ThermoSpas

ThermoSpas Review

Whether you need the most affordable spa or you want to create a high-end relaxation system with 172 jets, ThermoSpas Hot Tubs offers a wide selection of customizable above-ground spas with seating for up to eight people. With so many options across seven models and the ability to create a unique hot tub design online, ThermoSpas is a top pick in our Best Hot Tub Companies Guide.

ThermoSpas received recognition from the Pool & Spa Professionals, National Spa & Pool Institute and the Better Business Bureau for providing honest and accurate information to customers. The company is the only spa manufacturer to receive the Ease-of-Use Commendation from the National Arthritis Foundation.

Pros
  • Free review of proposed hot tub location
  • Personalized, expert advice for choosing the right hot tub
  • Substantial 20-year limited warranty on the shell, 10 years prorated on plumbing and heater

Cons
  • You can’t wet test your spa at a dealership or get immediate local service
  • No pricing online, or via email after filling out an online quote request

ThermoSpas Hot Tub Models and Features

Standard features found on ThermoSpas hot tubs vary by model but include easy-access digital control panels and heaters manufactured with titanium components lasting 10 times longer than conventional heaters. ThermoSpas’ lounge seats are extended to increase relaxation, and built-in therapy seats provide a deep massage. Continuous cast acrylic shells with a UV inhibitor to prevent fading are sturdier than the Gelcoat, composite acrylics, AOS plastic and vinyl the competition sells.

ThermoSpas’ seven hot tub models seat from two to eight people and use ThermoFiltration to deliver clear, clean water around the clock. Many other hot tubs use high-speed pumps that only activate twice a day for cleaning, while ThermoFiltration filters each gallon up to 144 times per day. Another plus is the filters on ThermoSpas hot tubs are easily accessed so replacing filters is never a hassle.

ThermoSpas Hot Tubs Jet Configurations

An especially notable feature you can add to some ThermoSpas models is customizable jets. ThermoSpas offers one of the most extensive selections in the industry providing a multitude of choices in the type and number of jets. Pillow jets are used for a soothing neck massage while therapy jets have adjustable powerful directional streams. Swirl jets pamper you with water swirling in a circular pattern, and pulsating, laser or whirlpool jets all deliver stronger massage options.

Other ThermoSpas Hot Tubs Options

The number of options you can add to a ThermoSpas hot tub depends on the model you buy. The benefits of the optional features listed below provide added comfort, increased cleanliness and safety, temperature control and more.

  • Total Control Therapy allows jets in each seat to be controlled independently of others.
  • Deluxe LED lighting package with illuminated grab bars, backlit pillow jets, and underwater LED lighting.
  • Air Bubbling System with Control Valve is a unique thermo-insulation system feeding warm air into the spa to ensure consistent water temperature regardless of air temperature.
  • 30 mg Standard Ozone or 250 mg ThermOzone Systems disinfect and sanitize your hot tub.
  • Safety Hand Rail and Full-Length Step Packages help you avoid slipping and make getting in and out of the tub easier.

Custom ThermoSpas Hot Tubs

The ThermoSpas Design-Your-Own program provides hot tub options from top to bottom. You create your hot tub using the Design-Your-Own tool on the ThermoSpas website, which shows you in real-time what your hot tub will look like as you add and adjust features. You can preview the tub with people in it as you go if you want to. Use Design-Your-Own Hot Tub to select:

  • The number of seats for your hot tub
  • Number of jets
  • Choice of shell color from eight shades
  • Four selections of cabinet color
  • Options like LED lighting, steps, ozonators, cover lifts and more

Once you’ve designed your dream hot tub, enter your name, ZIP code, phone number and email address to receive an email confirming your request for more information. The email includes a link to ThermoSpas videos, brochure downloads, and a printable $1,250 savings coupon. A ThermoSpas representative will contact you to explain the one-year price guarantee and to set up an appointment to discuss a suggested hot tub location at your home and discuss your configuration.

