Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 38

Recent Reviews

June 24 2019 4:19PM

After spending most of a day on the phone trying to get a satisfactory date/time for a refrigerator repairman to check out our warm refrigerator we were stuck with a "prompt" appointment three weeks away. Ridiculous. Will be terminating the contract ASAP. Strongly do not recommend.

Roland H.
Charleston, WV
June 24 2019 4:08PM

Tech called the morning of the appointment! He was on time had my oven fixed within an hour. Excellent service. Wonderful and will use them again if needed. He even had the part I needed on his truck so it didn’t need to be ordered.

Carolyn W.
Cave City, AR
June 24 2019 3:40PM

Sears Home Warranty is a complete joke. I would not recommend anyone to use this incompetent service. From the start every time we had to use this service there were problems. They would send incompetent workers who don't know what they're doing to not even having a service in our area so we had to use an outside hire. One of the workers they sent us diagnosed a problem with a leak in our roof but that wasn't even close to the problem. My family and I sat in our house with no heat in the middle of January in the Northeast because of there incompetent workers. We had another problem with them and after using an outside hire because they didn't have someone in our area, which now they said they do after we got a quote, they would not give us an authorization code to make sure it was covered. We had to pay everything out of pocket. I would stay far away from Sears home warranty because they will do everything they can to make things more difficult and just screw you in the end.

Jimmy P.
Newton, NJ
June 23 2019 8:05PM

6 years ago we bought an entire house of appliances. Top of the line Refrigerator freezer, microwave, dishwasher, garbage compactor, gas range, washer and dryer. Also the extended "best" warranty. Things started breaking down. Within 6 months. It took 6 more months to get warranty service to come out. Supposed to get maintenance every 6 months. Average 10 phone calls every time something broke and 3 to 6 months for repairs to take place. Worst warranty service for anything we ever have purchased. I can't say anything good about it. Maybe in the city. But we live in rural Oregon. We were promised fast friendly service. They lied.

Dan C.
Hines, OR
June 20 2019 2:48AM

Went to cancel coverage we have had for two years because we sold house. Underlined coverage given to me by Sears said cancel anytime for any reason. The representative told me there would be a cancellation fee for early cancellation. I quoted from the pamphlet I’d received and she told me I needed to read terms and conditions booklet. She went on to inform me I had not exercised “due diligence” by reading the terms and conditions which was the responsible thing to do. I told her I wouldn’t pay it. She told me I had two choices-pay or collection agency. I will never step on another Sears Store.

Pat Y.
Isanti, MN
June 17 2019 5:27PM

Sears Warranty, Sears Techs, Customer Service are very dishonest. Give you the run around. The tech had no clue what was wrong with my dryer. I had to explain over and over and tell him what needed to be done. Then gets me to talk to someone about a home warranty. Very convincing. For the price of the part and labor I could buy a new one. I ended up buying a new one because the back piece on the dryer was dinged as well. That could not be replaced. Call and cancelled. Part shipped anyways. Called to return 4 times and got different ways of how to return and NOT ONE WORKED.... Now I called to cancel home warranty and I have to pay for the part before I can cancel. The other half that I saved. I have payed 2 months of service about 10 phone calls later a trip to Sear Parts. No wonder they are going out of business. I am very disappointed that Sears has acted this way. No customer satisfaction.....

Sheryl D.
Houston, TX
June 17 2019 5:02PM

I regret we went with the Sears Home Warranty. After 6 months and 8 repair visits to my home my Kenmore lemon washer is not repaired. Finally 2 weeks ago, Sears agreed to replace my washer, however they changed their mind and again ordered another part. If I had it to do over, I would go with another company - Sears is not a good one.

Elaine M.
Rancho Cordova, CA
June 16 2019 10:30PM

We have been given the run around for 4weeks now. Our air conditioning unit parts have been on the way for 3 weeks. They can't track it. We would not recommend this warranty company to anyone.

B H.
Fort Mill, SC
June 14 2019 7:38PM

They are money suckers, money vampires, hungry for your money. They never fix the problem. Instead, they collect the premium regularly. Their contractors never pick the phone. They are not available to fix your problem. They say, it will take over 4 weeks to fix the problem. They make sure you get frustrated and fix your problem on your own by calling local contractors. They never reimburse the money for fixing the problem on your own. They will not let you cancel the contract. You have to cancel your credit card to stop them charging you over and over again. All they need is your money. They will never give you service. This is what I faced, not once but multiple times. So, when I called them to cancel, they don't do it. If you want to be cheated and get looted, go with Sears Home Warranty.

Shivraj V.
San Jose, CA
June 13 2019 9:10PM

These people are dishonest and act in complete bad faith. We made minor claims over 4 years and had an A/C failure. Without A/C for 8 days awaiting a decision by SHW. Finally sent wrong part and our option was wait another 5-7 days or hire their contractor to repair it with a stock part. Under their warranty, they offered less than 1/2 of our cost as reimbursement, and it’s been 30 days and we’ve seen nothing. “Under review” is our status. You waste your time and money with these people. We spent 7-8 hours and 20+ phone calls attempting service. This company is totally corrupt.

John D.
Hot Springs, AR
Write Review