Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 45

Recent Reviews

December 22 2018 9:03PM

A placed an appointment for a fridge. An independent contractor came by and said, “fridge was too dirty to work on" didn’t do anything and I ended up buying a new one. A couple of months later I called them about a non working range. Another contractor came by and said that “the igniters had been touched by someone else" and that they couldn’t do anything about it. Lies, lies and lies, no wonder they’re going bankrupt. It looks like a scam to me.

Rudy E.
December 19 2018 6:08PM

Looking for service for my fridge I called Sears repair. They convinced me that signing up for home repair warranty would result in savings on the service call (a one time $80 charge then $50/month for the plan). The repair person spent 10 minutes thawing a drain said it would have cost $340 but only cost me $80 because I joined. Five months later I went to cancel the plan and they are charging the balance of the $340 PLUS a termination fee. None of this was made clear in their documentation (which did not arrive until weeks after I signed up). DON'T use this plan!

Jon E.
December 11 2018 2:09AM

I placed a service call in October for my combo wall oven and microwave. Today is December 10 and my oven is still broken. The Sears service tech recommended a new oven. When he called CCHS the independent contractor that Sears use to inform of his decision they wanted a second opinion before replacing my oven. The second contractor never came to complete an assessment although he had an appointment to come. I called him repeatedly and he never came. Each time I called Sears I was told that it was being investigated. When I called today I was told that they were awaiting a report from the second opinion contractor. There is no report because a second opinion contractor did not keep his appointment to come to my house. Of the several times I’ve called Sears the wait time was about 50 minutes. RIDICULOUS!! I have no resolution. I asked for a Supervisor but for some unknown reason didn’t get to speak with one.

Wanda J.
December 08 2018 8:27AM

So where do I start... let me summarize. We have been without a washer for 7 weeks. 5 service calls,4 different parts, 200.00 in laundry mat trips, inconvenience, incompetence, terrible phone service, run around, frustrating, still no washer. The nightmare continues... no governing body to make decisions.... lost in the cesspool of Sears red tape. No wonder they are going out of business!!!

Charles S.
December 06 2018 11:46AM

I have been calling Sears Home Warranty for 4 times. They first made me pay 4 more months even though I moved out from the rental house I was living and insured with them. Then they sent a letter saying they will automatically renew my agreement with them if I do not call. I called 3 times they made me wait for 45-50 minutes and never replied!!! They hung up on me every time I called and wait like a stupid at phone. And they keep charging me for a house that is empty!!! I will have to close my credit card account so they cannot charge me anymore. Can you believe this??

Dilsad M.
December 05 2018 10:11PM

I wish you could give ZERO stars... I have multiple properties and use different home warranties. I said let me give Sears a try.. worse decision ever. Plumber came out, said no issues found when tenants had indicated water leaking from shower to lower level. Next day water still pouring (made a video). Called back to ask for a recall for the plumber to return to fix the original issue which I had paid the $100 deductible for. Months and months went by with multiple calls to customer service... still nothing just a lot of we will look into it and escalate it... nothing happened. I had to call my own plumber, pay full price out of pocket because my house was being damaged. They also will not let you cancel when you want, have to wait for the contract to end... have the date saved in my calendar. Bye bye Sears... I will let everyone know how bad the service is... go with any other company but Sears.

Houman R.
November 29 2018 11:08PM

Worse warranty NEVER! It's all BS! Please look elsewhere, trust me you'll be throwing your good hard earning money down the drain. Repairs are subbed out to whoever has filled out the paperwork with the company Sears is working with. Lies, lies and more LIES... My HVAC unit went out and according to the contract they were to pay for replacement... I ended up paying for EVERYTHING.!!!! Please shop around and don't be fooled by this horrible customer service and so called home warranty!

SANDRA K.
November 29 2018 6:25PM

I hate l got into this. Everything about The way they do business with you is Very rude & disrespectful. Nothing gets fixed but their Pockets with your Money!! I Hate It. We as Customers should be reimbursed & Paid for the frustrating experience!

Kathleen H.
November 28 2018 6:24PM

I have a Sears Home Warranty for the past 6 months. I placed a called for my AC thermostat. Paid $100 deductible. The repairman told me that we had just paid to look at his face.... because, in his opinion, nothing was wrong. He checked thermostats and, apparently, everything was OK! Next Day, neither AC is working, upstairs and downstairs. Called back to make another appointment. No one showed up for the appointment. Spend all day long- YES- ALL DAY LONG on the phone, no one knew what happen. Next Day, after three different people, finally someone, rescheduled the appointment and told me someone will call me within 24 hours! No one called. I contacted them, again, for the THIRD day! I was told, sorry, they had NO providers to fix my AC. Just needed to wait until one was found! It could take days, weeks or months! I decided to cancel my contract. I was told, that to cancel the contract I had to pay $96. So, on top of paying $100 deductible for someone to damage my AC, not having a vendor to fix the problem, now, I also had to pay what they pay the guy who mess my AC! I paid, I cancelled and now I go online to tell everyone possible: BEWARE of Sears home warranty, they are a misleading JOKE!!!

Rosa C.
November 21 2018 4:45PM

It will take over 30 days to fix a fridge. Our repairman was not sure what he was doing and kept apologizing. But here we are 4 months later and I have lost another full fridge of food to the exact same problem. I also get another 30 days before a repair for a problem they did not fix properly in the first place. Plus it will cost me again. Nice way to make money. $600.00 a year plus $75.00 a call=a rip off when things are not repaired properly.

Emily P.
Write Review