Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 56

Recent Reviews

August 07 2018 10:37AM

Made claim on ice maker in fridge. Same claim as Jan 18 this year. Tech came out. Could not fix yet wanted $75 fee. I refused to pay until fixed. Tech did not have part. Part has to be approved. Part has to be ordered. Called claims. They were rude, arbitrary and capricious. Stay away from Sears. Not the company they were and never will be. Cost of monthly fee and their scam "diagnostic" fee not less than just having repaired by reputable service provider.

James B.
August 07 2018 6:50AM

DO NOT PURCHASE A SEARS HOME WARRANTY!!! I called to get my washing machine repaired and was talked into purchasing a home warranty. First of all they can never fix anything the first time they come. You wait weeks (took me 3 months to get my washing machine fixed - I finally gave up on Sears and called someone else to come fix it). Then I called about my dishwasher which had a small leak at the door - Not only did the technician not fix it -- he broke the dishwasher so it would not work at all. Technicians do not appear to know what they are doing. You get no satisfaction at all when you call - it is a joke.

Catherine H.
August 06 2018 3:09PM

I don't even know where to begin, it's nearly impossible. I'll summarize by saying that if you consider purchasing Sears Home Warranty don't. It will bring you to not-seen-before levels of anger. Their unprofessionalism, insincerity and general ability to not have a clue make this the biggest purchasing mistake one could make. Please don't make the same one. I currently have an AC air handler in my front yard, the compressor in my backyard, a torn apart attic and a serviceman who just said he couldn't finish it and left. Oh, and he's the only one who works with Sears in this area. For good reason. This is the single worst customer service experience of my life. Sears can't go out of business fast enough in my book. Long past overdue.

Tyler C.
August 06 2018 8:32AM

No matter how broken your appliance is they will NEVER replace it! It took 4 months to repair my dishwasher after many repairs, lots of new parts ordered, my wood floor is damaged, etc. It finally works but we need to put a door stop between the counter and the dishwasher to keep it closed while it runs and Sears did not agree to pay for the damage to my floor that occurred after they repaired it the first time and water sat on my wood floor under the kitchen sink mat and caused the floor to warp.

Now our front loading washing machine is leaking and it is a stacked machine so we need 2 guys to come out to repair it. When we called to schedule the appointment, we indicated that we needed 2 men. We called to confirm and told them we needed 2 men. Today I get a call that one guy is on his way and he does not have a helper and will need to reschedule.

THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME - they do not read the instructions and we take time off work and they need to reschedule for some reason or another. If you have a Sears Home Warranty here is my advice: 1. Always request a Sears Certified Technician. They use 3rd party people who can never do anything and you will be stuck rescheduling you appointment (had this happen with the dishwasher several times) 2. Call and call again before your appointment to make sure everything is set up correctly. This may not help but it could save you time. Good luck. You hate to not use your warranty if you paid for it but some things are not worth the aggravation.

Therese A.
August 03 2018 4:45PM

First of all every time I call I get a different answer. I have been without a refrigerator for five weeks! They keep ordering parts and telling me to be patience. How do you operate without a refrigerator and freezer. I am beyond upset! They flat do not give a damn about the plight of their customer. NEVER use Sears! No wonder they are going out of business!

Bruce P.
July 30 2018 6:21PM

After my Kenmore fridge stopped cooling with only a little over 5 years old I was talked into this warranty plan with them. First visit I was told they had to come back fridge needed to be on two days. He believed it was the compressor. Next visit it was the compressor. He ordered the part, said he d be back before 8pm. No show. Next day showed fridge stopped working after two days. Two more weeks finally another servicemen had to order parts and another delay into second month another Delay. They extended service appointment again 12-5 no show no call. Three calls to warranty company. Said minor delay and I'll get call. They'll be here 7:30 pm. No call, no service. Just about two months without working fridge and they won't replace fridge until multiple visits which I was never told. Worst warranty service. Not worth it! Also Kenmore is terrible product. Stay as far away from Sears and their products as possible.

