Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 48

Recent Reviews

December 11 2018 2:09AM

I placed a service call in October for my combo wall oven and microwave. Today is December 10 and my oven is still broken. The Sears service tech recommended a new oven. When he called CCHS the independent contractor that Sears use to inform of his decision they wanted a second opinion before replacing my oven. The second contractor never came to complete an assessment although he had an appointment to come. I called him repeatedly and he never came. Each time I called Sears I was told that it was being investigated. When I called today I was told that they were awaiting a report from the second opinion contractor. There is no report because a second opinion contractor did not keep his appointment to come to my house. Of the several times I’ve called Sears the wait time was about 50 minutes. RIDICULOUS!! I have no resolution. I asked for a Supervisor but for some unknown reason didn’t get to speak with one.

Wanda J.
December 08 2018 8:27AM

So where do I start... let me summarize. We have been without a washer for 7 weeks. 5 service calls,4 different parts, 200.00 in laundry mat trips, inconvenience, incompetence, terrible phone service, run around, frustrating, still no washer. The nightmare continues... no governing body to make decisions.... lost in the cesspool of Sears red tape. No wonder they are going out of business!!!

Charles S.
December 06 2018 11:46AM

I have been calling Sears Home Warranty for 4 times. They first made me pay 4 more months even though I moved out from the rental house I was living and insured with them. Then they sent a letter saying they will automatically renew my agreement with them if I do not call. I called 3 times they made me wait for 45-50 minutes and never replied!!! They hung up on me every time I called and wait like a stupid at phone. And they keep charging me for a house that is empty!!! I will have to close my credit card account so they cannot charge me anymore. Can you believe this??

Dilsad M.
December 05 2018 10:11PM

I wish you could give ZERO stars... I have multiple properties and use different home warranties. I said let me give Sears a try.. worse decision ever. Plumber came out, said no issues found when tenants had indicated water leaking from shower to lower level. Next day water still pouring (made a video). Called back to ask for a recall for the plumber to return to fix the original issue which I had paid the $100 deductible for. Months and months went by with multiple calls to customer service... still nothing just a lot of we will look into it and escalate it... nothing happened. I had to call my own plumber, pay full price out of pocket because my house was being damaged. They also will not let you cancel when you want, have to wait for the contract to end... have the date saved in my calendar. Bye bye Sears... I will let everyone know how bad the service is... go with any other company but Sears.

Houman R.
November 29 2018 11:08PM

Worse warranty NEVER! It's all BS! Please look elsewhere, trust me you'll be throwing your good hard earning money down the drain. Repairs are subbed out to whoever has filled out the paperwork with the company Sears is working with. Lies, lies and more LIES... My HVAC unit went out and according to the contract they were to pay for replacement... I ended up paying for EVERYTHING.!!!! Please shop around and don't be fooled by this horrible customer service and so called home warranty!

SANDRA K.
November 29 2018 6:25PM

I hate l got into this. Everything about The way they do business with you is Very rude & disrespectful. Nothing gets fixed but their Pockets with your Money!! I Hate It. We as Customers should be reimbursed & Paid for the frustrating experience!

Kathleen H.
November 28 2018 6:24PM

I have a Sears Home Warranty for the past 6 months. I placed a called for my AC thermostat. Paid $100 deductible. The repairman told me that we had just paid to look at his face.... because, in his opinion, nothing was wrong. He checked thermostats and, apparently, everything was OK! Next Day, neither AC is working, upstairs and downstairs. Called back to make another appointment. No one showed up for the appointment. Spend all day long- YES- ALL DAY LONG on the phone, no one knew what happen. Next Day, after three different people, finally someone, rescheduled the appointment and told me someone will call me within 24 hours! No one called. I contacted them, again, for the THIRD day! I was told, sorry, they had NO providers to fix my AC. Just needed to wait until one was found! It could take days, weeks or months! I decided to cancel my contract. I was told, that to cancel the contract I had to pay $96. So, on top of paying $100 deductible for someone to damage my AC, not having a vendor to fix the problem, now, I also had to pay what they pay the guy who mess my AC! I paid, I cancelled and now I go online to tell everyone possible: BEWARE of Sears home warranty, they are a misleading JOKE!!!

Rosa C.
November 21 2018 4:45PM

It will take over 30 days to fix a fridge. Our repairman was not sure what he was doing and kept apologizing. But here we are 4 months later and I have lost another full fridge of food to the exact same problem. I also get another 30 days before a repair for a problem they did not fix properly in the first place. Plus it will cost me again. Nice way to make money. $600.00 a year plus $75.00 a call=a rip off when things are not repaired properly.

Emily P.
November 19 2018 10:28PM

Gave me a work order # to get yearly check on furnace, and never heard from them until I called again a few weeks later. Answering system is annoying. When I called about something else they say they are working on my order even though it was done a month ago. I had to call the heating company myself who only answers during business hours. I am shopping around for a different company, although all of them seem to have hundreds of complaints. As Consumer Rep. states, one may be better off putting the money aside in the bank for any repairs. Very confusing.

Linda W.
November 19 2018 8:51PM

I had prepaid a year's premiums for a Sear's home warranty insurance that I bought in April, 2018. In October, I called Sears because of a water heater problem. Sears contacted Mike Diamond Plumbing in Murrietta Springs. They came and looked at the water heater on October 24. I paid the plumber the $100 that is paid as part of the Sears contract. Their office called on Oct. 25 to let me know that I would need to pay them $780 more for them to replace the water heater. I couldn't do that because I'm a disabled senior citizen on a fixed income and I thought that the insurance was paying it. My brother in law came a week later and all the tank needed was to be drained and I didn't need a replacement. I called Sears to cancel my insurance because I didn't feel that their service was working for me and they said that I couldn't cancel my insurance because they had paid Mike Diamond $500 to replace my water heater. That wasn't done. They said that if I did want to cancel, I'd have to call in March to stop them from automatically renewing it. If I cancelled at that time, they would charge me $25 to cancel. They refuse to cancel now or refund future premium payments. My sister cancelled her service because of what happened to me and they refunded her premium payments. Mike Diamond Plumbing didn't do the service that they billed the insurance and that is fraud. Sears won't cancel my insurance because they paid a fraudulent bill. This is fraud all the way around and I'm out $1000.

Mary K.
Write Review