Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 44

Recent Reviews

March 08 2019 9:26PM

I have had every single service completed on time and all for the deductibles $100 each for 2018. Water heater replaced. Garbage disposal replaced. Kitchen faucet replaced. Stove controls replaced. Refrigerator lights replaced. Shower/tub valve faucet replaced. Never a problem. Turner Plumbing. Sears Home Appliance repair teams. All were pros. Jacksonville Florida.

JOHN W.
JACKSONVILLE, FL
March 08 2019 6:29PM

Washer repair It took a week to get an appointment. Then it took a week for the parts to come. No show on the repair person for the scheduled date to put parts in. Customer service is in the Philippines and after several calls I’m still sitting on 3 weeks of dirty laundry.

Sandi C.
Eatonton, GA
March 08 2019 4:01PM

Worst thing I ever did. Horrible time setting up service, the tech guys were always good, But the company is terrible. I was told there was no charge to cancel the service plan, then when I tried there was an unreasonable fee. Just don't do it.

Earl C.
REHOBOTH, MA
February 28 2019 4:15PM

Ridiculous Warranty. They don't show up, don't call back and don't follow up all they do is send a bill! I don't know about any other warranty service but don't waste your time or money with Sears. They simply don't do as advertised at all.

Samuel K.
Merrill, MI
February 26 2019 1:53AM

I tried for approx 3 months to get my washer repaired properly. I finally gave up and bought my washer myself. This policy is worthless. I’ve never experienced incompetence at this level. First you deal with a cross Country who handles all claims. Forget getting anything from Sears it’s like they went Ghost. The warranty company makes appts that are not kept and then when you get a part it’s refurbished. I even took to Twitter in hopes of reaching Sears !! I did get a customer service representative who promised to help but did not. I’m demanding all moneys I’ve paid to them. The broke part should not count as a service... I am so disgusted I can’t even find words. They are not the Sears we use to know.

Cindy H.
Columbus, MS
February 19 2019 4:54PM

Mid December 2018 my Samsung dishwasher quit running. We have Sears Home Warranty. No problem? Think again. After 4 repair attempts in mid January the warranty folks offered me a “buyout” for $400 less than I paid for the dishwasher or a replacement dishwasher (GE no color match). I took the buyout offer since their offer was “take it or hire an attorney”. That conversation occurred on 1/21/19 a I was told I would receive a check in about ten days. It is now 2/19/19 and no check. What a cruel joke on the consumer. And I still don’t have a working dishwasher.

Michael O.
Seminole, FL
February 18 2019 1:30AM

I got depressed with this company. Poor technician and customer service attention. They just stole my money, my time and got me sick, I'm preparing to take they to court, doesnt matter of I lost more time but, this kind of companies have to be outside of market. I hotel my insurance with them and make me lost my time for 6 months living appointments that some time have been canceled without advice, then when technicians come around 6 yo 7 un 6 months they where different each time just come, Open my refrigerator, order a piece that never been used around 5 pieces, at least my insurance expired and they charge 2 more month without my permission, but they said to me can't show up no more in home because insurance expired. When they stole charging IT, just said "sorry" and nobody take any responsibility. So bad.

Bustamante A.
Reseda, CA
February 12 2019 4:25PM

Having a Sears home warranty was in the past worth the money, but now it seems to only serve to take the customers money and not fulfill even the basics of its plan. I have been trying for a month now to get my electric dryer repaired. Repairmen have come to my house 4 times with 4 different reasons why my dryer will not work. Most often when I call to find out the status of my repair they put me on hold after listening to my complaint then in 4 or 5 minutes they hang up rather than speaking to me. It is very frustrating and I am cancelling the plan and going with some other warranty plan rather than keep using Sears.

John H.
Ambler, PA
February 11 2019 11:30PM

I have had the sears plan for almost 2 years with good reports, but on Jan 30, 2019 I called for service, promptly came out ordered a part that came to our house the following Wed on Feb the 6th. Called a got a serviceman to come on Thursday the 7th. They repaired and said to wait 24 to 48 hours for fridge to start cooling. Called on Friday and started a run around. I have been hung up on, lied to and transferred so many times. Asked to talk to a supervisor and was put on hold for 35 minutes only to come back and tell me there was none available but she left a message for on to call me back. That was early this morning and it is now 630 in the evening. My husband has 4 months of insulin that needs to be in refrigerated. They keep saying we medical preference but no one has called. I am in my 15th day with no fridge. All I want at this time is a repairman. But please if you are considering a warranty plan DO NOT GO with Sears plan. The calls to them and their responses just today are so hideous and I cannot write them all down. We lost most of our food that was in the freezer and all that was in the fridge. One interesting experience on Saturday while I was on the phone with a lady, I received an email confirming an appt, 16 minutes later and email came thru cancelling it with no explanation. My husband have a heart condition as well as being a diabetic.

Erma K.
Tallmadge, OH
February 11 2019 5:47PM

I was unable to get service to my refrigerator which was a simple part that needed to be replaced. I called for services for this part for months each time I got a run around and that someone would call me. I had been trying for 4 months to get service and finally cancelled my membership. I asked them to reimburse me back to when I first called to get service and they flat out refused. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE customer service and basically stole my money.

Ronda B.
MAYER, MN
Write Review