December 19 2019 10:34PM

Had two home warranties with the folks. My furnace went and I have had to heat my house with electric heaters for almost a month. I continue to call them and they tell me they are still researching the options. These guys are garbage.

Julio I.
Voorhees, NJ
December 19 2019 6:19PM

Do not do services with this **!! They will take all your money and do nothing. I recommend you yo find another company, because this one gives you the run around and take every penny from you. I've been dealing with them for going on 2 years messed up my fridge and after paying them 200 in deductibles for them not to fix one thing!! Please be aware. Dont even fall in their lies!

Nataly L.
Fort Worth, TX
December 17 2019 5:34PM

This company is a fraud. You will completely waste your money. They do not take any responsibility for the contractors that they used to serve the clients. It is really sad to see how the government or any agency do not supervise this companies that really are getting your money.

Peter H.
Silver Spring, MD
December 17 2019 5:26PM

After paying a monthly fee of 70 dollar for many years, when I needed the service was not done. They send 3 different techs, all of them said the gas range that I needed to be repair, was not repaired or replaced. I have waste my. payment completely. Please do not waste your money. This company is a fraud.

Marry B.
Rockville, MD
December 15 2019 5:15PM

I after being a customer of Sears and their product services for over 20 years. Sad what they have become. My journey started out with a refrigerator covered by Sears home warranty. At the time of my initial call it wasn't chilling. Sears home warranty sent out an A&E service technician to evaluate their issue. He ordered parts after securing 75.00 deductible. The fridge two days later appeared to operate normally. The parts arrived a week later another tech A&E arrived and I informed him that my fridge appeared to be operating normally.

Their tech Ike said let him check it out anyway and advised that it would be better to put the parts in since they are there and I wouldn't have to call again if they weren't installed and fridge failed to chill in the future. He installed the items and my refrigerator hasn't chilled since. The same tech has returned no less than 5 times since and fridge still isn't working.

Last time he was here he says there is a blockage somewhere. Numerous calls to what I now call the Sears run around service zero satisfactory answers. This ordeal started two weeks before Thanksgiving. Here we are two weeks before Christmas no refrigerator. Would have liked to think that Sears who filed bankruptcy and is attempting to rebuild its brand would have gone back to the formula which made them a household name over the decades. Known for quality products and outstanding service. Whatever they believe they are doing now isn't working.

Jules F.
N.y., NY
December 13 2019 8:05PM

I ordered a kayak from Sears online on November 1 2019 and the kayak was to be shipped to the Sears hometown store in Niceville Florida. The online order status changed from "processing" to "your order is ready for pick up".

I called my Niceville sears store only to find out it was not there and did not arrive on the truck. I was told maybe it will be on the next truck. After a few weeks I gave up and finally I contacted sears online for a refund because the hometown store said they can not help me or refund my money.

I contacted sears online and was told they would refund my money and received an email stating my money would be back in my account in 3 to 5 days. It never showed up and the sad fact is that every time I call to inquire about my refund and give them my name and the order number they have no record of my previous attempts so each time they say the same thing send an email that says I will received my $ in 3 to 5 days and it is a continuous loop of lies.

They have no intention of ever giving my my money back. I have copied and pasted this to as many complaint boards as I can and put it on facebook and asked that each reader please tell everyone they know so that no one else will have their money stolen. This kayak was for my son. I am a single mother and this is just disgusting that they can get away with this. I rarely have money to buy him things other kids have and when I finally do get the opportunity the money is stolen by a greedy corporation. Please tell everyone you know not to shop at sears or Kmart online or in any of their stores.

T W.
Freeport, FL
Write Review