Eargo Hearing Aids

4.7 Stars (266 Reviews)
Most Reviewed
Brands that earn the Most Reviewed badge have received the most customer reviews in their category on Retirement Living over the last 12 months.

Updated:

Retirement Living takes an unbiased approach to our reviews. We may earn money when you click a partner link. Learn More

Quickly becoming a leader in hearing aid innovation, Eargo’s team of ENT surgeons and hearing professionals has developed comfortable and highly functional hearing aids. Eargo has a solid customer reputation, and after testing the devices ourselves for two weeks, we understand why. Eargo offers safe remote hearing checks, phone consultations, and online ordering — all done remotely and from the comfort of your home.

Editorial Breakdown

Ease of purchase

5 Stars

Price

4 Stars

Warranty

4.6 Stars

Customer service

4.6 Stars

Overall Rating

4.7 Stars

Bottom Line

Eargo is a technological leader in the hearing aid industry. Its devices are packed with tech advancements, and its slightly higher costs reflect that. Still, the OTC provider cuts out the middleman to keep costs low.

Eargo Hearing Aids Review

You can buy Eargo hearing aids without a prescription, but the company does not produce models for profound hearing loss. After testing Eargo devices for two weeks, we deemed Eargo hearing aids some of the best hearing aids and OTC hearing aids on the market because they are affordable for the number of features they come with. Its durable hearing aids are best suited for tech-savvy users with mild to moderate hearing loss.

Pros

  • Includes support from licensed hearing professionals
  • Payment plans as low as $70 per month
  • Pricing can be 50% less than traditional hearing aids
  • Completely rechargeable

Cons

  • No models for profound hearing loss
  • Batteries are rechargeable, but not replaceable

Our Experience Using Eargo Hearing Aids

To generate the most accurate hearing aid product reviews, the Retirement Living editorial team tests hearing aid devices for two weeks. Our tester, who has mild hearing loss, set up, programmed, and wore Eargo hearing aids continuously to score their effectiveness at combating hearing loss.

Hearing aids are evaluated based on prices, sound recordings, and models. We also scored it across 10 different metrics, which you can see below.

MetricEargo 7Eargo SEEargo LINK
Price679
Product Quality998
Ease of Use989
Sound Quality876
Sound Profiles866
Battery10105
Size and Discreteness10108
Connectivity967
Adjustments764
Tinnitus Management6N/AN/A
Overall Score8.27.66.8
OTC Eargo Hearing Aids Scorecard

Eargo 7

The Eargo 7 is one of the smallest over-the-counter hearing aids on the market. Our tester deemed it well-made and durable. Its battery life is a standout feature, with more than 60 hours of wearable time.

To learn more about our experience using the Eargo 7, watch in-depth our YouTube review.

Eargo SE

The main selling point of the Eargo SE is its battery life and size. While its 16-hour battery life is shorter than the Eargo 7, the Eargo SE’s charging case lasts five full charges — a big benefit for on-the-go wearers.

Our tester also appreciated its small and lightweight design. The device easily fits in a coin pocket when not in its case.

Eargo SE hearing aids and charging case
The Eargo SE is small enough to be virtually invisible.

Setting up and programming Eargo devices is done within the app. While this does require a bit of tech know-how, Eargo provides clear step-by-step instructions that are easy to follow.

Quick setup aside, the Eargo SE sound profiles fall a bit short by comparison. Adjustments are limited to the four presets and the volume. There are no adjustments for frequency, microphone direction, speech, noise, wind, or tinnitus. To access these sound customizations, you’d need to buy the Eargo 7.

Debuted in early 2024, the Eargo LINK is one of the only OTC invisible hearing aids that integrates Bluetooth streaming capabilities. It’s also Eargo’s most budget-friendly option. Like the Eargo SE, the Eargo LINK has four preset sound profiles that our tester deemed average by comparison. In hearing mode, the device struggles to combat background noise. The sound quality in Bluetooth mode is excellent, thanks to its active noise cancellation option.

Eargo SE has an earbud-like design most comparable to Airpods or Sony Earbuds. We think this affordable product is ideal for activities such as watching TV and making phone calls. However, the Eargo SE and Eargo 7 offer a more customized sound experience (at a higher price point).

This model has a battery life of nine hours, and it takes about 1.5 hours to fully charge. If you plan to wear them continuously throughout the day, you’ll need to keep the charging case handy. The charging case holds four full recharges.

Eargo Hearing Aids Features

Eargo hearing aids are designed to promote an active, comfortable, and social lifestyle with the latest in hearing aid technology. People are often embarrassed by the prospect of using hearing aids, but Eargo’s discreet design means they are barely visible. Price can also be a barrier to buying hearing aids, but Eargo hearing aids are often more affordable than prescription devices.

  • Eargo’s barely-there design fits comfortably into your ear canal and is nearly invisible, so no one knows you are wearing a hearing aid.
  • Eargo hearing aids offer four sound profiles to cover a range of mild to severe high-frequency hearing loss. We found that it takes a little bit of fine-tuning to get your hearing aid profile just right, but once you do, Eargo will remember your settings.
  • Using Eargo’s “Sound Match” feature unlocks two additional default presets for different situations: Normal, TV, restaurant, meeting, music, and phone. See in-app screenshots taken by our tester below.
  • Unlike behind-the-ear devices that amplify sounds coming from behind you, Eargo hearing aids amplify sounds in front of you.

How Eargo Hearing Aids Are Designed

Eargo manufactures in-the-ear hearing aids with soft silicone instead of rigid plastic, which provides a much more comfortable fit while being nearly invisible to others. The open-fit design blends the higher frequencies amplified by the hearing aid with ambient lower sound frequencies to provide a richer hearing experience.

