Hear.com Reviews Page 2

Recent Reviews

September 18 2020 3:41AM

I have had my hearing aids which cost me 4500.00 less than a year. I have had to return one for repair already and the other one has been spotty at times. Tonight I plugged them in and the charger started making a loud clicking noise.

Wondering if the charger has been the problem right along? I am really not happy with the fact that I have had them such a short time and paid so much. When they are working I am very happy with them.

Very inconvenient to have to return them and go without hearing again. My address when I bought them was ** Gastonia NC.

Donna C.
HINSDALE, NH
Hear.com

Hi Donna! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. I'm sorry to hear that the devices aren't working properly. I'm going to have someone from our Customer Success team contact you today to get those issues resolved. We want to make sure you're happy with your new devices. Hope to speak to you soon!

June 18 2020 1:27PM

My husband was SO excited to speak with Hear.com about getting hearing aids. And placed his order right away. Now, nothing is wrong with the hearing aids per se.... It is the entire company!!

We were told they would do a "same-as-cash" loan for the hearing aides with Allegra Credit and no finance charges if paid off entirely within 18 months. THAT WAS A COMPLETE LIE! We started making payments a month before the first one was due, and every single month they added a finance charge!!

When we got tired of the crap and made a final payoff early (that saved us about $490), Hear.com immediately sent us an email to ask for the money we saved on the loan saying we owed them!! Once before we had them claim we owed them money when it was their mistake not billing our insurance correctly or on time! It took SIX WEEKS to get anyone to return a phone call that time!! THIS COMPANY IS A COMPLETE SCAM AND ONLY WANTS YOUR MONEY!! Do not use Hear.com, you will be so sorry you did!! They are a nightmare!

Karen M.
Atlanta, GA
Hear.com

Hello! Thank you for reaching out. I would love to help you find a solution, however, I'm unable to locate you in our system with the information you provided to us. Could you please give us your name, e-mail, or phone number in order to locate you? You can e-mail me directly at [email protected] forward to hearing from you so I can help.

April 07 2020 3:20PM

I really didn't realize how much I was not hearing. It is incredible. Easy to use and care for. They are fantastic. Now.... f you can afford to buy the accessory that you wear on your pocket you really should. Your hearing aids will become your best friend. Such a difference. You can call, take calls and dial phone numbers from your hearing aids. It just really adds to your hearing aids. I absolutely.

David B.
WARTRACE, TN
Hear.com

Hi David! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. Most people have the same reaction. Since hearing loss happens so slowly we don't realize how bad it is, then you put on hearing aids and it's a whole new world. We are happy to hear you have a new best friend! If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Happy Hearing! - hear.com team

February 18 2020 2:09AM

Hear.com is the one who in my dark hour came through for me. I woke up one morning to no sound, and what a scare! A sinus headache the night before, couldn’t do this, I thought. Called the doctor, and she was on vacation, but could see a new doctor. He saw me and said sinus infection, Hearing would return.

After 3 months, some hearing in right ear, but that is all. I was so depressed, I looked and looked for some way to get help. We had no money, for hearing aides! Finally found hear.com, who said they had a program to help people in my situation. They were patient and kind. Finally someone understood!

They got me a hearing test, a lease for my hearing aids, I could afford. We met several times, until I had the aides and the ability to take care of them, adjust them with my phone! I am still learning about so many questions, but I know Hear.com is there. Bless you all at Hear.com for your patience and help.

Isla H.
Coos Bay, OR
Hear.com

Hello Isla, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We are so happy that we were able to help you find a solution. We believe everyone should hear well to live well. It is crazy the effects that hearing loss has on one's personal life. As you said, we are here for you if you need anything. Thanks again for sharing your story. Have a great day, and stay safe!

February 04 2020 11:58PM

I don’t want to say that Hear.com changed my life but I will say that I can now hear about 95% of what I was missing. I can now function better at work and at home. Thank you hear.com for making a big change in my life.

Ken K.
Monroeville, PA
Hear.com

Hi Ken! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We are so happy that you can hear 95% of what you were missing! That's a tremendous improvement. I'm sure your family and colleagues have also noticed this improvement. If there's anything we can do to help, please feel free to reach out. We are "hear" to help!

February 04 2020 4:14PM

I had the best experience I have ever had with a company such as this. Hear.com did everything they said they would do even though it turned out I did not need hearing aids. I also tried one of their competitors before using hear.com and my experience with hear.com made everything worth it. I highly recommend this company and everything they stand for. You will not be disappointed.

Gary T.
Orangevale, CA
Hear.com

Hi Gary! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We are so happy to hear that you had the best experience! We strive to do our best with each and every one of our customers. Also, we're glad to hear that you don't need hearing aids just yet. If there's anything we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 786-520-2456. Happy hearing! - hear.com team

November 18 2019 4:24PM

Because of the terrible service I received a returned the hearing aids and as of returning the aids 2.5 weeks ago I have not received the 4800 I paid Brad Edwards the CEO of the co. Does not respond to texts through the web site. Would not recommend Holly City Hearing in Mt Pleasant SC. They are the ones who serviced them. Broken remote, they could not pair my Android phone to the aids because you can only pair then to a IPhone. Shouldn't they have known that.

Joel E.
Goose Creek S C, SC
Hear.com

Hi Joel. Thank you for taking the time to reach out. I see that this issue has been resolved and you received your refund for the hearing aids on 12/9/2019. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us.

September 06 2019 8:20AM

My experience with Hear.com was amazing. The provider and the Hear.com lady took great care of me. I wish all companies could be this service oriented. I can recommend them to anyone. Now I am wearing my hearing aids all day no one notices them and I hear the birds singing again.

William N.
Naperville, IL
Hear.com

Hi William. Thank you for taking the time to share a review. At hear.com we try to uphold our reputation by committing to our customers and making sure that they are happy with their new devices. I hope you're doing well. If you need anything please feel free to reach out. Happy hearing!

August 16 2019 3:43PM

I have had hearing aids for the past 15 years and have found them to be very expensive. Upon retiring, I worried that I would find good quality hearing aids at a reasonable cost that fit my new budget. The rep listened to all of my concerns and needs. She helped me find a local hearing aid center and the gave me finance options. I was soo relieved!! I now have two new hearing aids that are even better than my last pair and that fits my budget.

Deborah S.
Glendale, AZ
Hear.com

Hi Deborah! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy that we were able to find an affordable option for you, and we are even happier to know that you are loving your hearing aids. If there's anything we can do for you in the future, please feel free to reach out. Have a great day!

June 07 2019 6:24PM

Any company that doesn’t even care if you are dissatisfied tells you pretty much that they are just a quick-buck outfit. Last year they set me up with a purported audiologist with earbuds coming out of a briefcase in a pop-up office. Like a fool I bought new hearing aids which were a slight improvement over my old ones. I thought that’s all the technology can do and let the trial period go by. In November a loud noise led to pain in one ear and my physician suggested I see an ENT. He, in turn, suggested retesting with his audiologist who said (1) there should have been a setting in the hearing aids that prevented sounds above a certain level from being amplified and (2) that the devices had not been programmed for anything close to my hearing loss. I paid to have them reprogrammed, not wanting to trust the original guy. Recently, I thought, Hear.com should be doing something about this and contacted them asking for a response. Nothing after two weeks tells me that they figure there are other fools like me who trust the incompetence that minimizes their costs of service.

Daniel M.
Oak Park, IL
Write Review