Advertising Disclosure

We may earn money from our partners when you click a link, complete a form or call a phone number.

We believe everyone deserves to make thoughtful, informed purchase decisions. As a result, we provide our buyers guides and local guides free for consumers. We may receive compensation from our partners. However, Retirement Living independently researches companies, and the compensation we receive does not affect the analysis of our staff. Retirement Living will not include companies on our guides that do not meet our quality standards. The compensation we receive from our partners may impact how and where companies appear on our site, including the order in which they appear. As an Amazon Associate Retirement Living earns from qualifying purchases.

Retirement Living independently researches companies, and we use editorial discretion to award companies with special recognition (i.e. Great Value) based on our staff's judgment. We do this to help you identify companies that will meet your specific buying needs, and we do not receive compensation for these designations.

Get Insider Access

Get special offers, advice and tips from Retirement Living delivered to your inbox.

Hear.com

4.5 Stars (121 Reviews)
Updated: January 20, 2023
By: Jeff Smith
Jeff Smith
Sr. Content Manager
As Retirement Living’s senior content manager, Jeff oversees the product and publishing of all retirement, investing, and consumer wellness content on the site. His extensive expertise in brand messaging and creating data-driven stories helps position Retirement Living as a top authority for senior content and community resources.
Sr. Content Manager
Edited By: Lauren Hamer
Lauren Hamer
Sr. Editor
Bringing more than a decade of editorial experience to Retirement Living, Lauren focuses on reporting senior-related issues, including retirement planning, finance, consumer protection, and health and wellness. Lauren has edited consumer content for Credible, Angi, Slickdeals, Jobs for the Future, and more.
Sr. Editor

Hear.com offers a unique and convenient way to shop for hearing aids with a simplified buying process focused on individual hearing treatment needs. Qualified hearing experts are trained to provide unbiased hearing aid information. These experts also guide consumers through each step to find the best hearing aids, and Hear.com’s dedicated team assists before, during and after the sale.

Hear.com

Editorial Breakdown

Ease of Purchase 4.4 Stars
Selection 4.8 Stars
Price 4.6 Stars
Customer Service 4.8 Stars

Overall Rating 4.7 Stars

Bottom Line

The team of professionals at Hear.com provide cutting edge hearing aids from top manufacturers. Hear.com provides a 45 risk-free trial to ensure the customer is satisfied with their choice.

121 Hear.com Reviews

Write Review
1 Star

June 18 2020 1:27PM

My husband was SO excited to speak with Hear.com about getting hearing aids. And placed his order right away. Now, nothing is wrong with the hearing aids per se.... It is the entire company!!

We were told they would do a "same-as-cash" loan for the hearing aides with Allegra Credit and no finance charges if paid off entirely within 18 months. THAT WAS A COMPLETE LIE! We started making payments a month before the first one was due, and every single month they added a finance charge!!

When we got tired of the crap and made a final payoff early (that saved us about $490), Hear.com immediately sent us an email to ask for the money we saved on the loan saying we owed them!! Once before we had them claim we owed them money when it was their mistake not billing our insurance correctly or on time! It took SIX WEEKS to get anyone to return a phone call that time!! THIS COMPANY IS A COMPLETE SCAM AND ONLY WANTS YOUR MONEY!! Do not use Hear.com, you will be so sorry you did!! They are a nightmare!

Karen M.
Atlanta, GA
Hear.com
Hello! Thank you for reaching out. I would love to help you find a solution, however, I'm unable to locate you in our system with the information you provided to us. Could you please give us your name, e-mail, or phone number in order to locate you? You can e-mail me directly at [email protected] forward to hearing from you so I can help.
5 Stars

April 07 2020 3:20PM

I really didn't realize how much I was not hearing. It is incredible. Easy to use and care for. They are fantastic. Now.... f you can afford to buy the accessory that you wear on your pocket you really should. Your hearing aids will become your best friend. Such a difference. You can call, take calls and dial phone numbers from your hearing aids. It just really adds to your hearing aids. I absolutely.

David B.
WARTRACE, TN
Hear.com
Hi David! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. Most people have the same reaction. Since hearing loss happens so slowly we don't realize how bad it is, then you put on hearing aids and it's a whole new world. We are happy to hear you have a new best friend! If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Happy Hearing! - hear.com team
5 Stars

February 18 2020 2:09AM

Hear.com is the one who in my dark hour came through for me. I woke up one morning to no sound, and what a scare! A sinus headache the night before, couldn’t do this, I thought. Called the doctor, and she was on vacation, but could see a new doctor. He saw me and said sinus infection, Hearing would return.

After 3 months, some hearing in right ear, but that is all. I was so depressed, I looked and looked for some way to get help. We had no money, for hearing aides! Finally found hear.com, who said they had a program to help people in my situation. They were patient and kind. Finally someone understood!

They got me a hearing test, a lease for my hearing aids, I could afford. We met several times, until I had the aides and the ability to take care of them, adjust them with my phone! I am still learning about so many questions, but I know Hear.com is there. Bless you all at Hear.com for your patience and help.

Isla H.
Coos Bay, OR
Hear.com
Hello Isla, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We are so happy that we were able to help you find a solution. We believe everyone should hear well to live well. It is crazy the effects that hearing loss has on one's personal life. As you said, we are here for you if you need anything. Thanks again for sharing your story. Have a great day, and stay safe!
5 Stars

February 04 2020 11:58PM

I don’t want to say that Hear.com changed my life but I will say that I can now hear about 95% of what I was missing. I can now function better at work and at home. Thank you hear.com for making a big change in my life.

