Inogen Reviews Page 2

Recent Reviews

May 29 2021 3:59PM

I have COPD and was tired of being hooked up to a large home concentrator and was able to purchase an Inogen One G-5. The convenience of having this portable unit gives me the assurance that I won’t have to lug a tank around or constantly Getting them filled. I love it.

Teresa S.
White Marsh, SELECT A STATE
May 27 2021 6:52PM

Bought a G4 last year & have had it replaced 3 or 4 times since they all started to make noise. We got a prescription for a G5 and for 2 weeks have been trying to get the unit (subsequently a G3) on a rental basis.

After signing the patient agreement on 5/13, giving our credit card #, having our doctor fax all medical paperwork, someone from Cleveland calls and says you are backing out of the agreement since you don't do business with HMO's.

Cannot believe this, and have talked to Michelle, Jessica, Sheree who (guess what) all promised a return call, but (guess what) we are still waiting for that call.

Michelle originally completed everything on 5/13, but she won't even return a call now. She was going to talk to her Supervisor last Friday morning and get back to me...still waiting.

Sheree yesterday was sending a note to her Supervisor (Barbara), who would then get back to me...still waiting. These people are all in the Intake unit. When confronted with a problem, their service stinks. We are done with Inogen....forever. Except for service on our G4.

Ken & Gloria R.
HENRIETTA, NY
May 25 2021 4:40AM

My experience with Inogen has been excellent. I purchased my oxygen concentrator last year, when looking for a unit I could easily take along when traveling. It fits in my carry-on suitcase perfectly! It’s quiet and I’ve had no problems with it. I would definitely recommend Inogen.

Carol V.
Penryn, CA
May 24 2021 11:40PM

Two portables died within three month of each other. Had to pay $240 for a new charger. First portable took weeks to be delivered so I was housebound. If I had been out when the portables died on me and would not charge batteries, I could have died from lack of oxygen.

Laura K.
Hartsdale, NY
May 23 2021 10:43AM

I love the Inogen! It’s much easier to take along than the cylinders. I had a part go out 9 months after having the machine (I’m sure it was just a fluke) but they sent me the part out immediately. Thank you Tom (the gentleman that I dealt with) and Inogen for making my life easier!

Cynthia J.
Middleburg, FL
May 23 2021 12:29AM

When I first contacted your sales representative and visited with his about getting an Inogen, he was told that I was on Social Security and that my primary physician had prescribed the product for me.

After several conversations he said it was ok to order the product direct from him and that I would be reimbursed for the transaction. I used my Visa credit card and paid the $2,495 amount for the machine.

I hadn't heard anything from my supplemental insurance of Medicare about the reimbursement. I contacted them and they said the claim was in the process.

This all transpired in October, 2020 and I have yet to receive reimbursement. although I contact them periodically.

It would behoove your sales representatives to let their Medicare customers know that the product should be ordered through a company who has a contract with you and not directly from you. I cannot afford to be out this kind of money.

Connie T.
Hermosa, SD
May 22 2021 4:03PM

Worst product I have ever bought in my life! Batteries only last HALF the time they are supposed to, I still have to take a regular tank with me when I go to appointments because I’m fearful this machine will quit on me.

I tell EVERYBODY, total strangers, how this machine is junk and NOT worth buying! I have found a law firm that says there is a “lemon law” even for appliances and I’m listening to what they say. I spent $3,000.00+ on something I can’t rely on, money I didn’t have to spare.

Linda D.
Leavenworth, KS
May 22 2021 8:46AM

I am a CPAP user on pressure 9.5. I live in two place with an altitude of 6500 feet and 7300 feet. Occasionally, I find myself short of O2 using a pulse Ox and getting a 75% and pulse above 100.

I worked with my GP and I was able to purchase an Inogen Portable Oxygen generator. The sales person with Inogen was very good working through the system and the machine arrived in MT.

I can bring my Inogen with me as I travel from home 1 to home 2. It is light and moves from motel to car and back.

Last night, my CPAP machine started to fail and I was able to use the Inogen to get the Oxygen I needed through the night. I had another sleep apnea test and I am not a 11 pressured user. The Portable Inogen really came in handy then.

Jonathan P.
Colorado Springs, CO
May 22 2021 2:07AM

I am disappointed at the amount of oxygen it puts out. You can’t even feel it. I feel it was a lot of money for what you get. My caregiver also agrees. When I use my portable one, you can feel the oxygen right away. The price is too high for what you get!

Dianne H.
Corpus Christi, TX
May 21 2021 11:50PM

I was lucky enough to have a cousin buy me an Inogen machine. Now all I have to do is call them if I need some more equipment and I have it in two days. They are great at answering any questions you may have.

The machine is what I use every day. If I don't I can hardly breathe. I am impressed with it & the company. Great people work there. Thank all of you for making my life easier.

Diane R.
Sun Valley, NV
Write Review