Total Home Protection Reviews Page 2

Recent Reviews

February 18 2020 7:48PM

I had my boiler break down on me mid-January and immediately called Total Home Protection to claim the insurance with them. Everything went as expected, they sent a technician to my house the next day and after another day my boiler was back up and running. Very satisfied with the process and the service quality of the company.

Sophia B.
New York, NY
February 16 2020 4:14PM

Have a plumbing leak and the claim was denied. Kitchen faucet had a leak under my sink and the plumber came out took pictures, 4 days later my claim was denied. I paid the 60$ for absolutely nothing. If you're wanting a home warranty keep looking. This company does nothing and I'm out the service fee.

Brenda R.
Spring, UT
February 16 2020 4:35AM

Been with them also a year. Had a call places to fix dishwasher. Took e days for tech to come look. Another 3 days for them to tell me they won't fix it. They are sending minimal check which isn't enough to even come close to purchasing a new dishwasher. Also after all phone calls to customer service they all sound like they don't like their jobs.

The technician that came to house was very unfriendly and never identified himself I was very displeased and want to cancel but they said then I won't receive the check to cover my dishwasher even though policy is paid. I will be going back to American Home Shield.

Linda L.
Richmond, WV
January 15 2020 3:58PM

First time using THP and had a really good experience. The phone call was easy and they understood my problem right away and within a half-hour, I had a response to when a technician would be there. They actually came a day ahead of schedule and fixed my air conditioner. Very reliable!

Andrew D.
New York, NY
January 15 2020 3:18PM

Our first experience dealing with our home warranty was with our water heater that quit working. I received a date & time for the service call within just a couple of hours of making my claim. The service repairman arrived early and fixed our water heater. I am very happy with the services received from our 1st claim with Total Home Protection. I am so glad I purchased the warranty.

Toni B.
Seattle, WA
January 13 2020 1:32PM

Home protection is not something you think of right off the bat when buying a house, but let me tell you, it is a must if you’re trying to save on initial repair money, allowing you to reach a bit higher when it comes to initial purchase budget.

I bought my house 2 years ago, it was a bank repo that was not in great shape. Instead of starting to check and repair everything, I got a home warranty and now I’m replacing them as I go and they fail. I went with Total Home Protection and I couldn’t be happier. I could afford a more expensive house and I feel confident knowing they have my back.

Adam Y.
Denver, CO
December 11 2019 3:03PM

Last year I felt like I was cursed, my heater broke down, then my AC broke down, the pipes were all leaky, I didn't even know where to begin with the repairs. I limited myself to the heater and AC, thinking the pipes will have to wait for a better year to come. Then, my mother told me about this service they were promoting in her area, house warranty protection and the company doing it, Total Home Protection. Hesitant, I gave them a call.

Long story short, I am now their customer, and I recently claimed a section of my pipes that had completely ripped apart. They sent someone over, got it fixed, paid nickels on my side. Give these guys a call if your house is getting ready to quit on you, trust me.

Ben S.
Dallas, TX
November 02 2019 8:26AM

Total Protection is most horrible company. I will never refer it to anyone. I called for services for my a.c.. Thp sent a contractor but the contractor refused to do anything because he was afraid not get pay. I called total. One of the customers service told me I can pay for it and total will reimburse my money. I sent them the receipt for the refund since May. I still don't get my money yet. Please do not sign with them. They are not honest at all.

Mimi P.
Canton, GA
September 13 2019 3:05PM

I had a plumbing issue and I submitted a claim for it with Total Home Protection online. The process was easy. I did it on a Thursday or a Friday, and Lindsay Company, the contractor, came out the following Monday. Communication was good. There were things that needed to be added, which were recommended because the new water heaters are different-sized than the old water heaters. So, we needed all new connections.

Joseph T.
Boston, MA
August 13 2019 3:16PM

HORRIBLE company, totally a scam, they changed their policies three years ago when they changed their name. They just collect he subscription fees and whenever you file a claim they deny it. They deny claims using this excuse" damage due to rust or corrosion is not covered" according to their policy section ivx, section a. Read their policy through the end before you pay them. They have never taken care of any of my claims and they deny them all. Even the technicians who come and collect the $ 60 service fee will tell you they are scam.

Sunny M.
Atlanta, SELECT A STATE
Write Review