Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 40

Recent Reviews

April 24 2019 4:32AM

ONE STAR IS WAY TO MANY!!! I have the same issues with this "SO CALLED WARRANTY". IVE BEEN PAYING EVERY MONTH SINCE 2015. The 1st repair I needed was for a dishwasher which Sears said they could not fix so I would have to accept the one they offered. It was the cheapest dishwasher WITHOUT the functions of my present one, totally low level brand and mine was a Kitchen Aide which cost 3 times what they replaced it with. My choice was to accept it, accept the check for the amount of the dishwasher they were offering and I could buy the one I wanted by paying the additional cost myself or cancel my warranty but STILL pay the remainder of the present year. WTH??? Horrible choices for me, GREAT for them. I chose to take the check and I added $300 to it to buy the one that still had way less functions and a CHEAP brand name. In February my oven started to not heat at correct temp so the repairman said the same thing, cannot fix it. AGAIN, they offered a $410 GE replacement for my Jenn Aire multifunction, self cleaning wall oven. The cheapest self cleaning wall oven cost over $1,000 ON SALE and for a "like kind" replacement as their warranty calls it cost over $3,000. WHAT A SCAM!!!. I'm cancelling my agreement. SEARS IS NOT THE SEARS THEY BUILT THEIR NAME ON. I have bought only Sears brand appliances for over 50 years. Never again!!!! Shame on Sears.

Kristie J.
HIxson, TN
April 19 2019 4:39PM

Worse home warranty plan ever!! Been waiting 3 weeks for a washing machine repair. Have had it scheduled, and then canceled 4 or 5 times. Always given some lame ** excuse! They don’t even care that I have lost 4 days work waiting on them, and they cancel the day of the scheduled repair. Poor, poor service!

Robert S.
Peoria, AZ
April 18 2019 8:44PM

I been without a fridge for 3 weeks already. I am going to my 5th appointment and my fridge still not working. It is a rip-off. They won’t replace the fridge like the promise in the warranty. So tired of calling and no one since to care about my situation

Elizabeth S.
Pinellas Park, FL
April 18 2019 5:03PM

This is a ripoff company. Don't ever signup for their coverage. They charged me 1200 dollars for a 100$ motherboard and had me signup for their 12 month useless contract. You will find better technicians for a cheaper rate with no contracts. THEY LIE.

Soumi K.
VA, WA
April 18 2019 1:00PM

Read the reviews and DONT waste your time! I’m on the phone now hoping to cancel and get my money back. I don’t even have the energy to write all the mishaps with this service. I’ve made arrangements 4 times to have the washer repaired and have had to reschedule because of parts that didn’t arrive or the company not sending enough technicians, or telling you the wrong date! Insane!!!! Don’t do it!!

Sharleen M.
East Orange, NJ
April 16 2019 10:05PM

Do not waste your money! I have the whole home warranty through Sears. They used to be such a good company, but not anymore. Called on the 2nd for a broken air conditioner. It took a week and a half to get a technician out to look at the air conditioner. When he finally showed up, he said they had a part available, but that the company would try to source a cheaper, used part and that they had to get "approval". It took four days to get "approval" to order the part, and now they are trying to schedule a technician for the 25th. 23 days from the initial call to the "target" date for actually fixing the air conditioner. There must be better companies out there. AND I have been lied to, put on hold, hung up on, and treated like a nuisance instead of a valued customer. Save your money.

Don P.
Phoenix, AZ
April 16 2019 6:11PM

Why didn't I read the reviews???? I thought I made a good decision to purchase this warranty. I could not have been more wrong. I have been out of a clothes washer for three months after having 8 visits and it is still not working. I asked for a buyout and was laughed at. I feel totally ripped off. Don't be a fool and through your money away like I did. Sorrowful and angry in Frisco, Texas.

Dennis B.
Frisco, TX
April 16 2019 5:30PM

I have the home warranty. I called Sears to have someone come out and look at our furnace because it wasn't working 100%. Someone came out and confirmed it was only working at 30% and said they would install another furnace. 2 weeks later we call and they have no record of it. Ok. So, 3 days later our furnace completely dies. Sears then sends another guy out to our house but, he doesn't even work for Sears and he says he can install a new furnace but, it will cost $3,800.00 and he only takes CASH. Excuse me? No, thank you! So, from my experience, Sears is a fraud and I'm paying $70/month for nothing and I still don't have a working furnace

Cynthia H.
Joliet, IL
April 15 2019 5:31PM

To whom it concerns, 'This needs to remedied asap before I file a claim with Better business bureau. On Thursday, April 12th, I filed a claim with your customer service rep. The claim number is: **. The claim was to repair a broken cable that is attached from a garage door to the garage door motor. IT has nothing to do with the motor nor anything electric. On my call with your customer service rep, I could not have been any clearer on the problem. She then assigned the claim to Omega Electric, which I found extremely odd.

However, I explained again what needs to be repaired, and she said they would be able to repair it. I was then told I still needed to contact them to confirm the appt for today the 15th which I did by leaving two separate vm's with them, and yet, no callback. 20 minutes ago, they were here at our house to inform that they do not repair cables, but only electric motors. So, "based on my Sears home warranty agreement", which was their argument, they demanded their $100 deductible. Somebody owes me $100- its either Sears for not informing me that this repair service is not covered, or Omega electric for lying about what's in my sears home warranty and my obligation to pay them even though Sears is at fault. If you want right a wrong, I expect to be re-imbursed for the $100. Otherwise my counter will be to cancel my plan, and pursue other legal means. IN the meantime, we have been forced to stay home since Thursday due to the nature that the garage door cannot be locked in its' present state and therefore inconvenienced by cancelling business travel required this week. I expect a resolution asap since I have to figure out a remedy to this situation.

Gene E.
SINKING SPRING, PA
April 12 2019 9:45PM

Our washing machine broke and we call Sears around March 22 and they came straight out that day and convinced us to sign up for the Sears home warranty. They showed up April 3rd and replaced the motherboard. It didn’t fix the problem, so we call and complain and they just order more parts. Once they came you have to call and schedule an appointment for them to fix it. They aren’t even coming until two more weeks and judging from last time it’s not guaranteed it will be fixed. So we are without a washer all this time and they don’t even know if the parts they ordered this time around are right either. It’s funny how they came straight out the first time to look at it and both times they have the part take weeks to come. Don’t waste your money and get sucked into this contract. Would have just rather bought another washing machine.

Derrick R.
Oakdale, LA
Write Review