ThermoSpas Park Avenue Hot Tub

Source: ThermoSpas

ThermoSpas Hot Tubs Complaints

ThermoSpas scores highly across online consumer reviews. ThermoSpas is a ConsumerAffairs accredited company, where customer reviews result in a 4.1 out of 5-star rating. Consumer opinion on My3Cents averages out to 4.4 out of 5. ThermoSpas is accredited by the Better Business Bureau and rates an “A+” on the BBB website, where we found only three complaints over the past year. The company responded to complaints including some regarding issues beyond ThermoSpas’ control such as chemicals needed to keep hot tub water clean.

ThermoSpas Hot Tubs Q&A

  • What is the most popular ThermoSpas hot tub model?
    ThermoSpas lists two of the seven models in their lineup as best sellers: the Concord with seating for up to four adults, and the larger Park Avenue, which seats up to five.

  • How much do ThermoSpas hot tubs cost?
    The prices for ThermoSpas hot tubs range widely from $4,000 up to $22,000, depending on how many features you add to the model you choose. Given the average price of an acrylic hot tub is between $11,000 and $16,000, ThermoSpas keeps prices low by selling directly to customers instead of to retailers who then mark up the price before selling. Keep in mind the price of a hot tub includes maintenance and energy used over the years.

  • Does ThermoSpas sell hot tub covers for each model?
    Yes, but you won’t find the covers on the ThermoSpas website. Instead, each cover is designed to specifications that fit your customized hot tub. To ensure you get the correct cover, a factory representative will advise you on the best cover for your spa configuration.

  • How heavy are ThermoSpas hot tub covers?
    The weight of a ThermoSpas cover varies depending on the hot tub model but is durable, sturdy and easy to remove and put into place. If the hot tub cover weight or maneuverability is a concern, ThermoSpas offers three different lift systems to make covering and uncovering the hot tub a breeze. ThermoSpas’ Thermo Lift 300 is the only cover lifting system that earned the Arthritis Foundation’s Ease of Use Commendation.

  • How does ThermoSpas financing work?
    ThermoSpas financing is in the form of a Wells Fargo Outdoor Solutions credit card with a no-interest or low-interest payment schedule. If you go with the no-interest financing, pay the balance off before the end of the promotional period to avoid getting billed for 28.9 percent interest accrued over the length of the term. You can apply online from the ThermoSpas website at any convenient time.

Conclusion

A hot tub can be an investment providing relief from chronic pain caused by arthritis, fibromyalgia, joint pain and other health concerns. Other therapeutic benefits include reducing stress and anxiety while improving sleep quality. ThermoSpas works with you to find a package for your budget and available space. Since the company doesn’t sell through dealerships or big box stores, you’ll get a custom hot tub solution to meet your needs at a lower cost.

To learn more, and receive $1,250 in coupons, visit Thermospas online.

Thermospas Reviews

Recent Reviews

Featured Review
August 20 2020 3:41PM

After several back surgeries, I bought a Gemini back in 2011, and kept it until I replaced it with a Maui last month (July of 2020). I have no complaints about either spa.

I never had a single problem with the Gemini. It worked perfectly until my Maui arrived, and had we been able to find someone who had room for it, I would have felt comfortable finding it another home.

I absolutely love the features on the Maui. I’m tall, and the Gemini was too shallow for the jets to hit my neck. I don’t have that problem with the Maui. It is GORGEOUS, and suits me just fine. I consistently use the spa at least twice a day, and have done so since all the surgeries.

I couldn’t live without it! In all the years I’ve dealt with ThermoSpas, they’ve been responsive and helpful, both on the sales side and the technical side. I am looking forward to the same quality from the Maui as I enjoyed with the Gemini. Five stars all around!

Nan H.
Huntsville, AL
June 02 2021 7:05PM

I would not recommend ThermoSpas to anyone. We bought ours back on 1/22/21. Was scheduled for a delivery on 6/2/21.

