Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 30

Recent Reviews

September 12 2019 10:27PM

My Mother called June 18, Fridge out. It's Sept 12. Just got fix. They were suppose to cut her a check for Dryer. She hasn't seen a check yet. She's 75yrs old on a fix income. This is a rip off. Not to mention her Washer hasn't been fixed yet. She's Renting a Washer as I write.

Ruth M.
Nacogdoches, TX
September 10 2019 7:53PM

I have the Sears Home Warranty and its a one year contract. Please note: As soon as the chosen company arrives at your door you AUTOMATICALLY owes them $100.00 . When I called and spoke to the SEARS staff - for my cooling system, garage door opener, and a plumbing repair, the staff will say, "Oh yes we can do that".

You have to explain to the staff really what you want to be repaired, or else they just send any company to your home, who arrives at your home, they look around the problem, they then state they have to call into their office to see if Sears will cover the job. You are not there in the vehicle during this conversation, so you do not know what is being said.

The first time was with my A/C system. The first person came, he flashed around the unit, he did not notice anything wrong, he went to his car, came back and stated he has sent to sears his findings (Nothing), and that I have to pay $100.00. The A/C went out again, I called SEARS and another person came. This time I took photos of what the A/C dash board stated as the problem, I showed this staff the evidence, who stated he had to speak to his boss, and promised he will be back later.

Later that evening he did return and fixed my AC system, but I had to pay another $100.00. My garage door spring broke June 2019 and locked my car inside. I called Sears, and I also went on line to put in the request, and all of SEARS contact sources replied-" No service agent is in your neighborhood for the next 3 months". I did not believe, so I made many more calls to see if there was a change, and all of Sears staff in about 6 different states told me, "According to the computer there is no service agent in my neighborhood for three months".

I had to call a private company who came that same day and with the New required materials, the removal of the old spring- charges me $20.00 more than Sears. Still under contract, Last week I called SEARS regarding a leak of my bathroom sink and a leaky garden pipe head.

I was told, "Oh yes they are simple work order, so it is under the warranty. Besides, if the company finds out it is not under the warranty they will let you know. You only have to pay $100.00" The young man came, there was water leaking from the sink, but he has to report it to his boss office. He went to the outside garden pipe with a ringed, he removed the cloth I had on the faucet head, and his equipment damage the faucet head. I asked him if the pipe was fixed and he then told me of the damage. Now he has to send it in to his boss office.

Later he returned and stated the work was not covered under SEARS warranty, BUT I had to pay $100.00 for assessment of the job. So what about the now broken, possible injury to my hand, faucet head? "Sorry, but you have to pay the $100.00. (with a soft tone)."

Now I was told, if I purchase my own sink, and have it replaced privately, the cost of that total job replacement cost is $150.00. No worry. Damaged repaired anew. I called and asked to speak with a SEARS supervisor, and was told by the staff- the Supervisor Daniella will call me back within 24 hours, after waiting on the phone for 8 mins. SEARS is this a Hidden SCAM?

Shirlund S.
Winter Par, FL
September 10 2019 4:31PM

It has been over 3 months with a broken refrigerator door. I have called countless times to try to get an answer as to why. All I get is the run around from people sounding like they are talking in a barrel. I cannot understand a word they are saying. There is not even a supervisor to speak to, just an answering service basically. I have had countless appointments confirmed and then rescheduled with no explanation. The first 2 initial appointments just to have someone come and look at it, the guy didn't even show up. I would not recommend this service to my worst enemy. Look for a different warranty program!

Nancy K.
Seattle, WA
September 09 2019 10:33PM

My fridge is on the blink. iIt freezes everything you put in it. Sears home warranty has been out twice and ordered parts twice. This has been going on two months now. And it still don't work. They **. My wife says Find someone else to get a warranty with you can trust.

Raymond R.
Gulf Breeze, GA
September 09 2019 6:40PM

I do not recommend this home warranty service to anyone. They find a reason to say your air conditioner or whatever you need fixed is not covered. Then today they said my air conditioner had been fixed too many times, and they won't cover it. It was fixed once this year!!!

In the past I had good service, but for the past year, service is horrible, DO NOT PURCHASE IT! Save your monthly amount and put it in a fix it savings. You will come out ahead.

Diane M.
Clarksville, TN
September 09 2019 2:44AM

Called on Monday Sept. 2 to report refrigerator was not working. They sent a repairman out the next day to evaluate the problem. He told my husband that there were 2 parts that needed to be ordered and that it would take about 2 week. Once the parts came in they would come back.

Well my on Friday of the same week the parts were delivered to my home. I called them that evening to let them know that the parts were in and they said that I was scheduled for repair on Sept. 18th. I said that was not acceptable. I had already lost some of my food from the freezer but that did not phase them one bit. The representative started repeating her standard message that is either written out for them and would not answer any of my questions concerning the possibility of changing the date from the 18th of Sept. to something earlier.

I got so frustrated I wanted to jump through the phone. The other problem is you can't understand the representative. The end result was the representative hung up the phone on me. Believe me I will be making a change. All they are doing is taking your money and providing you minimal or no service.

Sharon W.
Fort Washington, MD
September 08 2019 2:40AM

Air conditioner stopped working in Texas on a hot summer Friday. Called and very happy to get a service agent to come the next morning. He was here as scheduled and every impression was he fixed the problem. He told us to give it a couple of hours for the house to cool off but everything looked good. 12 hours later and our house is at 90 and we’re told that we cannot get help for at least 2 days....not acceptable... Don’t waste your money on a service that refuses to do it right after doing it wrong. Very uncomfortable in Texas.

John B.
Frisco, TX
September 07 2019 6:05PM

Worst service I have ever had. I bought all my appliances Kenmore from Sears. They sold me this service after the first washer machine got a failure. They have been 7 (seven) times to my house to change the compressor for the 1-year-old refrigerator. Now they cancel the cancel my service, just when the appliance was supposed to be replaced.

Claudia M.
SW Ranches, FL
September 06 2019 11:27PM

The service is complete **. I've gone practically the ENTIRE summer without AC. All you do is speak with foreigners who constantly transfers you. They NEVER have a supervisor. They set appointments and never show then shoot you some ** as excuse about why no one showed up. I am forwarding this to the Better Business Bureau! This company should be shut down for taking people's hard earned money!

Rosalind T.
St Matthews, SC
September 06 2019 9:43PM

Have had Sears Whole House Warranty for 3 years. As long as you play by the rules we have had minimal problems. AC went out, ( 90 + degrees ) Sears rep, George, said two weeks before anyone could come out, told him not good enough and I think by me not being a pushie **, put me on hold for 20 min and found a supplier that came out the next day. Tech found the problem, but, had to go through the process of getting repair blessed by whoever.

We bought a window unit and survived very nicely until unit fixed. Our expenses $ 100.00 deductible, $ 209.00 window unit, waited 2 weeks, AC repaired. Without warranty repair cost $ 1900.00. Now we have a window unit when power goes out ( yes. We have a generator ). Again, play by their rules.

Roger G.
Shelby, NC
Write Review