Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 38

Recent Reviews

May 26 2019 9:24PM

Sears Home Warranty program is a scam. I agreed to a 12 month warranty to test if the program was worth investing in. My first service call, on my A/C unit, was a disaster. Their vendor rescheduled the appointment 3 times before showing up to service said A/C. I was then told that I would have to pay two deductibles ($200.00) instead of 1 because only one of my outside A/C was covered! Who just covers one outside unit instead of both? Why would any homeowner just cover one unit if they were told of such by the saleman? When I called to complain, I received three or four versions of why I had to pay two deductibles. Simply put, the salesmen tell you anything to get you to sign up and then Sears under performs from that day forward. Additionally, their is an auto renewal clause on the warranty when I was told there was absolutely no auto renewal clause from the salesman. The telephone employees for Sears are argumentative and must be trained to continue the scam. RUN FROM THIS HOME WARRANTY!

Travis F.
LA FOLLETTE, TN
May 26 2019 12:03PM

Do NOT get caught in this scam. Like others, I wish I had read these reviews first. Refrigerator has just gone out for the 7th time. Each time, it takes several days to get someone out. Pause and think of the cost of spoiled food in addition to the inconvenience! After the third time we have been trying to get it replaced under the warranty but keep getting the run around or no call back. How is this even possible from a supposedly trusted name like Sears. Feels more like “Joe’s warranty and Pawn Shop". I am thoroughly disgusted and disappointed. I don’t see anything on here but one stars. How can they have an almost four star rating?

Dawn K.
Marietta, GA
May 25 2019 1:52AM

This is the third bad experience I had with this home warranty plan. Not only do the unprofessional technicians not show up, they lie and say no one answered the door when they never came. They don't call either. After waiting all day and after. 5 or more calls to a company based in a call center in the Philippines while not being able to understand the accent, you finally get a number in the US. After a couple of different stories and on hold for a half hour, someone's tells you that you have to reschedule for a week later. Who can do without a refrigerator for a week!!! I think I am going to look into another home warranty program. Sears name used to mean something but not anymore.

Janice W.
Mckeesport, PA
May 24 2019 4:47PM

It's has been a month now since my dryer was broken. The technician that was scheduled to come and look at it the first time was late. My appointment was between 1 pm and 5 pm and at 5:30 pm now one was here and no one called. A few minutes after 5:30 someone showed up stating that the technician that was schedule to come was running late and so he was just filling in for him. He looked at the dryer and stated that it needed a new motor and blower which he ordered and the following Monday another technician came and installed the blower and motor, but my dryer was still doing the same thing.

I called and reported this and the technician came back a few days later and claimed that it was my timer. He ordered a new timer and came and installed it. The dryer was still doing the same thing. I called again on the same day when the timer was installed and reported that the dryer was still doing the same thing. The representative on the phone informed me that I may have to pay another deductible. They schedule another technician to come out on Monday May 20. The technician came out and he said he needed to order a motor on a rush delivery and he made another appointment for someone to come out on Tuesday the 28th to install the motor. Today is Friday the 24th the motor that was on rush order still hasn't shown up as yet. It has been a month since I am able to use my appliance. I am paying a monthly fee for this service and I can't get the use of my appliance. I have tried calling the 855 256 2467 number several times, asking to speak with a manager. There is never a manager available and no one ever bother to call me. All I am asking for is to be provided with the service I am paying for. If I was to go for a month without paying they would cancel my account. What do I have to do to get my appliance working?

CARMEN G.
Waldorf, MD
May 24 2019 12:29AM

Don’t waste your money on this warranty. They are horrible at resolving anything. I have been without a dryer for over 3 months. Scheduled repair visits 3 times, twice no tech showed up. Finally a repair man came by. Said he would be back in 1 week with the parts to my dryer. It’s been 2 months and I have not heard from him. I called both repairman and Sears and neither have called me back. When I tried canceling my warranty for no service they tried charging me a cancelation fee. Now I have to wait another 48-72 hrs to hear from a supervisor to try and resolve the issue and find out what is going on.

Alma R.
Salinas, CA
May 23 2019 1:51AM

Stay away from this company. I cannot say enough bad things about it. Run from this company. Everything they do is wrong. They say one thing and do another. They have young kids working there and they treat their customers like their dirt under their feet. Stay away from them. They lied to you. They don’t do it they say. Do not go near them. Do not buy their warranty. I am not kidding.

Sarah D.
Chicago, IL
May 22 2019 11:18PM

I called the Sears out here on the 6th to work on my air conditioning. It's now the 22nd of May the first man came out said my unit was dirty so he cleaned it which I paid for then he told me my unit was fixed. I had to go in the hospital. 45 minutes later when I get home the air was never fixed people my home were so hot it was not funny. Call Sears back, spent 3 hours on the phone with him them trying to set up appointments and giving me service contract numbers and all the people were too hooked up to come out so finally they find a man that did come out to look at it. He says the first man here had turn the valve on the freon and let it all leaked out which would be about $1,200 to fill it steers rejected it because they said it was the first man's responsibility to take care of it. I still don't have no air. The man did say he would come out tomorrow between 9 and 10 which will be on the 23rd of May so Sears hire these people and then if they make a mistake the contractor has to pay for it. I don't know how Sears gets away with all this I talked to the first man they're accusing of doing this and he said that didn't happen but he's still coming out or hopefully I hope he is I don't know how they haven't been sued and my son is talking about doing just that so you better stay away from these people. They I should be locked up.

Phyllis C.
Westerville, OH
May 21 2019 8:56PM

If I could do a zero I would! DO NOT get this home warranty, you will regret it. They tell you what you want to hear but then when it’s time to make a claim, they give you the round around and won’t fix the problem. I never ever write reviews but this how unsatisfied I was. I wish I would have seen the reviews before I bought it. I love buying my appliances at Sears big after this, never again. Goodbye Sears!

Rosanna M.
Los Fresnos, TX
May 15 2019 10:50PM

Stay away from these people! We've been without a refrigerator for close to a month. They came out 4 times, replaced 2 separate parts. The service provider has tried twice to recall the refrigerator as unfixable, however Sears Home Warranty has refused to replace. They are hard to get a hold of, especially once you have a claim in. They are rude and will actually argue with you on the phone trying to find a loophole to get out of repairing the item.

Philip L.
Menlo Park, CA
May 15 2019 1:47AM

I have an awd self propelled mower. I have been trying for two weeks to get it tended too this has been the worst experience I have ever had with Sears they have sent me over 200 miles to places that are closed down or no longer take their warranty plan. The second time they put me on hold while sitting in the closed Sears parking lot. A man named Rowland told me rest assured he would get it tended to either by sending them to my home to fix it or picking it up repairing it in shop our replacing it and that I would hear from dispatch within 24 hrs. I never heard from them I called back on Wednesday and it was like no one had ever spoken to me just kept saying there will be a charge to come get it. And I am thinking should I charge them for sending me to all these closed sears to get it dropped off. Now today called again had to start all over again with the story just to keep telling me I have to pay to have it picked up and being passed around to so many people I could not keep up this has been exhausting and sickening. To think they are just blowing me off. Several people were supposed to call. Not one call yet every appliance in my house has a Sears warranty and I asked them when I renewed my warranty with them if they would be honored. I just want my mower fixed. Quit lying to me and get down or send a new one. Sears you have sincerely disappointed our family and we love Sears.

Evan R.
Friendsville, TN
Write Review