Ken K.
Monroeville, PA
Hear.com
Hi Ken! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We are so happy that you can hear 95% of what you were missing! That's a tremendous improvement. I'm sure your family and colleagues have also noticed this improvement. If there's anything we can do to help, please feel free to reach out. We are "hear" to help!
5 Stars

February 04 2020 4:14PM

I had the best experience I have ever had with a company such as this. Hear.com did everything they said they would do even though it turned out I did not need hearing aids. I also tried one of their competitors before using hear.com and my experience with hear.com made everything worth it. I highly recommend this company and everything they stand for. You will not be disappointed.

Gary T.
Orangevale, CA
Hear.com
Hi Gary! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with hear.com. We are so happy to hear that you had the best experience! We strive to do our best with each and every one of our customers. Also, we're glad to hear that you don't need hearing aids just yet. If there's anything we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 786-520-2456. Happy hearing! - hear.com team
1 Star

November 18 2019 4:24PM

Because of the terrible service I received a returned the hearing aids and as of returning the aids 2.5 weeks ago I have not received the 4800 I paid Brad Edwards the CEO of the co. Does not respond to texts through the web site. Would not recommend Holly City Hearing in Mt Pleasant SC. They are the ones who serviced them. Broken remote, they could not pair my Android phone to the aids because you can only pair then to a IPhone. Shouldn't they have known that.

Joel E.
Goose Creek S C, SC
Hear.com
Hi Joel. Thank you for taking the time to reach out. I see that this issue has been resolved and you received your refund for the hearing aids on 12/9/2019. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us.
5 Stars

September 06 2019 8:20AM

My experience with Hear.com was amazing. The provider and the Hear.com lady took great care of me. I wish all companies could be this service oriented. I can recommend them to anyone. Now I am wearing my hearing aids all day no one notices them and I hear the birds singing again.

William N.
Naperville, IL
Hear.com
Hi William. Thank you for taking the time to share a review. At hear.com we try to uphold our reputation by committing to our customers and making sure that they are happy with their new devices. I hope you're doing well. If you need anything please feel free to reach out. Happy hearing!
5 Stars

August 16 2019 3:43PM

I have had hearing aids for the past 15 years and have found them to be very expensive. Upon retiring, I worried that I would find good quality hearing aids at a reasonable cost that fit my new budget. The rep listened to all of my concerns and needs. She helped me find a local hearing aid center and the gave me finance options. I was soo relieved!! I now have two new hearing aids that are even better than my last pair and that fits my budget.

Deborah S.
Glendale, AZ
Hear.com
Hi Deborah! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy that we were able to find an affordable option for you, and we are even happier to know that you are loving your hearing aids. If there's anything we can do for you in the future, please feel free to reach out. Have a great day!
1 Star

June 07 2019 6:24PM

Any company that doesn’t even care if you are dissatisfied tells you pretty much that they are just a quick-buck outfit. Last year they set me up with a purported audiologist with earbuds coming out of a briefcase in a pop-up office. Like a fool I bought new hearing aids which were a slight improvement over my old ones. I thought that’s all the technology can do and let the trial period go by. In November a loud noise led to pain in one ear and my physician suggested I see an ENT. He, in turn, suggested retesting with his audiologist who said (1) there should have been a setting in the hearing aids that prevented sounds above a certain level from being amplified and (2) that the devices had not been programmed for anything close to my hearing loss. I paid to have them reprogrammed, not wanting to trust the original guy. Recently, I thought, Hear.com should be doing something about this and contacted them asking for a response. Nothing after two weeks tells me that they figure there are other fools like me who trust the incompetence that minimizes their costs of service.

Daniel M.
Oak Park, IL
1 Star

May 22 2019 9:06PM

I have tried for several months to get issues resolved. When I bought the hearing aids(2) I was told what I owed and what the insurance covered. Well, now I'm told I owe additional $1417.50. not including the $1900 that I already paid. I have talked to one of the representative of the company already in January of this year and was told to ignore the letters I receive until I hear from him again. I want this matter settled but can't talk to anyone since they are all busy and never call back. Strongly advice Not to do business with them.

Christel A.
Saint Louis, MO
1 Star

May 17 2019 10:06PM

Ok so after reading the information on their site, I called and spoke to a rep. According to the rep. as long as one had a credit score of 600 or more, you could purchase a set of hearing aids with no money down. Yep, I fell for it! They set me up an appointment, I went and ended up paying $75.00 to the audiologist, picked out a set I liked and he submitted the information to hear.com. After 3 days the rep. contacted me, we discussed about my purchasing the aids and she asked me if I knew what my credit score was. I informed her that it was between 630 and 640. She then informed me that I would need to put down $650.00 and pay about $130.00 a month.

When I asked her what happened to the no money down? She just said that I could try back after I raised my score! A couple of weeks later, a different rep. contacted me to see if she could make me a better deal. Only she went up to a down of over $850.00! I told her no thank you and then entered a negative review. A different rep. Now contacted me and stated that she could help. But she went all the way up to a down of over $1,500.00! The hearing aids will cost me $4,800.00, my insurance will pay $2,000.00, which leaves me a balance of only $2,800.00! She replied that they calculate the finance charge on the full amount and do not discount the insurance payment. I said "thanks but no thanks." Now another rep text me that I was bring offered a special purchase plan and to reply if I was interested. I did so and he replied that he would call me in a bit. 4 days later no word. Hear.com is nothing more than a scam.

Michael L.
El Paso, TX