Pauline E.
July 30 2018 12:24PM

While having the warranty, it took several l phone calls and technicians to come out and service our washer and dryer... very frustrating experience. So once our year was up, I decided to cancel my contract. Unfortunately, it wasn’t cancelled on their end, so I had to go through hoops to get my refund, which was approved, but they only gave me a partial refund from what they originally told me. Now I’m on my 5th phone call to them on getting the rest of my refund... EVERY week so far I’ve been told it’s been approved and it should take 3 to 5 business days. I asked to speak to a supervisor or manager, they said there isn’t anyone I can speak with... REALLY!!! So now I guess I’ll wait for ANOTHER 3 - 5 business days, if nothing, I will be calling my bank.

Grace S.
July 27 2018 10:02AM

I pay $70.00 a month for the Sears Home Warranty (DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY). My AC unit stopped working, I called in a claim with Sears, below is the timeline relative to trying to get resolution to the claim - which is still pending. 7/20/18 - Called Sears - AC stopped working. 7/23/18 - GSSN LLC came to house to check unit - determined compressor needed to be replaced and technician said he would submit paperwork ASAP (he did not). 7/24/18 - I called Sears to find out status - they said they did not receive the paperwork from GSSN.

I called GSSN and they said they have 48 hours in which to turn paperwork around - explained that tech said he would submit right away and that they would call me back with status - no call back 7/25/18 - Received text message from GSSN that they submitted paperwork 7/27/18 - Called GSSN to find out if they had received approval for ordering part/repair. They had not.

Called Sears who stated that they sent claim to their claim review dept. and it would take 7 days before determination was made as to next course of action (replacement part to be ordered or if other options would need to be considered, of which would include me paying additional money). In the meantime I had to go to Home Depot and buy a free standing AC unit for $399.00 in order to at least cool down the living room in my house since this is taking so long.

I still can't get a straight answer from Sears and they are not in any hurry to remedy the issue. I will be canceling the home warranty and furthermore will never - ever buy anything from Sears again; they just lost me as a dedicated customer - and I will be telling everyone I know about this awful experience.

Faith M.
July 26 2018 3:16PM

If there is zero star I will choose it. Take care... take care... take care... They are spam and such liar company. I have signed up and after about 35 days I decide to check on their service if it is true or not so I can stop with them and not pay full contract payments. I made very easy claim for my cook top which has issue with ignition, the provider visits us and said we will contact company to buy parts and repair it. I told him it is need just open it and fix it then he told me no it is require parts. I wait for 6 week every day I called. Eventually they told me your claim declined because it is old appliance. I told them your terms said there is no age restrictions then I request to contact manager or supervisor. After that they do not answer my call or emails and no call back for 2 months now. I have disputed all the charge and stop paying them.

Dunya A.
July 26 2018 9:05AM

If there is an option to give a rating less than 1 I would have done that. I'm an existing customer for Sears Home Warranty. I took sears warranty this year, by just going by brand and higher expectation of service. 1. I was told that they provide proactive maintenance for AC till end of April. I created a request, waited and waited. This never happened. 2. Come July I created a service request for my faulty air conditioner. I quoted the prior service request.

The representative was good enough to put the blame of me that I should have called the service provider and confirmed the appointment. Point taken. This time I called the service provider assigned and confirmed the appointment. I was given a time - 8AM- 12 Noon.

Waited and called the provider. Provider mentioned that sears has pulled out the service request from it's work queue. That's weird !! Called sears with the concern. I was told that the dispatch team will provide me with the details of service provider, no time frame. I had to stay home to take this appointment and I still don't see any urgency from Sears to get it resolved asap. With the previous warranty I never faced this back and forth, it was just one call away. Looking forward for finishing the contract term and moving on.

RAJEEV R.
Write Review