Signia Hearing Aids Reviews Page 2

Recent Reviews

February 11 2020 11:17PM

I was fitted for and purchased a pair of Signia Pure Charge and Go Nx hearing aid devices in June 2019. In less than 6 months I returned to the place where I purchased the pair stating that the left aid would not hold a charge and was no functioning as designed. The office was cordial and after several explanations and demonstrations as to what was wrong they were sent back for analysis. I received the pair approximately 10 days later.

I picked them up at the point of origin and was not able to test them out because they were not charged. I was told that the receivers were bad and both had been replaced. So at home after charging the pair I was able to test them out and link them to my iPhone. Everything seemed to be working as designed until four weeks later. The right aid failed to function properly and was not receiving anything. It would charge fully but would not amplify any sounds. I would think the product would be more reliable than what I have encountered.

Bob R.
Arlington, SELECT A STATE
September 09 2019 10:59PM

I just returned the Signia Pure Charge&Go 7NX. I have no hearing in one ear so that ear was served by a matching Signia CROS transmitter. The first week was terrific - For the first time. I was able to hear conversations in a noisy environment and overall rated the hearing aid very highly.

After the first week the settings appeared to change and I was no longer able to understand voices in the same noisy environment. I returned to my audiologist and all he did was increase volume which made them uncomfortable and did not return the hearing aid to its original settings. At this point wind noise and feedback when close to a wall (like inside a car or a bathroom) became unbearable. I was unhappy with the CROS and its integration with the iPhone app. The CROS volume setting at the start was too low and every time I needed to use the app to increase volume so it was the same as the other ear.

Upon shifting to "noisy environment mode," the ability to change the volume of the CROS disappeared completely. There are a number of other functions, like "motion sensor" which were not explained by my audiologist and on-line directions from Siemens provide very little help in understanding how to use these functions. On the plus side, I enjoyed being able to answer my iPhone and hear directly into my hearing aid. Likewise, I was able to listen to videos in privacy.

Negatives - utilizing wifi when flying Southwest. There did not seem to be a way to listen to live TV and movies over wifi when my phone was in airplane mode. Also - at home, could not figure out how to switch between speaker and hearing aid while listening to a video. I would likely recommend the Signia for a non-CROS user who has a capable audiologist. Like I said, the first week, great - then something changed and that was the end of a good experience.

Peter S.
RENO, NV
August 30 2019 2:59AM

SIEMENS/SIGNIA IN-THE-CANAL HEARING AIDS (Insio 7bx IIC): Approx. 3 yrs ago, I purchased Siemens/Signia's top-of-the-line hearing aids (Insio 7 bx IIC) from a manufacturer authorized audiologist. Had nothing but trouble with the aids ever since! At first they seemed to clog too easily, especially since I never had, or continue to have, any type of wax problem with my ears.

Nonetheless, I even became much more diligent in cleaning the Signia aids. Yet, they still had to be sent back to the manufacturer far to many times for adjustment and repairs. Still didn't help---problems continued: the sound would start to fade in and out or they would die completely! In fact. Over the last THREE+ years, because of the problems with Signia's aids, I probably have worn them less than ONE full year in total! 

Unfortunately, due to the cost, I couldn't replace them. Recently, I went to a free hearing screening: a different Audiologist even tested my Signia aids on her equipment and again found them dead: not emitting or receiving any sound (even with her trying to re-clean them and changing to new batteries). So I go back to my own Audiologist, who also finds them to not be working, AGAIN!!! She, yet again, sends them back to Signia for diagnosis and repair. Get them back, with a charge (to me) of almost $300, since the aids are now out of manufacturer's warranty. 

I also needed another hearing test to re-calibrate the newly repaired aids, another charge from my audiologist (to my Insurance Company) of over $3K for the test. THE RESULTS: SAME AS BEFORE!!! Wore my repaired aids off & on for a few weeks, meticulously cleaning them every evening and storing in a case with a humidity controller. 