We got a call on 6/1/21 from who was going to deliver it to us stating that they weren’t going to deliver it to us as scheduled because the rep that we were dealing with was on vacation and he wouldn’t be able to meet with us to get the rest of the payment (cash) as previously discussed when purchasing the ThermoSpas.

As for communication there is none. Their line of communication is texting and I’m sorry but this is supposedly a reputable company. That is NOT how you do business with customers especially when there is large amount of money involved.

We have called our Rep, the director of delivery and the delivery manager left messages and no call back. They can say sorry for the inconvenience all they want but still no excuse for all the aggravation. COMMUNICATION!!! Look it up.

Kristen P.
Middleboro, MA
Thermospas

We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication, as it is not our policy to accept cash upon delivery. We do accept payment in the form of certified check or credit card payment (over the phone). Our records show that this has since been resolved and you have been scheduled for final delivery. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience as we worked towards a resolution. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

February 03 2021 2:59AM

Do not do business with ThermoSpas, you will have a nightmare experience like I am having right now! I paid them in good faith last month, on the 6th of January for the cost of a jacuzzi that I ordered last year.

I was told at the time of payment that the Jacuzzi would be delivered within a week. Well it has been over two weeks and I cannot get a delivery date from their Customer Service, which by the way, sucks!

The product is here in the State that I live in, and it is a disgrace that I cannot get it delivered. Once again. DO NOT do business with ThermoSpas.

Laverne C.
Compton, CA
Thermospas

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Our system shows your Hot Tub was local in the Fall, but you informed us you were unable to accept delivery at that time. We were able to store your Hot Tub while your home project completed, and you had contacted us to let us know you were ready. Due to protocols in place from the CDC and local governments due to COVID, such as social distancing, as well as the current status of the Hot Tub industry being in high demand, delivery in some cases may be delayed. Your delivery will be scheduled with the local warehouse in accordance with our next available delivery time. Please feel free to contact us with any additional questions at 1-800-876-0158. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

January 21 2021 12:42AM

The salesman stated the customer service would be great, well that was a lie. Not only didn't the installers mess up when installing our tub, they screwed up two panels. They stated Thermospas would send us two new ones, that was over a month ago.

Also when filling hot tub, heater didn't work right away. It's winter in the Midwest, so I was trying to get it warm enough not to freeze. Called customer service, no one was available for my call. The lady said she would send an email to them and try for a response. That was over a month ago. No response.

We also were told we would get a coupon sent to us so we could get 70% off our first purchase of chemicals, haven't gotten that yet. Called 6 times, apparently the phones have been down for over a month. They emailed someone to get answers, that was over 2 weeks ago. I got an auto response from the email customer support, no response.

I TRULY REGRET BUYING YOUR PRODUCT. DO NOT RECOMMEND GETTING A TUB FROM THEM. I'd give it 0 stars if it was the option.

Justin L.
Troy, IL
Thermospas

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our records show that one of our in-house technicians has since been in touch with you to work towards a resolution, please feel free to contact them directly if you should need any further assistance at this time. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

August 25 2020 2:58AM

Before any information he took pics of my home without my permission and started doing measurements and tapping on his tablet first 30min and before showing spa, quite annoying and waste of my time. Sales rep was rude and disrespectful after I didn’t purchase a spa.

I explained before making appt I was comparing and wanted to see the Thermospas product. Rep stated I called him, he didn’t call me and he didn’t have time to come back to people houses while they make a decision.

He made it seem as if he was doing me a favor and adding discounts to the deal only for that moment. He would not give me any time to decide then stated he wasn’t pressuring me. I’m so upset and thank God my man came home.

He even got on the phone to call his boss. Tactic to work out a deal and even used comments abt being a bad salesmen and getting fired if he didn’t sell the spa. He even start marking items off agreement In my face.

I told him I felt disrespected. He disregarded me and turned to my significant other to ask if he felt disregarded. I told him if I’m disrespected my man is too.

