Allegiance Moving and Storage Reviews Page 2

Recent Reviews

July 21 2021 3:03PM

I absolutely HATE writing bad reviews, but the AMERICAN people deserve better than scam artist that have arose from this pandemic! Before you read mine and see all of the other 5 star reviews.... Read into what those reviews are. Then go ahead and read the 1 star reviews.

You have to read between the lines as I too was tricked by the common 5 star review post! Please review YELP as well and other platforms for reviews... This will assist with a more clear picture as to the etiquette of this company.

This is hands down the most un professional company I have EVER met. Let me start off by stating that Mike ** is THE WORST quality assurance I have ever dealt with. I called in to inquire info about my move and was transferred by Angelica to Mike **.

This man proceeded to explain to me that the customer service rep that I placed my order with was no longer with the company. Mike then openly admitted that he was lying to customers and he his hands were tied.

Instead of offering a solution, I was THREATENED to have my service cancelled due to, "I CAN'T AFFORD ANOTHER BAD REVIEW".

What do you do at this point moving from CA to Tx, say ok Mike, I understand now that Todd scammed me but since that was not you, I am just going to cancel the your order to not expose the terrible service provided?

So I HAPPILY just went ahead and thanked Mike **, for what now I don't know... wait I do, I am compassionate and understand that this was not his issue so I gave this company the benefit of the doubt.

This is pathetic, anyone that ever moved before, let alone cross country, it is very stressful. Todd **, the man I scheduled the move with, is no longer with the company due to false advertisement.

They also claim that they are recognized by other large businesses that I too have called to inquire info about this company and they lied about this too. Good luck trying to get a hold of someone to give you actual info, it won't happen.

They brokered me out to Cross Country Moving Company out of CA. They were great however upon trying to contact this company, the phone # that they have, no one answers.

I then am once again at Allegiance mercy, thanks for all the great help once again Angelica, as you will be on hold for minimum at times for 30 min +/-, to only received "0" helpful info.

She then assured me that someone would contact me up to 3 days prior to having my items received, this never happened causing my family that I logistically my items prior to my arrival at my new home, to cause MAJOR displacement for them when all was needed was just at minimum 12 hrs of a heads up...

This NEVER happened. I urge you to reconsider this company. This is not what AMERICA is about. These are scam artist just wanting to do bare minimum and take advantage of individuals that place trust in complete strangers for their livelihood that we all work so hard for.

I don't even want to go into the items that were destroyed upon the move as this has nothing to do with this company. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. VERY UN AMERICAN!

PAY THE EXTRA 1000 to go with another broker company that actually understands logistics and is compassionate to their customers! I have some other friends that are moving cross country now. I will update with who they went with here, hoping to help the next consumer!

Here is the following contacts I will be spending large amounts of time to assess that NO other AMERICAN will be at the mercy of this horrible service.

Based on my communication how my claim results with the other company, I will potentially be seeking legal assistance as I spent way too much money to receive the service I did.

Alan R.
Huntington Beach, CA
March 11 2021 5:47AM

We canceled within 24 hrs, they keep 10% of our down payment, we canceled because the person that called to make sure the inventory was right, he was very rude and disrespectful. I told him to cancel and he said we would not get our deposit back, I finally got all back but 10%.

Mary L.
Plant City, FL
August 10 2020 7:10PM

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Crooks!!! I paid for my father's things to be transported from Upstate New York to North Carolina. They called a day earlier than our moving window and asked if they could pick up his things in 2 hours.

After paying over 100.00 for a cab-ride home to be there to meet the movers unexpectedly and not on the schedule we had agreed to; they didn't show up for another SEVEN HOURS, at almost 8:00pm (AT NIGHT)!

And then charged my father an extra 250.00 alleging his items were more than the quoted cubic footage; which I KNOW is a lie because we measured AND TOOK PICTURES OF EVERYTHING beforehand!!!

Now, almost 2 WEEKS LATER, we STILL DON'T KNOW WHERE HIS THINGS ARE!!!! We were told the things would be delivered 5 days after pick-up, on Monday, August 3rd; so I took off work to be there and they never showed up; that was a week ago.

I called customer service last Friday and they said they would call me back with an ETA later that morning and I still have not heard back from them. When I call the number they called me from, it is forwarded to a voicemailbox that is full.

Melani L.
Hendersonville, SELECT A STATE
April 19 2020 8:26PM

Allegiance Moving and Storage lied to me and took advantage of me. They said they would adjust my cubic feet of household goods when they load it on the truck. They lied and they don't know how to pack a truck. Do not sign anything. They say they unpack your stuff, they don't. I have 11 moving blankets to prove it. I am considered a senior and they took full advantage of me and during the COVID-19 by doubling the cost of my move.

Jeanne R.
HUDSON, WI
January 26 2020 5:06AM

My mother and I were so happy with Allegiance Moving and Storage. They were so professional. They got started promptly and were super nice all day long. She was moving from California to Arizona after retiring and they made a very emotional day for her into something wonderful. This is a great team to work with. Thank you again Allegiance. We are so happy with your work and consider ourselves blessed to have found your services.

Shirley G.
Grand Prairie, TX
January 22 2020 3:05AM

I would recommend Allegiance to literally everyone. They were very affordable and gave us excellent service. I was really worried about my move because it was such a long distance from New Jersey to California but Allegiance made the whole thing seamless.

They were so professional that they were able to ease my mind right away. Their office staff is also wonderful and were always super responsive when we needed something. I also wanted to say that their driver was both quick and great at handling everything during the move.

James Z.
Harrison, AR
January 13 2020 5:18AM

This is the second time I have hired these guys and they are just awesome. We were living in a second floor condo that was very tricky to get large furniture in and out of. These guys however were on top of it and very efficient. They really made the whole thing look easy. Everyone was nice, polite, and very friendly. I highly recommend using this company. I don’t write many reviews but after my experience with this company they definitely deserve 5 stars!

Adam D.
Wheeling, IL
January 12 2020 5:40AM

Allegiance Moving and Storage has the best movers. They did such a great job when they came to our home for our relocation. They got everything to us in record time without a single scratch on anything. Such a great job guys! Thank you Allegiance! Keep up the great work! Also, something I wanted to mention is that their pricing is very affordable. It was much less than what I budgeted which gave us extra money to buy a few new things for our new home. Allegiance Moving and Storage is awesome!

Bryce G.
Portland, WA
January 11 2020 1:23AM

Hiring Allegiance was a very pleasant experience. They had very positive attitudes and excellent work ethic. They came in ready to work and didn’t stop until the job was completely done. Everything was handled quickly and carefully. I really wish that I could give them more stars. I’m very glad I used them for my move. Right from the beginning they were on top of everything. I really can’t express how grateful I am. I have heard so many terrible stories about poor moving experiences but this company is one of the good ones. I am so satisfied with their work and how well they handled my move. I will definitely be using them again.

Wayne W.
Poland, OH
January 10 2020 5:37AM

I used Allegiance first for temporary storage after we sold our house and then to move our things after we purchased our new one. They were a very fast and very hard workers. They were so helpful and attentive to our every need. I can also say they were very reasonably priced. Much less than I expected. I would recommend this company to anyone is moving or to anyone who is looking for storage for their belongings. They did a great job.

James S.
New York, NY
Write Review