American Standard Reviews Page 2

Recent Reviews

September 13 2019 11:51PM

A disaster! My parents are 92 and 90 my father wanted this tub for my mom because she had hip replacement. Its been weeks and the tub was in and now its pulled out because of violations. noted by the building dept. My mom can't sleep in her bed because the bathroom is in her room and there's dust all over! They have one bathroom now. They asked my WW!! 92 yo dad to sit on the bidet and they took a picture of him!!! Humiliation I'm furious! I'm not done with this company.

Rosemarie G.
Lady Lake, FL
July 20 2019 5:40AM

The quality of the product is good, but the installers did a poor job and another had to come to correct the errors. I recently had the extension partition collapse due to improper installation. They did not put the support brackets in place. It has been impossible to get them to come and repair this issue. It appears that they are not a member of the BBB because they are not listed with them... Based on the poor installation and very sorry response to warranty issues, I would have never purchased this product. Fortunately I put a 1500 down payment with my credit card and will be disputing the charge..

Donld S.
Louisvile, KY
June 07 2019 10:07PM

We had a saleswoman from Olive Branch, Mississippi come to our home. She asked personal questions that would have been a Hippa violation. She said that American Standard makes 28? Different versions of a walk in tub but only let us see photos of one model. We have an 8’x10’ area to install a tub, I don’t understand why only one version would fit. She looked in areas of our home I asked her not to. She took photos without my permission and gave us a price of $17,700 to $19,900 and tried to get a check today. She didn’t leave a business card or any information about the American Standard line. I don’t understand why there isn’t a show room where we can sit in different tubs. We are in our early sixties, what would she do with a senior citizen with some impairment? I can’t believe a high quality line like American Standard does business this way. Very disappointed with the sales experience.

Jack W.
Gates, TN
May 22 2019 12:26PM

Looked at K**, S**,and I**. All were fiberglass. Only acrylic was American Standard. Also much better warranty than the others and much more equipment for LESS $$$! Made decision easy. American Standard sales rep was knowledgeable and professional, installation was a breeze and very efficient. My mother couldn't be happier and neither could we. American Standard was a joy to work with and very compassionate to our situation. Highly recommend American Standard.

Michael J.
Venice, FL
May 22 2019 12:02AM

I'm so disappointed with this company wish I could submit pictures of the cracks around the tub.. The many showing nails left indoors. The frame work is ridiculous. The wall left unpainted that they had to tear hole to get to plumbing. They even tore hole in carpet leaving pad showing. For the amount of money paid it should be done correctly. I shouldn't have to make numerous calls to get through to the company. It was easy to get you to come out. Poor company that takes advantage of elderly.

A M.
Houston, TX
January 09 2019 6:52PM

I signed up for the Liberation walk-in tub/shower combo, based on the company’s well-known name. The salesman gave a great PowerPoint presentation; problem was the product didn’t live up to the hype. The tub was too small. After 2 more unsuccessful attempts to find a product that would actually meet our needs, I cancelled the contract. Yes it was after the recision period, but I wouldn’t have cancelled if the company had delivered what they promised. I’ve been waiting for my refund since last November. All of their Customer Service people kept promising that the refund was in process and it would take 4-6 weeks. However I found out today that the refund request was JUST processed on Jan 7th, and that it will be another 4-6 weeks. I’ll never consider American Standard for any major purchase ever again.

Phyllis L.
December 29 2018 9:00PM

Well the installer fell through our garage ceiling hitting our garage door opener... it is being replaced today $717.00. The installer needed pictures and asked if we did this and that, its a brand new home!!! Why would he have not told me he tore up our garage door opener!!! So ticked! Needless to say having to buy a new garage door opener... I wish I would have never hired this company!!

Upset sister of hanicap 60 yr old F.
October 27 2018 12:54PM

I had an American Standard walk in tub installed recently, costing about $7000 just for the tub. My hands are arthritic and I am not able to use the lever to lock the door. It requires too much strength. Also I used it with the help of my daughter locking the tub and it took a very long time to fill. I was running out of hot water before it filled. I turned on the air and jets which worked for a few minutes and shut off. I cannot get those working again. I am likely going to have my builder remove the tub. Very disappointing waste of money. It does drain quickly.

Gerri M.
October 12 2018 2:27AM

My experience with AMERICAN standard services in regard to their Life Time Warranty in regard to the liberation walk-in-tub has been very disappointing. When it worked it was as advertised, fantastic... but if it breaks down... then YOU will have problems. My tub has stopped working 4 times in less than 9 months of purchase. Customer service representatives Alexas and Kim have tried bypassing my concerns up the ladder but that ladder must be broken. The reps have even expressed mailed me the electrical parts to my home I received ln July. I even called “Rick” the technician who installed and got my liberation tub temporarily working the 3 other times it stopped working. I even call “Rick” this 4th malfunction several times... no return call from many messages left on his phone by me and customer service representatives. Apparently “Rick” is the only certified and not afraid to work on the liberation tub. Also in my four bathroom home I have a JACUZZI regular tub with jets that I have had for 14 years no problems. The JACUZZI COLLECTION now have walk-in-rubs and 24 dedicated technicians to provide service... but I chose an AMERICAN standard product... the name should speak for itself... SAD.

Levy J.
October 11 2018 5:49PM

I have no complaints; all went well with the installation even though it rained before, during, and after the installation. The men cleaned up everything. No mud got on my carpet. In the mud etc. the instructions were lost and I need them in order to control the hot and cold water. So would you please send me the instructions.

Jo Nell R.
Write Review