Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 37

Recent Reviews

May 15 2019 10:50PM

Stay away from these people! We've been without a refrigerator for close to a month. They came out 4 times, replaced 2 separate parts. The service provider has tried twice to recall the refrigerator as unfixable, however Sears Home Warranty has refused to replace. They are hard to get a hold of, especially once you have a claim in. They are rude and will actually argue with you on the phone trying to find a loophole to get out of repairing the item.

Philip L.
Menlo Park, CA
May 15 2019 1:47AM

I have an awd self propelled mower. I have been trying for two weeks to get it tended too this has been the worst experience I have ever had with Sears they have sent me over 200 miles to places that are closed down or no longer take their warranty plan. The second time they put me on hold while sitting in the closed Sears parking lot. A man named Rowland told me rest assured he would get it tended to either by sending them to my home to fix it or picking it up repairing it in shop our replacing it and that I would hear from dispatch within 24 hrs. I never heard from them I called back on Wednesday and it was like no one had ever spoken to me just kept saying there will be a charge to come get it. And I am thinking should I charge them for sending me to all these closed sears to get it dropped off. Now today called again had to start all over again with the story just to keep telling me I have to pay to have it picked up and being passed around to so many people I could not keep up this has been exhausting and sickening. To think they are just blowing me off. Several people were supposed to call. Not one call yet every appliance in my house has a Sears warranty and I asked them when I renewed my warranty with them if they would be honored. I just want my mower fixed. Quit lying to me and get down or send a new one. Sears you have sincerely disappointed our family and we love Sears.

Evan R.
Friendsville, TN
May 14 2019 9:13PM

I began a warranty contract in 10/18. I've been paying 8 months (69.99) without a claim. I recently required service on 4 plumbing issues. When the plumbers assessed the problems I was told they would have to call Sears to see if my issues were included under my contract. Then, they charged $100 service for nothing. I was told that I would hear from sears or their plumbing company. After 8 days of not hearing anything I called Sears to be told that I had been called on May 9 and was told all claims were denied. That never happened! I was lied to and spent $640 for absolutely nothing. Now, I must pay even more, $163.50 to cancel the contract. They are ripping off people!

PATRICIA V.
PASADENA, MD
May 14 2019 6:14PM

We have had our Sears Home Warranty for several years, only used it once. Recently, we have had a very bad plumbing issue that was an emergency. Sewer water was coming up in our showers and our toilets were not flushing. Sears sent out a plumbing tech 2 days after I put in the service request. This gentleman who works for Patriot Plumbing said the problem was in our "vents" on the roof and he could not take the risk of climbing on our roof and needed to put in a request for a plumber that could do that. We paid him $100 to tell me this. This was a Friday afternoon. By Monday, our sinks and toilets were completely stopped up. I called Sears back, and after calling them back all day long, they finally put in a request to a Marks Plumbing, who never returned my call. I called Sears back. They tried to reach Health's Electric w/ no answer. The Sears representative then stated my service request would need to be passed to the next department so they can try to find someone to come out for us. Knowing we can't continue living like this, I called Daves Plumbing on my own and w/n 1 hour he was at my home and 30 min later my drains were clear. And guess what? It was not my Vents!!! Can you believe that!! lol. Anyway, Sears refused to refund the $100 I paid to Patriots Plumbing. Please DO NOT use Sears Home Warranty!!

Jennifer C.
Yorktown, WV
May 08 2019 5:23PM

People don’t buy appliances in Sears, very bad customer service and technicians never show on time or they don’t want to fix your appliances, seat has scheduled me 3 times for repairs and they never showed on time and one of the technicians didn’t want fix anything because he was not the one that ordered the parts and on top of that he started talking bad about me on the phone not knowing that I did understand everything. Very disappointed with sears I will never buy anything from them. Good thing they are closing most stores.

Lina T.
Orlando, FL
May 07 2019 4:49AM

My ice dispenser shutter stop working so I called to have it repaired. Technician came a week later. He pried open the face plate leaving cosmetic damage. He got to the problem and said the control switch moved and he put it back in position. Six months later same problem. Technician came out again. This time he popped a switch and out came the face plate. Told him what the other technician did and he told me that it comes with experience. He got to the problem and said it’s going to keep happening. Asked if he could put in a new part and he replied even with a new part it’s gonna keep happening. A month passed same problem. Called warranty department and told them it’s time for a replacement. They told me it has to happen 3 times. I told them this is the 3rd time. They said their records only show 1. Apparently the first tech. Did not turn in any service records due to what he did to my fridge. I then told them I still want my fridge serviced and to not send the first tech. I gave them his Id # and told them I want the tech. That came the 2nd time and gave them his Id #. When the tech. Came it was the one that I didn’t want to come. Called to make complaint and was told it was communication error. Then called Sears corporate office and left several messages. Got no reply. Fed up and never going to purchase anything from Sears.

Judy O.
Ewa Beach, HI
May 06 2019 11:32PM

I have been waiting for a month for a follow up to my dishwasher replacement. When I realized how long it's been I called in myself. I was transferred to 3 different people and then hung up on before resolving anything. I called back and I have been on hold for 30 mins. I'm starting to feel like this warranty is a scam. Actually, I am almost certain it is.

Anna C.
Beverly Hills, CA
May 06 2019 3:31PM

Sears Home Warranty is a total fraud. They do not honor their guarantee to replace the appliance if it cannot be repaired. I have been waiting for over six weeks to have my wall oven repaired or replaced. I was told the part was available. When it failed to come in, I was then told it was no longer available, and within 24-72 hours, I would receive a call informing me of my “options to replace the wall oven.” That was nearly two weeks ago, and I still have not heard from them, so it is obvious they lied to me. I have called daily, and will continue to do so until they have the common decency to call to let me know what they plan to do. They have no problem accepting my money each month for this useless service, but DO have a problem with honesty and integrity.

Linda B.
Jonesboro, AR
May 04 2019 7:34PM

A couple of points, this site indicates the the Sears Home Warranty reviews is 3.85 out of 5. I don’t see how that is even possible.. I scanned through the last year of customer reviews and over 90% of the reviewers left one star reviews. The Sears Home Warranty, appears to be a joke, their technicians provide a 4 hour window and never show up. I have had 3 appointment windows with no shows and no one from Sears or the assigned Technician nothing to call me to let me know they are running late. Each time I’ve had to call the response center the person on the phone has been polite, they even seem to know that the technician is running late. BUT WHY THEY CANNOT CALL ME TO LET ME KNOW, is absolutely beyond me. Don’t sign up for this service, don’t waste your money, the level of service is not worth the paper that the contract is written on. Retirement living, please do us all a huge favor, update the overall rating for Sears Home Warranty there is no possible way they are 3.85 stars. Just look at your reviews for the last year.

Mark K.
Auburn, CA
May 02 2019 11:49PM

Please don’t get any business with Sears. It is the worse. They promise me they will fix my washer I paid 5 months for the service, the sent diferente technicians over saying they will fix it. They made me purchase expensive parts to fix it, and they didn’t. But every month they charged me for the service that I didn’t get. After 5 months of wasting time with this company and wasting money, they said they will give me another washer if they can fix it, but obviously they didn’t. Don’t do any business with sears.

Gina P.
Greenville, SC
Write Review