Widex Reviews Page 3

Recent Reviews

September 16 2019 9:29PM

I am deaf in my right ear and use a hearing aid in my left ear. You can imagine how important it is that my hearing aid works well. I've had the WIDEX Beyond over 2 years now and i am STILL experiencing problems with it. In a loud environment, it shuts off and leaves me with a plastic plug in my ear muffling all the sound. The clarity is terrible, even on a high volume.

When I use the bluetooth feature to talk on the phone, it comes out fuzzy and unclear, so I end up taking m hearing aid out. Definitely frustrating all around. It randomly turns off and then I hear "left ready" out of the blue. It's been in several times for repairs, but the same problems continue. Definitely not a fan.

Tammy W.
Bellevue, WA
August 22 2019 4:44PM

My Widex hearing aids are 11 yrs old. Yes they cost now to be fixed. I bought new ones ReSound with Bluetooth and guess which ones I wear. No not the new ones. The sound of my Widex is far superior to the other brand. Convenience is all that I get from the new one, and hearing is not one. Never mind going to a restaurant I would be better to not have the ReSound.

Linda M.
Jacksonville, FL
July 03 2019 10:00PM

I’ve had Widex aids for 6 years and hearing centers keep telling me they’re old and need to be replaced. When I bought them they were about $3k but not top of the line are more like $6K. My Widex have needed repair very often at $150 to $300 each time. They are useless in restaurants. I would not buy that brand again.

Walter R.
Mineola, NY
June 16 2019 7:18PM

I have owned Widex hearing aids for almost two years with none of the technical issues described by others. I have read the complaints about going to an audiologist, but that is a necessary part of adjusting hearing aids to your changing hearing. A good audiologist will gradually adjust your heading aids so that you can get accustomed to them. I have found Widex to be an excellent brand and they have helped my hearing considerably, particularly with speech. When I take them out there is a huge difference. The biggest issue that I have is in noisy restaurants, the bane of all of us with hearing problems. Hearing aids amplify all sounds but you can program your Widex hearing aids to turn off the microphone in the back to reduce noise from people behind you. No hearing aid is perfect and I haven't tried other brands but when these require replacement I will stick with Widex. One note of caution: these are very expensive electronic devices and should be handled with care.

Peter H.
La Canada, CA
April 17 2019 9:07PM

These are my first hearing aids. They are OK but I don't notice much improvement in my overall hearing; except high pitch tiny sounds are much louder ( and annoying). My real complaint is the customer is locked into using a hearing aid dealer. The dealer I used only showed me Widex brands; I was not provided an opportunity to consider other brands. AND, I have to go back to the dealer to get supplies such as new rechargeable batteries. Widex does not list where those are available on their website. Overall I believe these will be the only pair of Widex I own.

Charles S.
Denver, CO
March 17 2019 9:07PM

I have had hearing aids since 1990. From 1990 until 2017, I have had 2 pairs of Starkey hearing aids. I switched to Widex on the suggestion of my audiologists and I really wish I hadn’t. I have had these hearing aids in for repairs more in the last two years then I did for my two sets of Starkey. I just had my right one in on Friday because they were not working and had the microphone replaced. The hearing aid stopped working again on Sunday afternoon. As an experienced wearer of hearing aids, I would definitely NOT recommend Widex. On Monday, I will be bring the right one back in for repairs. For the record, my left one has been in numerous times because of static. Will be going back to Starkey for my next pair!

Jean K.
Kentwood, MI
January 18 2019 4:30AM

The first Widex I had was the CIC and kept having a echo issue so I returned those for the Evoke. Now I am having issues with this annoying whistling. I can't wear them in the car because of the whistling and yes I have tried the transport, music, etc. and that still doesn't help. The HA is in my left ear and if sometimes if I raise my left arm the HA whistles. I basically cannot move my left arm otherwise the HA starts to whistle. I will be returning these and am going to try the Phonak B B90.

Ron W.
Torrance, CA
Write Review