Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 48

Recent Reviews

October 04 2018 11:21PM

I'm very upset with Sears Home warranty. I made the first appointment to have the "maintenance" to my heater but is just a revision, the technical cancel my appointment because I didn't pick up the call at certain moment, even if I call him back and let him a message because my wife was at home and she doesn't speak English. The appointment they give to the customers is from 8 AM to 5 PM. Can you believe this? You had to lose the whole day at work just for a basic revision. That was last Saturday. I call them yesterday to setup a appointment and they give me the appointment for today from 8 to 5. Nobody shows up and somebody cancel the appointment and it wasn't me. Now I want to cancel so horrible service and I have more that one hour waiting to somebody pick the call up. I'm so sorry to trust in Sears Home warranty. Was a terrible mistake.

Kelvn L.
October 03 2018 9:24PM

Do not get talked into their warranty. I called Sears to get my LG refrigerator fixed. I said I think it is the water line because it is leaking. That’s all I wanted. I did not have a warranty and did not call to get a warranty. The customer service rep told me if I signed up for the warranty the only out of pocket expense would be the $80 service fee and this would be better because the repairs could be costly otherwise. In addition I could get my other appliances fixed throughout the year as often as necessary.

I believe they said a total of 5 or 6 appliances. The price quoted was about $600 but I could pay $50 a month. No mention of what would or would not be covered, just said this is a better deal for you because it could be something big that needs fixed. Sounds good right? Wrong. They sent the tech out. He arrived on time, great. Then I was hit with “ The water line isn’t covered under the warranty, so we can’t fix it but you still owe me $80 because I came out”. Say what?! I called customer service line (which I think is outsourced out of the country) and was told, "sorry it’s not covered," uh but my refrigerator isn’t fixed and you said the warranty would be a better deal and I’m out $130 ($80 service fee and $50 contract installment). Who was it a better deal for when I still have a broken refrigerator and sears made $80?! Needless to say I canceled the service agreement and will never buy anything from Sears, ever. Do not get scammed.

Vera H.
September 27 2018 7:30PM

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!! They dont cover anything! We had a horrible experience with them, we had "Whole house plan" and have been told that this plan will cover everything but when we filed a claim for leaking faucets in our 4 bathrooms plus shower, they said that shower not covered (though its same problem as with faucets worn out valve), apparently in the contract there is description of specific items (in small font) that covered and not covered, ( even "Whole house plan") and list of items that not covered 3-4 bigger than list of covered items. Hours with customer service on the phone didnt help, just wasted my time and nerves. We cancelled everything and never will buy anything from Sears again!!!

Dawne G.
September 22 2018 5:19PM

DO NOT TRUST THIS HOME WARRANTY COMPANY!! Home air conditioning system repair was refused because freon had been added to the unit during the summer prev maintenance check. Claimed that the problem was a preexisting condition even though the unit was working fine when the warranty was purchased which was six months before the problem manifested itself. The technician told us he had to order the parts for the needed repair and would call within 24 hours to schedule the return visit. Immediately after departing he submitted his report stating that the warranty should not cover the repairs because freon had been added during preventive maintenance. When we cancelled the insurance we inquired about getting a refund for the visit charge and were told that this was not possible because the fee was paid to a subcontractor when in fact the recipient was Sears.

Ricardo S.
September 19 2018 8:28PM

I have had multiple terrible experiences with this service. Their customer service and appeals claim is a joke. I have had 4 phone representatives tell me a supervisor would call me back (as they always claim none is available) and waited weeks with no one calling me back. The technicians they have sent me the last two times have been unprofessional and ineffective and actually broke more than they fixed. I ended up paying out of pocket to have issues resolved. Recently, I called to schedule their advertised "bi-yearly maintenance" and no one on the phone even knew what I was talking about even though it is advertised on their website and in my contract. Find a different warranty.

Tabitha J.
September 19 2018 6:09PM

I have the 10 appliance protection agreement. My a/c broke 2 months ago. The made appts to repair but do not show up. A/c still not fix. I am a military vet over 80 years old. Been without a/c in 98 degree weather. I think that they are like robots trained to say, "I'm sorry I'll transfer you to some who will help." They hope I believe. that you will eventually stop trying. Save your money- approx. $630 per year and sanity. Not worth it. They claim that my A/C. is out of warranty. I sent pictures that it is in warranty. I have 14 Sears employees (names documented) that I have spent over 16 hours on the phone with. They sent emails to me saying that I am covered. I have much damage caused a leaking a/c in my attic. They sent me $300 claiming responsibility. Verrrry weird.

Stanley K.
September 19 2018 5:34PM

Sears does not deserve 1 star. They canceled 5 appts. the same day for 2 months. They say that I am correct and I have been on the phone for over 15 hours. for the 10 appliance plan. Save your money and sanity.

Sanley K.
September 19 2018 4:33PM

I have been with Sears for over 20 years as a loyal member of the home master protection agreement. I have been for fifteen days without AC because the company has no idea what is happening around, no one can give answers. It took 6 days to get a technician to my house, he checked everything and said somebody else was coming to check the problem because that was a TWO MEN JOB. Three days later a man showed up in my house - without any previous information or phone call from Sears, big safety issue right there - to take pictures of the units. Didn’t received any phone call, email, text from Sears.

I called, after been transferred from department to another department no one could give me any info. Today has been almost 15 days without AC, I’m in Florida, 90 something degrees outside and no able to open the windows because of the terrible red tide affecting the area. They told me if I buy fans or portable AC I would be reimbursed up to $250 now that information was ALSO wrong and it was only IF I would have bought it in Sears or Kmart., which it’s ridiculous since all the stores around here are closed. People think this is a ridiculous joke and many of them who have gotten master protection agreement because of me, they decided not to renew their agreements. With all the money I have paid in 20 years for this master protection, I should have two new AC units in my house and even maybe three! This has been a terrible bad experience!

Erika M.
September 18 2018 1:48PM

Dealing with Sears and the repair company, M&M in San Antonio, has been a nightmare. Stay away from these guys and Sears. The repair team they send over didn't have the part to fix the problem. Then I found out that Sears wanted to provide the part because they felt they could buy it for a better price. This took a couple of weeks. During this time we have no A/C for half our house. Now I find out the part was sent to the repair guy 3 weeks ago and he fail to contact me. When I call him (if he picks up) I get promised a call back once de researches the work order. I have yet to get a call back. When I complain to Sears, I'm told they will send M&M a email. Sears cannot get them to pick up either. When I ask Sears to send over another repair team, they tell me they'll see what they can do. Every time I call Sears I get a different person, who does nothing to resolve the situation. Today is 9/18/18, initially I called Sears about this the last week of July. I still have no A/C.

Jackie K.
September 17 2018 8:44PM

After paying them for over a year, I needed a plumber and called the service number where I had to listen to two pitches to sell me something else. Then their automated service hooks me up with a plumber half way across the state who had the worst customer review ratings I have ever seen. Forget it. My next chore will be to cancel this outfit.

Jim S.
Write Review