Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 51

Recent Reviews

September 11 2018 3:27PM

Disgusting service... Refrigerator service could not get appointment for repair without 21 day wait. Customer service center was off shores and the operator was rude and could barely speak English. In my opinion you should AVOID SEARS HOME WARRANTY PLAN COMPLETELY...They should be prosecuted for selling a service that is no service... It is a complete scam and should be avoided at all cost. You have been warned!

Harold D.
September 07 2018 6:51PM

After I bought the home warranty, I called for repair on Samsung refrigerator's ice maker. A guy came out and said it was on a recall, and that it needed to be sealed. No charge. Well, it didn't fix the problem. Called a month later, and was told it was never on recall and that I had to pay the rate for a service call. The fact that it was never fixed in the first place meant nothing. Still had to pay to have them come out again, when they didn't fix it the first time. Also beware, if you buy the service and use it and then cancel it before a year is up, you have to pay for the full cost of the service call(s) you had.

Mary B.
September 07 2018 12:36AM

We own two homes and have had home warranties for YEARS. We swapped to Sears just under two years ago and never had to file a claim. My washing machine was clunking pretty loudly so I filed a claim. I had to wait a week for a technician to come who cancelled the day of service halfway through the day and rescheduled for another week out. He finally shows up after two weeks of my initial claim, diagnoses the problem and says that since the washer is so old they need to try to hunt down one of the parts. The second part was mailed to our house and he scheduled a repair for two more weeks out. I’m now at a month with no washer and he NO SHOWS on the day he’s supposed to do the repair. I call Sears, talk to someone in a different country who can’t even contact the Sears repair company and says that our claim has been closed out as completed. I blew up and said it absolutely is NOT fixed so they file another claim for me and schedule another technician for me which I have to wait another week for. They come out to do the repair, but they don’t have the second part that the first technician never ordered. They make some calls, say that it’s not possible to get the part and that Sears home warranty will contact me about replacing my washer for me. 5 minutes after they left, a very rude customer service rep called and said that they will not replace my washer because it’s not covered under the fine print in our warranty package. I said if it’s not covered, why did you all bother even ordering parts, you’re really not going to replace my washer? His response: “NOPE” and that was the end of the call. So we had to shell out $800 for a new washer and another $800 for a dryer because they’re stacked plus we paid $79.99 a month for almost 2 years with no claims, the $100 deductible AND $250 at the laundromat to wash clothes while our washer wasn’t working. They only kind person at Sears Home Warranty is the lady I spoke to when I cancelled the warranty with them. This company is CRAP and wish I would have read these reviews before we signed up with them. They’re dishonest, terrible, lazy and have awful customer service!!! Such a waste of money. I could have saved it to buy my washer when it first broke.

Sarah G.
September 05 2018 11:35PM

My KitchenAid microwave was broken and could not be fixed. Sears chose a replacement microwave that did not fit in the built in area. So they charged me A RESTOCKING FEE. Now they are offering $200 for a $1000. Mind you pay $49.00 a month for the contract, and a $75.00 deductible! This is an insult!!!

Gaidi F.
August 31 2018 7:36PM

I bought a refrigerator from Sears and an extended warranty. Two months before the warranty ran out the Ice maker stop working. I called the Sears Warranty Dept... They send someone out immediately. They said he would come out on a Saturday between 12 pm and 8 pm. At 10* 30 pm that night he got to my home and did nothing, fixed nothing, said that all we could do was pray for the refrigerator to work. The next guy came out and said that the entire refrigerator was not cooling and he had to wait to order parts.

The next guy said that he had to order a fan a some control card, when the other guy got here today he said he had to order a condenser, compressor and dryer for the refrigerator and that I could not store food in it and I had to wait for another month. He also said that now it was over 1746 dollars in parts and he had to order them again. I asked what about all the parts that are still sitting here on the counter that the other technician ordered he said that they were not needed or necessary, meanwhile it has been three months and I am still waiting for repairs, just like all the other people.

I wished I had read the reviews prior to getting this ** up warranty. If I try to cancel they said they will charge me a cancellation penalty. THIS warranty is a SCAM. Do not buy it. I am talking to Bank of America in trying to get them to stop the automatic withdrawal since this is a scam. They send technicians that don't know anything about the appliance that they are trying to repair, Charge you a deductible of $100.00 and monthly payment of 70.00 to have the plan. They make 828.00 off the bat plus deductible of 100.00 dollars and have someone in a foreign country answer your phone call. UNFORTUNATELY YOU WILL PROBABLY NOT READ THIS REVIEW UNTIL YOU HAVE ALREADY BEEN RIPPED OFF.

Minerva D.
August 29 2018 2:06PM

Our washing machine wasn't working quit right, to get the water out we had to turn the dial to spin / rinse but at least that worked. It has been a month now and after 5 times the repair man was in our house it now doesn't work at all but they keep telling me just one more part. We have now been told that 4 times and the part is always 3 to 5 days getting in. I spent about 6 hrs on the phone (between being put on hold) and trying to talk to them, and good luck trying to understand them because their people are in the Philippine Islands. I got a little pissed off asking the guy to repeat himself so I asked him to stand up at his desk and look around for someone with round eyes that spoke english. He took that as an insult and hung up on me, just as well the conversation was going nowhere. Anyway the long and the short of this story is DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM SEARS!!!

Dave M.
August 29 2018 6:16AM

My experience echoes all the other reviews. In short, I have been without a properly working washer and a working dishwasher for over 6 weeks. I have wasted countless hours on the phone with Sears customer service and 5 days waiting for repairmen who either don't show up or are not able to fix the problem. At this point they are supposed to replace my dishwasher but are giving me the run around. They assure me that the next visit (4th for the washer) will fix my washer. I'm not holding my breath. Save yourself the trouble and expense and stay away from this SCAM!!!!

Aili G.
August 27 2018 4:39PM

I have had a very bad experience with the first plumbing company that was sent to my home. The person was a moron did not know what he was doing. Drain Conquers arrived and in a very professional manner fixed all the bad plumbing. They well mannered and did not complain about anything. They soft spoken and total gentlemen. They not only great at what they do they are total pros. I would recommend them very highly. Thank you for sending them to my home.

Josephine C.
August 23 2018 2:26AM

Where do I start? So, my oven failed on Aug 9, I’ve paid $69,99 for 18 months and this was my first claim. A technician came out on aug. 14 and told me that the part I needed was no longer available and I needed a new oven. Ok? I later get a call from Sears stating that the part the tech ordered is in. At this point, I’m somewhat frustrated and confused but bottom line, I’m ok because I’m thinking either way the end result is I’m getting my oven repaired... wrong... the first tech that was scheduled to come fix it canceled. He claimed he was overbooked. The second tech is now scheduled to arrive between 2-6. He calls at 5, after I’ve taken 2 days off of work and he cancels... Overbooked.

I immediately call the customer service dept. and I’m on the phone for 4 hours... that’s correct 4 hours, I’m transferred to every dept available and I’m told the next tech can come on aug 28. The representatives are rude, ignorant, and could care less that you are being scammed. I’m filing a report with the better business bureau in hopes that somebody shuts this company down.

Karen F.
August 22 2018 7:59PM

I was mislead from the initial phone conversation, regarding the contract, pricing, and terms of the agreement. They are very aggressive to get your money, but very reluctant to provide you with all the "fine print"! They basically wanted to charge me over $300 to repair a 6 year-old Kenmore stove!!! I never gave them authorization to take money from my account, but they did anyways!!! I will definitely contact Consumer Affairs and the Better Business Bureau. What a freakin' nightmare!!!

Bradford B.
Write Review