Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 32

Recent Reviews

September 06 2019 11:27PM

The service is complete **. I've gone practically the ENTIRE summer without AC. All you do is speak with foreigners who constantly transfers you. They NEVER have a supervisor. They set appointments and never show then shoot you some ** as excuse about why no one showed up. I am forwarding this to the Better Business Bureau! This company should be shut down for taking people's hard earned money!

Rosalind T.
St Matthews, SC
September 06 2019 9:43PM

Have had Sears Whole House Warranty for 3 years. As long as you play by the rules we have had minimal problems. AC went out, ( 90 + degrees ) Sears rep, George, said two weeks before anyone could come out, told him not good enough and I think by me not being a pushie **, put me on hold for 20 min and found a supplier that came out the next day. Tech found the problem, but, had to go through the process of getting repair blessed by whoever.

We bought a window unit and survived very nicely until unit fixed. Our expenses $ 100.00 deductible, $ 209.00 window unit, waited 2 weeks, AC repaired. Without warranty repair cost $ 1900.00. Now we have a window unit when power goes out ( yes. We have a generator ). Again, play by their rules.

Roger G.
Shelby, NC
August 29 2019 5:59PM

Agree with the other reviews; this service might have been good in the past, but it is horrible now. I was sold this product during a repair visit from Sears and told it would cover my main appliances, fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher etc.

The first time I had an issue, I got put through the gauntlet by having to wait a month for someone to come out, and then a month for the parts to be ordered and arrive, and then was told it's not covered because they have a clause in the disclaimers that doesn't allow for non-new appliances to be covered.

After two months of back and forth with very low English speaking representatives I was left where I started with a broken appliance and 3 months of warranty payments that cover nothing. Really, the worst part is having to deal with their overseas customer service though; they often put you on hold for no reason for 15-30 minutes and I had calls get disconnected many times and had to start all over.

Dennis F.
Aurora, CO
August 28 2019 9:14PM

Don't waste your money on a Sears warranty. It used to be good but not anymore. Call 1st of July for a lawn mower repair. 1st appointment was 1st Of August. Repair man came couldn't fix it. Had to order parts. Next appointment 10th of September. Pretty much the whole summer Without Lawn tractor. The tractor is 4 years old, has had extensive rebuilding and repair by Sears. Bought extended warranty for $350 For one year. Mowing season will be over before it's fixed. I believe their Customer care service is overseas now I am put on hold for up to an hour never an English-speaking person to speak to.

KAREN L.
Mansfield, OH
August 27 2019 1:40PM

Worst service ever. It’s been numerous visits and still not able to fix refrigerator. Every appointment is a different repair person. Appointments cancelled after I defrosted the refrigerator. Now repair person here and we see that it’s a two man job but only one person available so now we need to reschedule again! This has got to be a service warranty scam.

D C.
Northport, NY
August 26 2019 4:48PM

Be wary of contract! I’ve never dealt with a company that tries to pass the buck to other employees as much as this company (countless hours on telephone). We had a AC system fail and it took them 2 months to repair while living in south Texas with over 100 degree heat. Tried everything to not replace it. Called in for our other unit that failed and said that it wasn’t covered, they had previously covered it. I really don’t understand how Sears home warranty gets any good reviews. This company is a scam that hides behind their contracts that are a scam to the public. Save your money and don’t get a home warranty.

Thomas W.
Kerrville, TX
August 23 2019 5:39PM

Upstairs HVAC system failed. Warranty purchased in May. Phone call from Cross Country Home Services. Said no HVAC company within 100 miles of Coralville. Found a local company willing to do assessment. First trip=$100. CC Home said need a leak test. Tech returned: $150 for freon leak test. Reported to CCHS.

Phone call that repair not covered, that holes obviously occurred before warranty was purchased. Were they connecting refrigerant lines? One needs a PhD in every system of the house to understand his whole house warranty.

I phoned again to clarify the refusal. What a rip-off! Wonder how I will get my "one heating and one cooling system preventative maintenance check each year" if no one in this area works with Sears. This contract will not be renewed next year. Hoping covered appliances will break down.

Barbara S.
Coralville, IA
August 22 2019 5:03PM

Do not ever purchase a warranty from Sears. I have been trying for 6 weeks to get someone to come out and fix my air conditioner (compressor). They told me it would take 3 weeks after 3 weeks they said it was never ordered. After numerous phone calls they sent someone out and they were there to do an inspection to see what the problem was. So I called again and they promised someone would be out the next week. That week came and left. So I called again and found out no one had even ordered the compresssor and they had to order one and it would take another week.

This is ridiculous. This warranty department is so incompetent and unreliable that they should not even be in business. My warranty will soon expire and I will NOT renew it.

Kristine H.
Los Angeles, CA
August 21 2019 9:17PM

Had them for a year, I truly do not want to go into details because it ticks me off so much, just take my advice and choose a different company, if you are looking for a home warranty, for me I could not be less impressed than Sears.

Mike B.
Houston, TX
August 21 2019 5:37PM

DON’T!! I REPEAT, DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! YOU’LL BE SO SORRY, IF YOU DO!!! DON’T!!! The policy covers practically NOTHING!! The repairman, after taking my $100 check , told me he had to order this TINY PART to fix my dishwasher rack. After two, non retuned, calls to the service company, I called SEARS to find out the status. They told me this TINY PART wasn’t covered. And, it appeared that they could care less, that I wasn’t happy. IN MY OPINION, IT’S A RIPOFF!!! DON’T OR YOU’LL BE SORRY!!!

Harvey W.
Chula Vista, CA
Write Review