Then---guess what? My Signia hearing aids died, yet AGAIN!! So, here we go again. Back to my Audiologist, who AGAIN tried to revive my aids---and AGAIN to no avail---and was yet AGAIN forced to return them back to Signia for resolution, HOPEFULLY, FINAL---but judging from the past three+ years, I strongly doubt it!!!

SIGNIA/SIVANTOS CUSTOMER "SERVICE": Now since my Signia Insio Aids are recently out of warranty and I now have to pay for factory repairs and adjustments, I contacted both Signia, USA and Sivantos (Signia's Parent Company) numerous times, unfortunately to no useful avail!

Trying to cut to the chase, I was asking Signia if there was anything they, as a hopefully responsible, customer-centric organization, could do in offering some reasonable trade-in allowance/rebate toward the purchase of another set of hearing instruments to replace their Insio's, that haven't worked properly for me since day one. 

Cars have Trade-Ins and Lemon Laws, shouldn't hearing aids? (After all, they almost cost as much!) What I got instead from both Signia & Sivantos seemed more like simply abandoning their users, after spending thousands of dollars purchasing their product. Signia already got their money, so why give a crap about their customers!

Take the money and run!!! Basically, instead of providing any fair & equitable resolution, Customer Service seemed to only offer flippant excuses: (A) Signia hearing aids normally "can require two or three (factory) services a year on average". Well, lately, how about twice in as many months, with a need to go back again?! Pretty sure that isn't listed in any of Signia's sales brochures.

(B) "simply opening the door is all that is necessary to properly disconnect the (hearing) instrument and allow it to air out" Come on, do they really take their customers to be completely brain dead! Even an idiot knows to disconnect a battery!

(C) "recommend to contact your hearing care professional to send your hearing aids to us." This recommendation has already been done far too many times over the past three+ years, the last time just a month or so ago. Customer Service even acknowledged that this had already been done in their e-mail sent just prior to this latest duplicate request: " ... I have put a note on the serial numbers to have them diagnose and our audiologist will contact your hearing care professional to find the best solution to resolve this."

Already been there, done that! Seems quite naive, and a waste of everyone's time, for Signia to keep doing the exact same thing over and over, yet expecting a different result.

(D) ...And, the straw that really broke the camel's back: Signia USA, while never responding to my trade-in/rebate suggestions or offering any appropriate adjustment, did send me three very limited rebate forms for rather insignificant amounts. 

Even if I could add all three amounts together with the ONLY restriction being the purchase of a Sivantos/Signia hearing aid (from any reputable hearing aid distributor, not just Signia's higher priced preferred vendors), it might have even been acceptable... EXCEPT, EXCEPT, EXCEPT: ...The first rebate code was sent 8/20/19 from Signia USA for $100, but had EXPIRED on 9/30/18! ...The second rebate code was sent 8/21/19 from Signia USA for $100 to $300 (depending on the Signia aids purchased), but had again EXPIRED, this time on 12/17/18! ---The third rebate code was sent 8/20/19 from Sivantos (Signia's Parent Company) for $100, but that had also EXPITED on 8/15/19! (

E) Finally, on 8/26/19, I get an e-mail from Sivantos/Signia Customer "Service" telling me that, "We recommend consulting with your hearing care professional on purchasing a better hearing aid with better wax systems." Gee, I had purchased the Insio "7" series hearing aids exactly because they WERE Siemans/Signia's top-of-the-line. 

Is Signia's Customer "Service", rather than offering me any sort of prudent and reasonable adjustment, instead just telling me that the Silvantos/Signia top-end products really suck and I should now go elsewhere and "purchase a better hearing aid with better wax systems"? Interesting admission from Sivantos/Signia!!!

If you are looking for hearing instruments, which could be your third largest expenditure after your home and your automobile, would you really want to do business with a company like this? There motto is "Life Sounds Brilliant" ...At least something is!!! Very, Very Unsatisfied Signia Customer! Greg **

Gregory S.
EWING, NJ
Write Review