Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 55

Recent Reviews

June 27 2018 12:10AM

I had a gas leak identified by the gas company and I contacted by Sears Home Warranty to report the problem. The person on the phone told me that I was covered and was sending a plumber out that deals with gas. The contract company identified the problem but told me that I had to pay $450.00 which Sears told me was not covered by the contract.

After the assessment Sears representatives said that the jobs is not covered because we have had earthquakes in our area; therefore it was not covered. So i contacted the Geological Earthquake Society as well as the gas company. They both stated that we did not have an earthquake of that magnitude so your company should cover. Anyway, it was not until two weeks later.

I proceeded to repair the gas leaks myself after getting the run around. In the meantime, I contacted the Insurance Commissioner for the State of California who told me that the repairs should be covered. Anyway, Sears agreed to pay for the repairs but three weeks later still has not paid the company. They constantly give you the run around stating it in reviews but will pay after it come out of reviews. In the meantime, I have take off seven days to deal with this issue and it still is not resolved.

Zachery J.
June 26 2018 2:08PM

Sears Home Warranty Sucks. May 17th we called to have A/C checked. No service person called but problem wasn't critical. By 1st of June upstairs unit went into full failure. Call to Sears resulted in their dispatching another service provider. June 7th service tech says we have a bad evaporator coil but Sears must approve replacement. No word for several days. Call repairman he says Sears says they are researching it. June 12th call Sears and Sears says they are "researching it". Call repeatedly and on June18th Sears says they can't find one except from Trane and it will be $150 extra charge. I say we are miserable, it's been almost a month, sure but hurry. Constant contact with both Sears and repair man and we finally get word on June 22nd it's ordered but will be to repairman soon. June 26th we are told it will be ready by Friday June 29th. #SEARS #SEARSHOME #SEARSHOMEWARRANTY SUCKS

Walt S.
June 25 2018 9:38PM

Biggest waste of money. Reported a drain stopped up and after 2 weeks of waiting no one has been sent to do anything. Paid for months together nothing when I needed it to. I'll save my money I am canceling my warranty.

Robert B.
June 25 2018 7:01AM

My AC unit has been broken since 03/29/18 and have not been repaired yet. Sears have had a service provider come out he checked the ac and ordered the part but the part was too big. The service provider then stated to Sears that the part that I needed which is a coil is no longer available so the unit is going to have to be replaced. But of course sears have the provider order another coil and it did not fit. So Sears said I will have to pay 2,685.00 for non-covered charges in order for them to replace my ac, so why is I'm paying 55.58 a month for a warranty and 100.00 when the service provider comes out. I repeat what am I paying for, It should be something we can do to get the proper service we need from Sears. They most definitely don't hesitate taking my money out of my account every month.

Mary C.
June 22 2018 12:44PM

Sears Home Warranty is a joke. Their "service" is awful. I've been without a cooktop stove (range) for month. They can never give me a satisfactory answer as to why it takes them more than a month to order parts for my range. They are rude and uncaring when I call them. When I leave a message on their site, they don't respond at all. All my complaints go into their trash bin. I would give them a zero star rating or a negative star rating if that was available. They quickly collected their $100 deductible from me on day 1 and left me without a stove a month ago, and counting. I have nowhere to go.

Shahla H.
June 21 2018 10:52PM

Sears came out to clean my central air unit and the man that came out ended up damaging our unit. Had another repairman out bc it stopped working and we were told the guy that serviced the unit bent all the fins and now the compressor is bad and that it’s on its last leg.

Called Sears to tell them and see what they are going to do to make this right bc my central air worked fine before they touched it and they told me to file a claim. I filed the claim 3 days ago, still haven’t heard from anyone. I even called 3 times today and they keep giving me the run around. I pay $55/mo and $100 deductible but they don’t stand by their word. If it’s unrepairable, they’ll replace it.... NO THEY WONT! Lies! Don’t let them lie to you.

I’m cancelling this crappy warranty and going with someone else with good reviews. Also a few months back, my washer and dryer broke down. 4 weeks later and a ton of repair guys and they still weren't fixed. 1 repairman even told me Sears will not replace the units, they’ll just keep sending repairmen. I finally had to buy a new washer and dryer bc they couldn’t fix it right and I was spending a TON of money at the laundry mat. I will NEVER recommend a Sears Home Warranty to anyone bc they do not stand by their word. Sears suck, that’s why all their stores have closed!

Invest your money with another company. It will save you a lot of headache and frustration. You will only get the run around and you will keep getting transferred from person to person with no resolution.

Tracey G.
June 20 2018 1:15PM

My washer broke down that was supposedly covered by SEARS HOME WARRANTY. I set up the date they checked out and stated that the washer needed numerous parts to be replaced. Sears advised me to call once the parts arrived via UPS. Once all the bbn parts arrived the first available the date was on 06/21, one month later. Then I received a call that in the 06/21 date was cancelled and to rescedule for 06/27. Sears used to mean something. The customer service was terrible.As I was talking to the representative she just put me on hold and then hung up. Don't join Sears Home Warranty. You will be disappointed.

Jorge G.
June 19 2018 7:14PM

They make all sorts of promises to get people to sign up, but uphold none of them-notably regarding what they will cover and what they won't particularly regarding provided services and replacements. Many times our family had someone come out and say "we can't do anything" and still charge us the service fee for nothing. To add to this their customer service line is a nightmare. 3 times we were mysteriously disconnected while talking to someone. When finally someone didn't disconnect they said we would hear back in 24 to 48 hours and a whole week passed with no word. We called back and once again were given a complete run around. In the end we paid money and got nothing in return. I cannot urge strongly enough to not use this service.

Jen V.
June 19 2018 7:14PM

They make all sorts of promises to get people to sign up, but uphold none of them-notably regarding what they will cover and what they won't; particularly regarding provided services and replacements. Many times our family had someone come out and say "we can't do anything" and still charge us the service fee for nothing. To add to this their customer service line is a nightmare. 3 times we were mysteriously disconnected while talking to someone. When finally someone didn't disconnect they said we would hear back in 24 to 48 hours and a whole week passed with no word. We called back and once again were given a complete run around. In the end we paid money and got nothing in return. I cannot urge strongly enough to not use this service.

Jen V.
June 19 2018 1:44PM

About my air condition it’s been a month today that I call them to fix my air condition so I’m very disappointed of them!!! Bad service ever! Every time I call they always say they’ll call me back and they don’t, worse service ever!!

Thelma A.
Write Review