Inogen Reviews Page 6

Recent Reviews

May 20 2021 6:42PM

My concentrator, started showing it needed a column replacement after six months use. After I replaced the column, it started showing it needed a column replacement in a week, followed by low 02 and shutdowns. It wouldn't run more than 40 minutes at a time.

I was unable to contact Inogen because their phone system put me on long holds, often hanging up. Even when they returned my calls, they put me on hold. That's the same as not answering or hanging up.

Eventually they replaced the concentrator and then a battery went to about 40% or 50% capacity. I had the same problem getting it replaced. The product works well when it works. The products seem to be unreliable and failure prone.

Service and warranty service are virtually non-existent as their phone system puts us on indefinite hold.

I can not recommend Inogen to anyone, after my experience. Obviously they spent all their money on expensive TV commercials instead of quality control and customer service.

Charles B.
Borrego Springs, CA
May 20 2021 6:02PM

I have used Inogen for Myself and My Late husband, who supposedly did not meet criteria for oxygen when he was released from the hospital after having a Cabbage Bypass!

But he had oxygen in the hospital? You figure this one out? I rotated Inogen and the regular large oxygen tank in my home when we both needed it.

Nancy T.
Glenolden, PA
May 20 2021 5:56PM

Your batteries do not function as advertised. Ex. Your 5 hour batteries lasts about 1 1/2 hours; your 3 hour batteries last less than hour. These were new batteries and they have been about the same sends recharging.

This a Is a great danger to people who need your product. I believe a class action case is in order against your Company. You greatly overprice your batteries as well compared to the many companies that use batteries in their power equipment.

Your advertising is very misleading and it shows you are more interest in large profits than helping the customer who need a reliable product.

Ronald D.
The Villages, FL
May 20 2021 5:37PM

Something is always breaking on the product and I have waited up to 45 minutes for someone to come on the line to help me.

Also some of the customer service people don’t know what they’re doing. One actually told me to turn machine off until they could replace it. Nice for someone who on co2 24/7.

Cheryl T.
Lancaster, PA
May 20 2021 5:36PM

Jeff ** was tireless in helping me obtain the systems that I enjoy & love today. He was professional, caring and knowledgeable. The system are both efficient, easy to use and meet my needs. I am a very happy customer.

Susan H.
Columbia, MO
May 20 2021 5:36PM

My experience to date has been good. The only improvements or suggestions I would make are: first, need to provide some sort of back up to lessen the chance that user could be left without O2 without requiring the purchase of a second/back up machine with enough time to get to a hospital.

(Carrying large tanks for back up at all times is not easy or convenient. A reasonable alternative would be to offer long lasting power units at a more reasonable price.)

Second, (and I am sure you are always looking for this) is finding a battery that once charged has a longer shelf life. BTW, I do not know the amount of time the large battery should work with a #2 setting and moderate walking?

I have been reluctant to stray from home more than two hours. We do have the charger for the auto in the auto but do not know if it can provide direct power to the machine if the battery gives out? Thanks.

HERBERT P.
CHARLESTON, SC
May 20 2021 5:35PM

After having to use tanks and 50' tubing around the house as well as cutting down by one passenger my vehicle capacity (due to Tank). My Inogen has been God sent. It allows me to do chores around home inside and out without worrying about crimping hoses laying on floor.

I have the backpack carrier as well. This allows me to go out without the strap the comes with the basic carrier that comes with the unit. I LOVE THIS THING. Has given back a portion of my life I thought would be gone.

Raymond W.
North Lauderdale, FL
May 20 2021 4:58PM

They listened to my needs and made it worry free to purchase my Inogen. It has saved my life many times over the past year that I have been using it. I recommend it to everyone who indicates a need for additional oxygen.

Robert K.
Fernley, NV
May 20 2021 4:50PM

I purchased a Inogen for my almost 99 year old brother in 2020. He loved the machine in that he could unhook from the large house machine and even get outdoors and go for rides. Further he used it almost every day when weather permitted him to be out of doors.

My 90 year old brother has the machine now and we both highly recommend the Inogen to anyone who needs Oxygen. We would not be without it.

Arhur K.
LAUREL, MD
May 20 2021 4:47PM

It is louder than I expected, though quieter than the big cylinder I had to lug around before. Everyone is assigned an Inogen rep for questions, but mine left shortly after I bought, and though I read the entire manual, there were things I forgot -- like cleaning it regularly.

After a few months using it, I got "Oxygen Error" messages. I would turn it off for a while, then back on. Eventually, it would start working right again. This is a very handy little machine, so portable. But if I needed it to stay alive, I'd be up a tree. I'd need a standby.

So I would recommend that users have a traditional oxygen tank available if oxygen use is a life-or-death situation. I can go days without it, but feel better when I use it regularly.

Janice M S.
PARKER, CO
Write Review