Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 61

Recent Reviews

June 11 2018 11:58AM

I would not refer Sears Home Warranty to anyone, not even a member of ISIS. THEY SPEND MORE TIME TRYIN TO FIND THE CHEAPEST PROBLEM RESOLUTION Thantrying to correct the breakdown. I’m handicapped and I have a 12 yr old with cerebral palsy that requires total care. I’ve been without my washer, ceiling fan, and central air condition for three (3) weeks. Sears has a long list of excuses and apologies when called, if you’re lucky enough to reach someone who speaks enough English so that you can u derstand, and don’t get ‘accidentally ‘ disconnected. DO NOT TRUSTSEAR’S with your ho e Warranty needs. You’ll be THOROUGHLY DISAPPOINTED!

Norma S.
June 11 2018 11:58AM

I would not refer Sears Home Warranty to anyone, not even a member of ISIS. THEY SPEND MORE TIME TRYIN TO FIND THE CHEAPEST PROBLEM RESOLUTION Thantrying to correct the breakdown. I’m handicapped and I have a 12 yr old with cerebral palsy that requires total care. I’ve been without my washer, ceiling fan, and central air condition for three (3) weeks. Sears has a long list of excuses and apologies when called, if you’re lucky enough to reach someone who speaks enough English so that you can u derstand, and don’t get ‘accidentally ‘ disconnected. DO NOT TRUSTSEAR’S with your ho e Warranty needs. You’ll be THOROUGHLY DISAPPOINTED!

Norma S.
June 11 2018 11:58AM

I would not refer Sears Home Warranty to anyone, not even a member of **. THEY SPEND MORE TIME TRYIN TO FIND THE CHEAPEST PROBLEM RESOLUTION Than trying to correct the breakdown. I’m handicapped and I have a 12 yr old with cerebral palsy that requires total care. I’ve been without my washer, ceiling fan, and central air condition for three (3) weeks. Sears has a long list of excuses and apologies when called, if you’re lucky enough to reach someone who speaks enough English so that you can understand, and don’t get ‘accidentally ‘ disconnected. DO NOT TRUST SEARS with your home Warranty needs. You’ll be THOROUGHLY DISAPPOINTED!

Norma S.
June 11 2018 10:04AM

I will make this very short as I plan to post to as many sites as possible, I honestly just want to save someone the headache I have had. We purchased the Whole Home Warranty last year (2017), over 6 weeks ago I made a claim for our kitchen range. April 24th a Sears Technician came, concluded it needed replaced, due to this Sears requires a 2nd opinion.

Within 10 days (finally) a 2nd service person showed up and concluded the same, range needed replaced, this was over 6 weeks ago and we still have no range. I called numerous times, literally 2-3 times a week and got the same response every time, "it's in research". Finally I was transferred to "case management", this person apologized and said it NEVER made it to research.

They requested pictures of the range, I sent those pictures on June 1st and was told this morning there is still no answer nor an update. April 24th I had a technician here and it is now June 11th, I have no results nor have I received any of my money back. They will take your money and not provide the service you pay for. Please do not pay for this!

Cory W.
June 11 2018 9:53AM

Three months ago, I contacted them for help with my refrigerator and clothes dryer. It is June 11, 2018 and I have yet to receive any service on either of these appliances. I was told that they were still looking for someone who provides service in my area. I do not live in the woods. Previous service industry folks have had no problem meeting timely appointments at our home. I am totally disgusted with this Sears Home Warranty Plan. In fact, even though I have been a Sears customer for 45 years, I am so disappointed in this Plan, that I will no longer purchase any appliance at Sears.

