Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 32

Recent Reviews

July 26 2019 9:46PM

Elderly family members called their refrigerator went out. It’s been 3 months and elderly couple living out of ice chests. Husband disabled vet needs meds refrigerated. Wife disabled.

After 3 months and 7 useless service calls the family pitched in and bought them a new refrigerator until sears determined unrepairable - which they just did. Service tech said we should get about $1500 for replacement - which we were going to pay family back. Now Sears Home Services is saying we need to go to SEARS and they will give $900 Credit towards a “like model”. If we replaced the bad fridge they will not reimburse anything.

I feel the contract was breached by them by taking 3 months and still not repaired. The service technicianS said from the beginning they would NEVER be able to repair. Now they have a burned kitchen floor from compressor burning up after one of their attempts to fix. Bad fridge is in garage. New fridge is being used. And SEARS WALKS AWAY WITH NO $$$ out of their pocket. NOT FAIR.

These seniors have had a Sears service contract for 20 years and have paid Sears THOUSANDS of dollars - all we were asking was what they thought was fair. The issues store refrigerator credit for $900; when we actually replaced it for $2460. Don’t have anything to do with this company.

A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT NEEDS FILED.

Kathy N.
VANCOUVER, WA
July 26 2019 7:32PM

My first problem was with my water heater. Contractor tech came out and looked at it and recommended replacement. Service company wanted additional $600. After many phone calls they finally agreed to replace it for whatever Sears pays them. Cheap replacement with 1 year warranty. Now I have an air conditioning unit that is out. Sears tech came out next day and was very courteous. Said he would call in a work order and I would probably have an option of repair or replacement. Day three in south Texas heat without AC and after numerous phone call to Sears no one has an answer when I will get a call. I have to repeat the story with each phone call because you never get the same person. Serval times I have been cut off and have to repeat the whole process. Yep I was a sucker and signed up for a one year worthless home warranty. Do yourself a favor and don’t get a Sears Home Warranty.

Joe E.
Hempstead, TX
July 25 2019 6:40PM

Yesterday, I had an appointment from 10-2pm. I chatted Sears at 12:50pm to make sure that there was a 2nd repairman coming, since when Sears delivered my Washer and Dryer they installed the dryer on top of the washer. I was told there would be 2 people. I then asked the ETA of the repairmen. I was chatted from you that the repairman was delayed and would not be there until 2-3pm.

I went out to work in my backyard. I checked my phone at 1:12 and saw that the repairman had called me at 1:06 (by the way One Minute Notice!) and had rung my Nest doorbell at 1:07. I immediately called the repairmans number 4 or 5 times in quick succession and left messages for him to come back. He had turned his PHONE OFF!

I started chatting Sears and calling to try to get him to come back. I talked to Sears on the phone and they told me he would be coming back between 2:30 and 3:30. I continued to wait. At 3:50, I started Chatting again when was the ETA. I was told then The repairman was not responding and that I would have to reschedule. I grudging said yes, but was told it was getting kicked up the ladder and the “Caring” would be reaching out to me. Didn’t happen.

Shocked? I got lied to twice and screwed once.

James W.
Burbank, CA
July 25 2019 5:23PM

Worst customer service ever... Placed a claim in 2018 of refrigerator, took over a month to repair. Placed a claim on washing machine June 25, 2019. I've missed four days of work, had to wash clothes at laundry mat over a month now. When I add up gas for trips to laundry mat, cost to wash, and loss of wages I'm out $1,129.99. I could have purchased two brand new washing machines for that amount; instead, I'm given ANOTHER appt. to miss one more day of work to be told what I already know... THE MACHINE IS NOT REPAIRABLE... Don't waste your time or money on SEARS Home Warranty Services.

Kathy T.
Panama City, FL
July 25 2019 4:38PM

My LG refrigerator stop cooling and We called Sears and made a appoint for them come out to check it. They came on time, check the refrigerator and told Us that Our parts were under warranty and also ordered the parts and they were delivered to Our house. When We got the parts We called Sears to make a appt for them to come out to do the repairs. They came on time repaired My refrigerator for $85. I am so satisfied because I was with Choice warranty and they sent a tech out and they approved for My refrigerator to be repaired but then the tech made a mistake on the order and told Choice warranty that wasn't going to repair it because I had a surge problem. So I canceled My home warranty with Choice Warranty and now have Sears home warranty. All I can say is I will give them 5 stars because of the professionalism and the promptness.

Diaungelia B.
Mesquite, TX
July 24 2019 9:54PM

My dishwasher went out before Thanksgiving 2018--finally got fixed Feb 2019. Clothes washer went out before Christmas 2019. They beat around the bush until after March 2019. We have 7 children-spouses 16 grands and 4 greats. Thanksgiving and Christmas with no Dishwasher!!! Imagine the cost of a laundromat for the 2 of us for about 5 months---and the aggravation. They sent repair men. Needed parts took a month to get parts. One was broken when it arrived. Waited and waited for the part--called --they said case was closed as fixed. Informed that the washer was not fixed and they had not installed the missing part. Waited and waited. Called. They said it was fixed and wanted to charge another service call---and I did what they wanted. I got it fixed. Of course I discontinued the warranty service. But incurred the cost of the repair myself. If I could give a minus -I would.

Gwen F.
Brookhaven, MS
July 23 2019 3:19PM

The worst service ever. I have been a paying customer for 4years or more. I have never missed a payment. I have been waiting 2 weeks for my water heater to be repaired and a month for my a/c. There is a lot of finger pointing going on between the service company and the warranty company. All the time you're being told you need a part that has to be ordered and then told that there are charges that's not covered under the warranty. Once I get my appliances fixed, I will be switching warranty companies. If you are looking for a great warranty company, keep looking, because Sears is not where it's at.

Tamika H.
Chicago, IL
July 21 2019 11:44PM

If you are thinking about getting a warranty with Sears Home Warranty DO NOT. I called on May 10 three technicians and visits later my dishwasher is still not working. It’s July 21!!!! How can they keep doing this? What can we do as paying customers? Look on Facebook for reviews. Not a single good one.

Carmen B.
Greenwood, MS
July 19 2019 11:18PM

I purchased a warranty for a LG refrigerator which lost its cooling capacity on July 18, 2019. Sears sent a technician 2 days later. The tech could not repair it and was told to wait 2 hours and call Sears. I have been on hold now for 2 hours and 28 minutes waiting to talk to a benefits advisor who will arrange for me to rent a refrigerator until 2 Aug 2019 when they can send someone who knows how to repair it and compensate me for lost food. Still on hold...

Irvin P.
Los Angeles, CA
July 17 2019 11:18PM

Dont throw your money away with Sears Home Warranty. They've stood my mom up the past 3 appointments. She called to cancel and asked for a full refund and they offered her $41 dollars. Meanwhile she hasn't received any of the services they promises or all the money she's thrown down the drain. I'm shocked they're still in business with this kind of service. We couldn't even speak to a manager. We been promised a call back in 48 business hours. We won't be holding our breath on that.

Jacob T.
Gaithersburg, MD
Write Review