American Standard Reviews Page 3

Recent Reviews

September 19 2018 6:21PM

My husband and I have been looking at walk in tub for a while. There is so much out there on the internet but speaking to a "non pushy salesperson" was difficult to come by. We found the companies that came for an in-home visit wanted us to make a decision right away and they kept offering discounts to decide right then. We never purchase anything that way so we searched a around on the internet and found a company Theratub their website is **. We reached out to their representative and they were polite and provided a quotation right away with no games. The price was under $10,000 for all the bells and whistles on the tub. This has been one of the best purchases and I would recommend a walk in tub for anyone that is planning on aging in their home.

Suzie M.
September 05 2018 7:44PM

Luckily I read Ivan O’s review in time submitted two weeks ago. I live out of town and wanted to help my 90 year old father get a walk in tub quote since he is struggling with his current tub to take a shower or bath. I called 9-4-18 and talked to a rep to schedule someone to come out while I was here visiting. To my surprise they said they could have someone here 9-5-18 at 1:00. Not even 10 minutes later I had some call to confirm the appointment, address, time, telephone number for the quote. Again quite impressive.

That’s where it ends. Although we had some errands to do we made it home by 12:30 and waited until 2 pm... no one showed. I called the number they told me to if I had a problem. After explaining my situation they put me on hold for 5 minutes, came back on and apologized saying that person cancelled (no one notified us). She then said a manager would get back with me in 5 minutes or less... still waiting at 4pm. As Ivan ‘s review said and I concur, absolutely no sense of urgency. Glad I caught it before we committed to them installing a tub for us!! SAD!!

John F.
August 15 2018 2:09PM

I helped my mother get her Liberation walk-in-tub on 10-10-15 and she paid $15,110.31, that she paid with a check out of her savings. The installer had to take her door frame apart to get the tub in and had told me he had done many, many of these and would put everything back to where you could not tell it had been altered. When he was done and gone there were over 50 nails put in the same three boards that were used to re-frame the doorway, one was split but they used it anyway.

I had been asked to stay away because I was making the installers nervous, so I did not see the mess until they had left. They never even cleaned up the mess they made, that was left for my 89 year old mother to take care of. I called to complain of the lack of professional work and was told that my mother had left a great review.

When asked, she said when she tried to complain about the work, the interviewer hung up on her. Now on 8-03-18 the tub has a leak and I started calling on 8-04-18 @ 9:45AM Pacific Time, 11:23AM 8-04-18 Pacific Time, no response. I called again 8-06-18, 9:15AM Pacific Time talked to Alexas, I told her that this was my mothers only bathroom and bathtub. i was told a installer would return my call, I got no response. Called again on 8-08-18 12:52PM talked to Alexas again was given installer Grady's phone #called him 1:09PM no return call. Called again on 8-10-18, 1:50PM talked to Kim who transferred me to Jackelyn who transferred me to Alexas who offered me the installers phone # I said I had already called the installer and left a message & got no Response. She said she would have his supervisor call me back, that never happened.

Called again 8-14-18 , 8:00 AM on Kims personal # was told that she would have new installer call me, that never happened either . 8-15-18 Finally gave-up and called American Standard Corporate Office , talked to [email protected] 10:50 AM Pacific Time ,I told her that this was my 89year old mothers only bath tub and she had recently fallen and broke her back, so she desperately needed her tub! And I was told that someone in customer service would call me back, it is now 11:30AM and still not one person from this blessed company has called me back to schedule to fix my 89 year old mothers tub.

I guess this should teach people not to pay cash for one of these, because then you have no leverage to get them to honor their lifetime warranty. They should only be paid for on credit or on a contract so if there is a problem with one a person could stop payment until they come out and fix it, because it looks like they will not fix it on their own good reputation! This whole thing is really sad that they would take advantage of a senior citizen like this!

Ivan O.
Write Review