Jo-Ann P.
June 08 2018 12:33PM

I have been waiting almost three months for Sears to fix or replace my AC Unit. My AC stopped working on March 29, 2018 and I immediately reported it. A repair person came out on March 31 and he said he had to order a coil, but the coil he ordered was not the correct one, he said he reported to sears that they no longer make that particular coil. I called Sears myself to find out what was going on, Sears told me that the part was being ordered which I knew was a tale. Now they finds out that the coil is no longer available, so now Sears have to replace the whole unit and said I have a non covered charge of $2,685.00 for labor which I had never heard of this type of stuff before. Where can I get a lawyer? I am 62 years old and disabled with all kind of ailments and I have suffered tremendously. I need my AC fixed and I don't have that kind of money.

Mary C.
June 07 2018 2:28PM

This service was called more than one month ago. When the service men arrived, they said our washer would need new parts. It sounded like a jet plane taking off when in use. They ordered that parts and came back after we received a large box shipped through UPS. I called the repair service and they said there was another part not included and that it was on back order.

Over the next few weeks and many trips to the local laundry I attempted to contact for an update. During that time, I was transferred to many other telephone numbers - all had different information and on one particular day I was on the phone for one and a half hours. They all reported a pending repair order and most said the part was on back order.

Last week when checking again, I was told they were going to try and locate the drum locally. Several days ago, I received another very large part. I called the service again to reschedule an appointment. I was told then that the part was still on back order. I gave the a day or two and called back. We scheduled an appointment for June 7 between 8:00 and 5:00. I called again this morning at noon to make sure they were coming. The person on the phone said the part was not here and I told her the story and asked to speak to a supervisor.

End result, no one is coming today and I had to reschedule another appointment for next Thursday - one week from today. There are four people living in this house and we will by that time be without the washer for almost seven weeks. I sincerely hope someone in authority will check these remarks.

I am an 80 year old having to ask people for help visiting the laundries. This is the first time in my life that I have not been able to secure help from Sears. Today after speaking with three people, the last one told me to call back later, their service was out.

Eleanor L.
June 07 2018 2:05PM

Worst home warranty ever. If you are thinking of buying home warranty, Sears is not the place to go. I have claim for Wall Oven. First of all, it took more than 2 months to get a response from Sears. Finally when they sent a rep out to fix my oven, they said that they have to replace it. This took another month and today they came to deliver the oven and happened to be the wrong size. I have been trying to call Sears and it is never ending call loop they put me thru. There's not a live person who would be able to help me since they always transfer me to another and end up getting hung up.

Nilmini H.
May 24 2018 4:19PM

After four weeks waiting for someone to contact us to have preventive maintenance on our AC, no one from Sears Home Warranty called us or contacted us to tell us that they couldn't find anyone. We don't leave in the 'sticks' but in a large area, not a metro. If they can't find anyone to do this service, why should I trust them to do something in an emergency? I am asking for full reimbursement but we know what will happen. I have asked for a supervisor to call me but not holding my breath. This is a terrible company and cannot recommend it to anyone and would suggest people stay away from this warranty!! I see from the other reviews that I am not the only one who has issues with Sears Home Warranty. I give them 0 stars but that is not one of the options

Jon G.
May 22 2018 3:10PM

I would give them Zero stars if I could. I have trusted Sears for years by reputation and service. We had a dishwasher failure and the repairman talked us into a warranty program for our major appliances. We decided to upgrade to a whole house product to cover our HVAC and water heater as well. It is all reasonably priced. In theory if they spent as much time and effort on honoring the agreement as they did selling it and signing people up, it would be worth it. The problem is the service after the sale. There is none! Zero! Our AC ended up with a coil and Freon leak. It has been a dozen phone calls and multiple hours of time on hold or going through phone trees to be denied, deflected, or declined. Our AC has been down for 2 and a half weeks with no end in site. The companies that Sears farms out the warranty coverage to are absolutely worthless and the preferred repair providers in our area are also poorly run. When I asked to speak to supervisors, I was put on long holds or told they would have to call me back. Then nothing! When I left messages for the repair company, nothing! When we asked to terminate and for a full refund, we were told there was no refund department and that we would have to write to corporate in Florida. Never Again!

Jeff K.
Write Review