The story goes on. I never got a chance to Really consider Thermospas for such lousy sales techniques that pushed me off more than anything else. Don’t allow them to come to your home. RUN.

Cynthia W.
Powder Springs, GA
July 23 2020 4:24PM

We were told it takes 6 weeks to have a custom tube built and delivered. We actually decided to take one that was already built sitting in a warehouse. We were told 28days to receive....we are on day 42.

After receiving an email from a rep that we had to wait on our steps to be made? After 42 days....and now our steps still are not done and the lift isn't even on the top...it's back ordered.

The communication is absolutely terrible. They offered me a chemical kit? Our family is at a loss. We are not sure what to do at this point!

Jason Y.
Heath, OH
June 01 2020 2:05AM

We bought our spa about 18 months ago and the service was great. We use the spa a few times a week every season and so far it works great best thing we ever did. We are looking to get a swimspa for my daughter's house as soon as we finish paying this one off.

Jenny G.
Troy, NY
May 14 2020 4:41PM

OK, we love our Thermospa Concord which we purchased in 2016, but we have had an annoying problem with the plastic cover that fits over the filters. This cover is used as a primary point of entry into the spa and twice it has split across a bottom corner in exactly the same place. It then fills with water which isn't getting circulated and has the possibility of breeding bacteria.

The first time this happened Thermospas sent us a replacement free of charge but when this happened the same way a second time, two years later, the customer service representative told me he would "handle it differently". Apparently he felt that replacing that part the first time was a gift, and wasn't I lucky for that? What he meant by that statement that he would handle it differently was that he was going to charge me $70 plus shipping to replace the part which I view as defective, since it has failed in exactly the same fashion twice. We are not heavyweights and there is a reason this plastic part keeps fracturing.

H R.
Ormond Beach, FL
November 07 2019 4:27AM

After several emails and calls requesting information on a Gemini 2 person tub, “Walt” shows up for a site visit and immediately tells us the Gemini 2 person tub won’t fit us! We are not large people. He said it won’t fit 2 “normal” adults. Maybe an adult and a child but not over 250 lbs. No other options except a 4/5 person tub which we did not want nor had room for.

We had a ThermoSpa for over 25 years and we’re very happy with it. He got pissed we “blew him off after 10 minutes!” We told them what we were interested in. He lost a for sure thing! Disappointing!

Linda K.
Easley, SC
Thermospas

Mr. and Mrs. K, We apologize that your experience with your ThermoSpas visit was a negative one. Our Spa Teams are trained on how to best identify the right spa for you. Our notes indicate that our larger spas were not something you were interested. The 2 Person spa we offer does have a weight limit to prevent overflow and damage to the spa itself. Please reach out to me directly if you would like any assistance or have any questions. Tom Gargano Customer Experience Manager

May 20 2019 4:32PM

Set appointment for on-site inspection as required by Thermospas. After verifying information at least ten times by phone. They called at 8:00 AM SUNDAY MORNING WAKING US UP. We had a firm and confirmed appointment. They were a NO SHOW for the appointment. Inexcusable evidently they are not interested in our business. NO SHOW, NO CANCELLATION = Unreliable Company, NO BUSINESS FROM US.

Charles B.
Blanchard, OK
Thermospas

Dear Charles, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our service managers have personally reviewed the audio transcripts from your calls to assist with understanding this situation as we take all customer concern seriously. In an attempt to prepare for your upcoming appointment, we do make several call attempts to gather the information necessary to make your site inspection a success. Unfortunately, as we were unable to confirm the required information, it did not enter into the system as an appointment. Since your sales record was incomplete and out of respect for your decision to conclude engagement with our team, no further action was taken toward an appointment. If you would like to speak regarding your experience please feel free to contact me directly. We apologize for any frustration with your experience and would be happy to set an appointment with a single phone call from our management team. Thank you, Tom G. Customer Experience Manager

Write Review