Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 40

Recent Reviews

April 02 2019 2:32AM

Total and complete scam. I have had this warranty for several years and did not have any trouble til the last year. I understand that Cross Country has taken over and Sears is in bankruptcy so they are protected. I have submitted 2 claims in the past year. The first was a sump pump. The motor was bad. Claim denied. I figured I would let it go rather than fight about it. 2 weeks ago I submitted a claim for my furnace. It needs a part. They said it would take 2-3 weeks to get the part and tried to sell me a new furnace. Mind you, I am in VA and the temperatures have been freezing ( I asked if Sears was going to pay for it and the answer was no) so I had to wait for the part. I get a call back the next week and they say the claim was denied and they tried again to get me to buy a new furnace. I said no. Before I called customer service I called as a new customer to the Sears Home Warranty and recorded the conversation. Whole home warranty covers 100 percent of parts and labor on a furnace. After I got all the information I told the salesman that I was a current customer and my furnace was broken and he hung up on me. Does that sound like fraud? I see a lot of people online that have had the same issues. Shame on Sears and I am not going to let this go.

LISA S.
MIDDLETOWN, SELECT A STATE
March 27 2019 12:43AM

Overall very disappointing home warranty. In my kitchen they will not cover: microwave, ice maker, trash compactor, or fridge (I was told this after I purchased the warranty). They have attempted to fix the dishwasher 4 times, but ended up paying me for it instead (1/4 of the price that it will cost to replace the unit I have). I admit we have higher end appliances, but I asked many questions about the coverage on the phone before I purchased. I have attempted to cancel the warranty since they don't cover most of my appliances and they plan to charge me for the rest of the year! So far in the past 2 years I have paid in $1200 ($49 per month) and they have refused to fix 2 items and were unable to fix the other?? I do NOT recommend Sears as your home warranty company. Pick someone else!

Jen R.
New Port Richey, FL
March 25 2019 5:53AM

Great service on every call including replacing air conditioning unit, preventive maintenance visits, and PLUMBING repairs. Professional efficient and timelyhandling of claims and repair services with response and speedy repair service.

Fannie S.
Athens, GA
March 22 2019 7:58PM

Absolutely terrible. My gas pack stopped working in late February. Almost a month later, after several visits by contractors (I had to pay two service fees, also, not just one like they say) they denied my claim. I've never been so jerked around by a commercial outfit in my life, and I've dealt with a few stinkers before over the years. Don't sign up for this, it's a rip off. I regret signing up for this warranty and can't wait to cancel it! I'll never do business with this company again, under any circumstances. These people are the worst. Making me wait a month in the middle of winter with no heat and a pregnant wife at home. If you're going to deny a claim, be quick about it so people with no heat can get somebody honest and trustworthy to fix it in a timely fashion. Bloodsuckers.

Dave S.
Norfolk, SELECT A STATE
March 21 2019 9:01PM

I have a warranty with Sears on my Whirlpool washer. We have been having problems with the washer since November. Everytime a Tech comes out, the washer is back broke within a week, banging loudly and leaking water. Everytime I call, I have to wait over a month before I can get an appointment. That means I have to spend $30 a week going to the washer because I have 5 people in my family. I called today and they tried to give me an appointment that was a month and a half out. I asked the customer service representative why do I have to wait so long, he started telling me that they have to have a service tech in that area. I said well why do they not say that when you buy the warranty. He said meanly, look, I am not gonna go back and forth with with you. I said how is that going back and forth when I asked you a question. He got mad and said good bye, have a nice day and hung up. I called back 6 times. He would pick the phone up and hang up in my face each time, til I finally hit a different number to cancel an appointment instead of make one and I got someone different. That is the worst customer service I have ever had.

TESHAWNA H.
SELMA, AL
March 19 2019 6:31PM

Like others I have stories of terrible service from Sears Home Warranty. I am trying to get my refrigerator repaired for over a month, they can't get the part but won't honor their replacement clause. I can't even get through to a supervisor to talk about it. AWFUL.

William H.
Silver Spring, MD
March 18 2019 1:56PM

I am very frustrated with this Home Warranty Service. I have waited eight weeks to resolve the issues with my washing machine. They do not send parts requested by their providers and lie about having done do. Their customer service never has updated information and when I request to speak to a Supervisor, no one is available. I never get a call back when I request for a Supervisor to do so. All and all the worst service I have ever received. My washing machine is still not repaired.

Wendy M.
Clemson, SC
March 14 2019 11:02AM

I am very frustrated with my Sears Home Warranty plan. The customer service center for home repair visits is in the Philippines! When a Sears repairman fails to show-up, which has happened to me several times in the last two months, there is absolutely no way to contact to local repair dispatcher or repairman for information. This week I waited for four hours for my repair person. When they didn’t show up, I called the Sears Customer Service Center. Being in the Philippines, they had absolutely no information from my local service provider as to why my repair man was a no show. They refused to call or to allow me to call the local dispatcher for information. Instead they sent a message to the serviceman to call before arrival, I was advised to wait at home for two and a half more hours after my scheduled repair window. In order to do so I had to leave my daughter stranded in town, because I couldn’t leave home to pick her up. Two a half hours pass and still no one showed up. I called the Philippines again and was told that the repairman stated “Not home” as the reason he didn’t show up. I was home for over 6.5 hours waiting for the repairman, who never tried to contact me by phone once during the day to tell me when he was going to arrive or that he was there. If Sears thinks that good customer service for local repairs can be conducted from a service center half way around the world with no real time contact with the local repair agency, then they are sadly mistaken.

Karla L.
New Lebanon, NY
March 13 2019 6:16PM

My seller was not bad but seemed he did not have all his info in front of him such as my account validity. He wasn't aware if we had a Sears credit card and seemed to be shifting towards not caring to check if I didn't want to hold. He did check but it just seems there is an independent company handling Sear warranty's with no access So everything went fine after that... until... I asked him to email and he did. When I printed this warranty exclusions which is normal and ( Including Arbitration Clause) which then meant I have no recourse to litigation. Probably not necessary Sears has always been Solid. I pressed print and low and behold I received a SIXTEEN PAGE DOCUMENT. Now my printer is low on ink. I am not happy.

Rosa L.
Eight Mile, AL
March 10 2019 1:19AM

SEARS HOME WARRANTY We have not been successful in obtaining satisfaction with services provided by a company called SEARS HOME WARRANTY. I called them on yesterday due to problems with our furnace. It was working when they arrived but, it would only run on high. I had called them the previous week because it had shut down during a really cold period. They told me at that time that they could not come until March 5th. Due to my husband's illness and the extreme cold, I called another company who came and got it running. I called Sears Home Warranty back as the other company cited several problems. However, the furnace was working albeit only on high. I called Sears letting them know that I was having problems. They gave me an appointment for March 8. They came out, I told them the furnace would only work on high. They said they checked the system and found no problems. However, I discovered when they left, the system would not come on. I called Sears today explained what happened. The lady stated she would waive service fee for someone else to come. I called the provider to discover fee not waived. Called Sears back and asked to speak to someone who can address the issue, customer services transferred me knowing that office was closed. This story will continue but this definitely not a good look for SEARS HOME WARRANTY SERVICES. I will keep you posted as when I see something, I will say something!

Jack H.
CORDOVA, TN
Write Review