Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 41

Recent Reviews

March 09 2019 4:25PM

I have never experienced such pathetic lack of service from Sears. I called in on Thursday for a leaking hot water heater. I have spoken to at least eight people from Sears regarding this job. They sent the job to someone who doesn’t work on hot water heaters. I called back yesterday morning. They would ‘expedite ‘ the case. Saturday morning now. I called back, having hear nothing from them. Spoke to supervisor named Sharon. Nothing much to offer me except that she will have them expedite this case. It could take another FORTY EIGHT hours.

Hasmukhben A.
Winnetka, CA
March 09 2019 3:30PM

I spent over $7000 at the Burlington, MA store for appliances in the summer of 2017. (The sales rep assured me Sears would not be closing its Burlington Store--it closed less than a year later.) Sears held the appliances until Dec. 17 until Dec. when the kitchen was completed and delivered them late Dec. 2017. Each appliance was Elite--top of the line. I have had problems first with the microwave after 8 mos of use was told the warranty had run out since I purchased the appliances in July 2017 even though I had used the microwave for only 9 mos. Worse, the dishwasher failed this January, 2019. Sears Service referred a repairman to check it--$100.00 for the visit... He said the console was gone and would cost $489 to repair--meanwhile trying to sell me a Sears Warranty for all of the appliances ($800+) (for appliances which will probably be ready for the junk heap soon as well.) He never mentioned that there was a warranty on the part--even though I told him the machine had lasted only one year. I declined the repair as I wanted to check on the warranty.

I immediately called Sears to check on the warranty as the Kenmore Dishwasher Appliance book states there is a two-year warranty on parts for my Elite Kenmore dishwasher. I was referred finally to the Warranty Department whose rep told me the only way to see if the warranty was valid was to have the repairman come back for another $100.00 dollars! --Even though I had just quoted from the Kenmore dishwasher manual and had supplied all model and serial numbers for the machine. Outrageous and illogical! I tried connecting with other Sears customer service reps (all in the Philippines--none local or even in the US) who were of no help whatsoever. What kind of a company is this!

Patricia C.
Winchester, MA
March 08 2019 9:26PM

I have had every single service completed on time and all for the deductibles $100 each for 2018. Water heater replaced. Garbage disposal replaced. Kitchen faucet replaced. Stove controls replaced. Refrigerator lights replaced. Shower/tub valve faucet replaced. Never a problem. Turner Plumbing. Sears Home Appliance repair teams. All were pros. Jacksonville Florida.

JOHN W.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
March 08 2019 6:29PM

Washer repair It took a week to get an appointment. Then it took a week for the parts to come. No show on the repair person for the scheduled date to put parts in. Customer service is in the Philippines and after several calls I’m still sitting on 3 weeks of dirty laundry.

Sandi C.
Eatonton, GA
March 08 2019 4:01PM

Worst thing I ever did. Horrible time setting up service, the tech guys were always good, But the company is terrible. I was told there was no charge to cancel the service plan, then when I tried there was an unreasonable fee. Just don't do it.

Earl C.
REHOBOTH, MA
February 28 2019 4:15PM

Ridiculous Warranty. They don't show up, don't call back and don't follow up all they do is send a bill! I don't know about any other warranty service but don't waste your time or money with Sears. They simply don't do as advertised at all.

Samuel K.
Merrill, MI
February 26 2019 1:53AM

I tried for approx 3 months to get my washer repaired properly. I finally gave up and bought my washer myself. This policy is worthless. I’ve never experienced incompetence at this level. First you deal with a cross Country who handles all claims. Forget getting anything from Sears it’s like they went Ghost. The warranty company makes appts that are not kept and then when you get a part it’s refurbished. I even took to Twitter in hopes of reaching Sears !! I did get a customer service representative who promised to help but did not. I’m demanding all moneys I’ve paid to them. The broke part should not count as a service... I am so disgusted I can’t even find words. They are not the Sears we use to know.

Cindy H.
Columbus, MS
February 19 2019 4:54PM

Mid December 2018 my Samsung dishwasher quit running. We have Sears Home Warranty. No problem? Think again. After 4 repair attempts in mid January the warranty folks offered me a “buyout” for $400 less than I paid for the dishwasher or a replacement dishwasher (GE no color match). I took the buyout offer since their offer was “take it or hire an attorney”. That conversation occurred on 1/21/19 a I was told I would receive a check in about ten days. It is now 2/19/19 and no check. What a cruel joke on the consumer. And I still don’t have a working dishwasher.

Michael O.
Seminole, FL
February 18 2019 1:30AM

I got depressed with this company. Poor technician and customer service attention. They just stole my money, my time and got me sick, I'm preparing to take they to court, doesnt matter of I lost more time but, this kind of companies have to be outside of market. I hotel my insurance with them and make me lost my time for 6 months living appointments that some time have been canceled without advice, then when technicians come around 6 yo 7 un 6 months they where different each time just come, Open my refrigerator, order a piece that never been used around 5 pieces, at least my insurance expired and they charge 2 more month without my permission, but they said to me can't show up no more in home because insurance expired. When they stole charging IT, just said "sorry" and nobody take any responsibility. So bad.

Bustamante A.
Reseda, CA
February 12 2019 4:25PM

Having a Sears home warranty was in the past worth the money, but now it seems to only serve to take the customers money and not fulfill even the basics of its plan. I have been trying for a month now to get my electric dryer repaired. Repairmen have come to my house 4 times with 4 different reasons why my dryer will not work. Most often when I call to find out the status of my repair they put me on hold after listening to my complaint then in 4 or 5 minutes they hang up rather than speaking to me. It is very frustrating and I am cancelling the plan and going with some other warranty plan rather than keep using Sears.

John H.
Ambler, PA
Write Review