Bruno Reviews Page 2

Recent Reviews

February 28 2021 2:11AM

A friend of mine bought a stairlift from Bruno. The sales visit was okay because I had my mind made up I wanted it. I like the complete service. It's easier to go up the stairs.

Andrew J.
White Plains, NY
February 27 2021 5:49AM

The installers of our Bruno stairlift were great. They came and took pictures, decided what they would need to have it made, and then they came back and installed the stairlift. We needed an additional turn in the chair and they came back and did that.

Betty C.
Des Moines, IA
February 18 2021 11:31AM

My husband was having a problem with his lower back. He lost a little bit of function in his legs. We have a colonial, so he had to go up and down the stairs at least twice a day.

It was becoming a little bit dangerous because I would come down with him in front of him on the stair, and one day, he lost his balance coming down. Fortunately, he sat down on the stair as opposed to falling forward on me and taking me down with him.

At that point, it was either we move into a ranch or we find a different way to get him downstairs. Walking up wasn't a problem, coming down was the problem. We went online and we looked at elevators. Then something popped up about a stairlift, so we decided to check into it.

I had someone come out to the house, and we asked a lot of questions and the person explained how it all works. We put the Bruno stairlift in, and it's been terrific.

Reggie came out from the one that was over in Westchester. He did a very good job. He explained how we use it. We did a motorized seat, and I spoke to John about changing out the motorized seat and just put in the manual.

I'm in the process of trying to do that right now because the motorized doesn't go all the way around when it gets to the top.

It just stops at some point and Richard needs for that seat to go all the way around so that when he gets off, he's getting off straight ahead and not a little bit to the side. He is at the top of the stairway and if he loses his balance, I don't want him coming down.

So, we were looking into just changing out to manual. Reggie said they just need to put a bracket in, and then they can be made into a manual seat so Richard can control it that way. That would work, I think, better for him.

I'm just waiting for the snow to at least abate so that I can have someone come out here and take care of that for me. But Bruno is a great piece of equipment.

I would have no problem recommending Bruno to anyone. We dealt with John and he was very knowledgeable and nice. We had very nice conversations with him when it came to the house.

Linda D.
New City, NY
February 18 2021 4:15AM

One of the men on our board brought Bruno up at one of our board meetings. Since we're starting to get elderly people with a lot of stairs, we thought it'd be a good idea to look into it.

During the installation, one guy came out. He did a great job. He's very friendly. I talked to him and he showed me everything. It was very wonderful. Everybody who has used it really likes it. It saved their legs and they thought it's fantastic.

One guy is pretty large and he fits in there great and he loves it, and he's 97 years old. We haven't had a really long time, but the quality seems great. The cost seemed like it was pretty reasonable.

Dan C.
Selinsgrove, PA
February 17 2021 7:28AM

We're using our Bruno stairlift a lot. Overall, we're very happy with it. We got the straight one, and then we bought the additional piece that folds back on itself. The rail folds back so that it clears the hallway on the bottom.

Right now, we have it set so we just go straight down without having to fold up because I go up and down the stairs so many times during the day.

My husband uses it sometimes to carry laundry upstairs. He puts the basket of laundry on the chair and he sends it up to me. It's funny. So we're using it for a person, and he doesn't have to carry stuff upstairs anymore.

We bought the larger chair because I wanted the footplate to extend out further. I may have to get my knee operated on and I thought, to bend my knee all the way back under, I would prefer the choice of those extra three inches sticking out.

We also thought it was going to last longer and be more sturdy, and we like the option of the rail that folds back on itself. They told us about the swivel at the top of the stairs. Every time I ride it up, I fold it back up so the others who live with me can shoot up and down the stairs.

The representatives at Bruno were excellent. They were very helpful. I thought the stairlift was well-thought-out when we were getting the initial information. I thought that this was not the first model that had been advanced to fit a varied number of needs for different people.

Marianne V.
Fort Wayne, IN
February 16 2021 2:06AM

I spoke to the Bruno representative a couple of times. She's very good, and I was very satisfied with her. We didn't have very good luck with the Harmar chairlift. One of the salesman told me to get a Bruno. I checked up on that, and that's what we got.

We've had the chairlift about a month now, and I've had good luck with it so far. My husband is going through a kidney dialysis and is quite weak, and having the chairlift on our back steps really helps him. It makes it a lot easier for him to get down the stairs.

Bruno fits in our home very good. It's not as wide as the other one we had, so it's very good. I also have no problems with the quality of it.

Marie F.
Sagamore, MA
February 15 2021 12:38PM

I got the Bruno chairlift to get me up the steps and down the steps. It's working fine. It fits perfectly in our stairwell. Somebody can get by, but it is tight. That's okay though. The installation was quick and efficient. The quality is good. It's efficient and really easy to operate.

Jack R.
Atlanta, GA
February 15 2021 9:25AM

My husband is handicap and he has special needs. When I was researching for something where he could go upstairs without using the stairs, I came through the company, Bruno. I researched more to find out about it. I did like the sales visit. It was really good.

When I researched the different products, customer service was what people were mentioning. Once you install the product, the main thing is it should be able to work nicely for a longer duration.

If something goes wrong, you need a good customer service. So, that appealed to me. A lot of the reviews said that Bruno had excellent customer service and they stand by their product.

Also, it was made in the USA. I would want to get something which gives our country more preference.

We went with the straight vertical model. It fits perfectly in our home. I could not have thought of anything better than this. We have four steps. After that, we have a small square landing. Then we have a whole flight of 15 stairs.

That landing works perfectly because my husband can climb that four steps. That landing is perfect where the chair will sit. He can also sit on the chair, and then go all the way upstairs. And upstairs, we have the landing of the lobby, so it works out perfectly.

So far, the stairlift has been really good. They've mentioned that it can take a lot of weight, and it's not flimsy. Even as far as the maintenance goes, they said it's pretty easy. There's not going to be a major issue. I like it.

Anoli B.
Duluth, GA
February 12 2021 8:11AM

The Bruno stairlift is functioning, but we can't turn it on. The alarm goes off all the time. If we turn it on, it goes up and down but the alarm keeps going. It's a very loud alarm. We changed the alarms in the house. We thought it was the house alarms. It's the chair.

We called and talked to Doug yesterday. He was the installer and he told us to call the main number. We called the number yesterday and it was busy.

The chair is fine. Doug told me it could be the contacts. It seems like the battery ain't charging. But there's power going into it, and it's just the alarm keeps going off.

Antonio and Joe S.
Billerica, MA
February 10 2021 12:25PM

I love my Bruno stairlift. It takes me up and down. It's nice. I have a good ride. I've got 13 steps, and the stairlift goes up and down. You hit that bar and it goes up, and then it comes back down. It works good. My wife uses it more. She's got problems.

Raymond N.
Winchester, VA
Write Review