Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 58

Recent Reviews

July 10 2018 10:28AM

I was talked into the warranty with a 50% reduction in the overpriced repair bill if I signed up now. The contract states I have 30 days from effective date to cancel with a full refund of payments. There are two dates on the contract, the Request date, and the Effective date. I canceled the contract 5 days after the effective date and was told the real effective date is the request date. They have a different meaning of the contract than the law has. IF YOU ARE SMARTER THAN I, YOU WILL STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM SEARS AND THEIR ILK AS YOU CAN.

Richard R.
July 06 2018 10:40AM

Sears did not hold up their end of the deal. I signed up because my refrigerator broke and they said the cost to repair was over $700 & would be cut in half if I joined the program. They fixed my refrigerator fine. About 2 weeks later my dishwasher broke. I had to wait 2 more weeks before I could file a claim on that then another 2 weeks before a technician could come out to diagnose the problem. 1st day of missing work. The technician said I needed a new pump, ordered the parts and I had to wait another 2 weeks.

Finally, a different technician came out (2nd day of missing work) and said he could fix it without replacing the pump. It worked for 2 loads, before it broke again. I had to then call again place a new claim and demanded that they come back to fix it. Sears wasn’t available to come out for 2 more weeks, so they outsourced it to a different company to come out (3rd day of missing work). The other company came out said the pump needed to be replaced and the Sears technicians were morons.

They ordered new parts again and I had to wait for all the parts to arrive. After another 2 weeks of waiting, I called Sears back they sent out a technician to replace my pump. Finally (day 4 of missing work). They never bothered to follow up with the other company and told them they fixed it, and dating everyone’s time and money. Now here we are about 2 days later and my dishwasher still does not work.

They won’t replace my dishwasher and when I wanted to cancel my subscription, they said they would be sending my a bill for the cancellation Fee of $149!!!! And now I have to go out and buy a new dishwasher. From Lowe’s. I will NEVER buy or use sears for anything again . Please, do not use SEARS. You will be better off in The long run.

Karen C.
July 02 2018 1:13PM

My freezer was dripping water from underneath. I called Sears repair department on March 26th and they sent a technician on the 27th of March. He replaced the ice-maker and asked for $580. Then he said if you buy a home warranty, you just pay half of this amount and from then on I will be charged $50 per month and five or six appliances will be covered and I should pay nothing after that if I needed a repairman. He somehow talked to us (me and my wife) into it.

So far I have paid the first guy 286.28 plus 49.99 each month charged on my credit card for 4 months. The freezer is still dripping water and after many many calls and spending at least 2 hours on the phone, they finally told me that since it is 93 days past your contract, you still have to pay $75 for another repairman to come to check the freezer.

I was frustrated and asked for the termination of the contract, they said that I have to pay the remainder of the original bill and I will probably get 62 dollars back out of 200 dollars that I have been charged so far. Anyhow, we decided to stay with the program for the time being and terminate it after one year.

Hamid J.
July 02 2018 12:20PM

When purchased we were told our appliances were covered. They refused to provide services and then they are charging a fee for doing nothing. This seems more like a scam. Sears Stinks Stay Away

Lloyd D.
July 02 2018 9:23AM

I called Sears for my refrigerator that had stopped working. By the time the guy came that they dispatched it had started working again. Well, he gave this wonderful sales pitch on the warranty plan and how it would benefit me. As a woman and a single parent realizing that I had been in my house 10 years with the same appliances, I figured it would be beneficial to me. I was told that I had to wait 30 days to make a claim of any sort. I had no attentions of doing so, but after 50 days both of my air conditioning units went out. In a panic I wasn’t sure of what to do, then I remembered the Sears Warranty plan I had purchased.

I called them up and got a quick appointment time. The gentleman showed up assessed the problem and explained that only one unit was covered under the policy (did not know). Well he diagnosed the issue and sent it in for review. That was in May it is now July 2nd and I still don’t have air from my upstairs unit. They denied my claim saying it was a preexisting condition. The unit in question has a bad condenser. For a preexisting qualification I would think that Sears had com out and done a diagnostic check on all of the appliances covered in the warranty and they did not. The air was working and it stopped working, end of story no preexisting problems.

After I called them for them to tell me I was denied I kept calling back. I have requested to speak with a supervisor had have yet to have that request met. I was told I could get another estimate done. I did and I paid for it. Only for them to tell me now that it well take 4 to 6 weeks for them to review the new estimate. I then asked to cancel my warranty and wanted to speak with a supervisor in that department. That was last Wednesday. I was told again that someone would contact me in 24 to 48 hours. It is the following Monday and still no one has attempted to resolve my request. This is the worst.

I have spent $80(3) plus my deposit and I am very disappointed. The customer service is awful and the management SUCKS!!!! I have a newborn baby and for the last month we have been sleeping in the den b/c I spent out of my own pocket $300 to have the downstairs unit fixed. I wouldn’t recommend this warranty to anyone.

Charlette W.
June 30 2018 6:06PM

I’ve been battling with Sears home warranty for over a week about my central air first technician came out and ruined the unit by not doing the proper refrigeration to the unit. The next provider that came out said the central air was without any freon he said it was a pre-existing problem and that it was going to be denied after the review they schedule someone else to come out did not come out to wait three days on the day he was supposed to come out did not come out I was even told that one time that he should be there within an hour and that I was next in line that did not happen all they’re doing is letting you go on go on so you find someone else to repair not satisfy and will not recommend Sears home warranty

Manuel P.
June 29 2018 7:07PM

I made an appointment for my A/C by phone for Friday June 29 , the day that the technician should show up he didn't when I called Sears I was waiting 40 minutes and the person who answers my call she didn't know anything about my appointment!!!! after 15 minutes talking with her she gave another appointment for Saturday and I called a third party company and they told me that sears don't know anything about the appointment and they have to reschedule that appointment for 2 more week!!!. Please don't use Sears home warranty.

Guillermo B.
June 29 2018 7:07PM

I made an appointment for my A/C by phone for Friday June 29. The day that the technician should be show up he didn't. When I called Sears I was waiting 40 minutes and the person who answers my call she didn't know anything about my appointment!!!! After 15 minutes talking with her she gave another appointment for Saturday and I called a third party company and they told me that Sears don't know anything about the appointment and they have to reschedule that appointment for 2 more week!!! Please don't get Sears Home Warranty.

Guillermo B.
June 29 2018 2:10PM

Bad, bad, bad. 3 technician came to my home in 2 months to fix my cooktop but they were not able fix it. After 2 months they told me it does not cover with my Sears Home warranty service. Think twice before anybody wants to buy Sears home warranty

Robin K.
June 29 2018 1:59PM

We waited 2 weeks then paid for a repair which wasn't repaired at all after the technician left. Called (all over the world) to try to get satisfaction. Said we must wait another week for someone to come back out. Tried to cancel the home warranty and they told us we would have a cancellation fee plus have to pay them for the repair they DID NOT make. This is a compete con job of a company. BEWARE!!!

Barbara D.
Write Review