The latest Eargo 7 (including Eargo 5 and 6) hearing aids use open and/or closed petals to help them stay in place while remaining breathable. The new Eargo SE uses trumpet tips (available in three sizes) to ensure you find a fit that is comfortable for your ear canal.

Eargo hearing aids have four sound profiles. To switch profiles, tap on the hearing aid twice. One model even allows you to fine-tune the hearing profile.

To charge Eargo hearing aids, place them in the included case, which also functions as the device’s charger. A fully-charged case can power your hearing aids for a week.

Eargo Hearing Aid Models

Eargo offers four hearing aid models. Depending on your level of hearing loss and budget, you can select from the LINK, the Eargo SE, the Eargo 6, or the new Eargo 7. All hearing aid models come with both left and right hearing aids, a charger case, a charging cord, replaceable mic caps (for the Eargo 7), and a cleaning brush. The hearing aids are labeled to quickly determine which device is for the left or right ear, but they are technically interchangeable.

Eargo hearing aids come with a one- or two-year warranty. Deep cleaning kits are also available for all current models and are compatible with the Eargo SE, LINK by Eargo, Eargo 7, Eargo 6, and Eargo 5.

ModelBest ForCustom Sound ProfilesPriceMonthly Cost
LINK by Eargo– Bluetooth
– Sweat and splash-resistant
– Up to 9 hours of listening time
– Low profile, in-the-ear
Yes$799$26/mo
Eargo SE – Self-fitting virtually invisible CIC model
– Sweat and splash-resistant
– 4 preset listening programs
– Charging case: 5 full charges of 16 hours of sound
Yes$1,650$47/mo
Eargo 6– Self-fitting, nearly invisible CIC model
– App personalization
– Water-resistant (up to 1 meter for 30 minutes)
– Up to 16 hours of listening time
– Up to 2 days of on-the-go charging
Yes$2,250$65/mo
Eargo 7– Self-fitting, nearly invisible CIC model
– App personalization
– Noise reduction technology
– Water-resistant (up to 1 meter for 30 minutes)
– Up to 16 hours of listening time
– Up to 2 days of on-the-go charging
Adaptive$2,950$84/mo
Eargo Hearing Aid Products

How to Buy Eargo Hearing Aids

You can buy hearing aids directly from the website and they ship free. Eargo can also send you a pair of hearing aids to test before you make a buying decision. While the trial hearing aids can’t correct hearing, they let customers know how Eargo models look and feel in the ear. If you have any problems ordering online or prefer to order over the phone, call the number on the website to speak to a representative.

Cost of Eargo Hearing Aids

Depending on the model, Eargo hearing aids cost from $799 to $2,950. You could easily pay that price for just one hearing aid from other manufacturers. Eargo offers a 20% discount to veterans and active military members.

Eargo accepts payments split between two credit or debit cards or from an HSA debit card. While Eargo does not submit claims to insurance, you can order over the phone if you have Care Credit. If you are having difficulty affording the cost of hearing aids, you can apply for financing on Eargo’s website without affecting your credit score. Financing terms are for 12 to 36 months.

Eargo Hearing Aids Complaints

The Better Business Bureau gives Eargo hearing aids an “A+” rating. ConsumersAdvocate rates the company 10 out of 10 stars and places Eargo at the number one position in their hearing aid review category. Eargo earned 4 out of 5 stars from HearingTracker, and PCMag notes the comfort and sound quality in their review.

While many people are delighted with Eargo hearing aids, some customers experience product failure soon after purchase or poor customer service when seeking support. Some consumers expressed frustration with irreplaceable batteries rendering the hearing aids useless when the cells would no longer charge.

Eargo Hearing Aids Q&A

Do I need a prescription to buy Eargo hearing aids?

The Food & Drug Administration recommends you get your hearing screened by a physician before purchasing hearing aids, but you can buy from Eargo without a prescription or hearing exam. Eargo professionals will work with you or your doctor to ensure you receive suitable hearing aids. You can check your hearing online with Eargo’s clinically validated hearing check, on their website.

Can I buy replacement Eargo accessories?

Yes, the Eargo website sells replacement chargers, Flexi Fibers, Flexi Palms, and wax guards.

How do I get help from Eargo?

You can get assistance with Eargo hearing aids over the phone or via chat on the website. Licensed hearing professionals assist prospective or current customers and are qualified to address any concerns or answer questions. Eargo also has an online help center with more than 80 articles explaining how to order, use, care for, troubleshoot, or get repairs for your Eargo hearing aids.

Can I sleep wearing Eargo hearing aids?

Do not sleep with your hearing aids inserted. Eargo recommends taking the hearing aids out and charging them while you’re asleep.

What if I get Eargo hearing aids wet?

Eargo hearing aids shouldn’t get wet, so don’t forget to take them out when you shower or swim to avoid damage. Otherwise, you might void the warranty.

Conclusion

Not being able to hear clearly can be frustrating, and it can feel lonely when you can’t participate in conversations. Don’t suffer from hearing loss without seeking help. Eargo hearing aids are a discreet, convenient, and affordable solution for hearing enhancement.

To learn more call (888) 595-3732 or visit the Eargo website.

267 Eargo Reviews

Write Review
5 Stars

November 01 2022 8:22PM

Eargo is exemplary in their customer service. The only thing as amazing as that was the product itself. The Eargo 6 product is comfortable, stable, programable, and adjusts to a variety of settings. With a little practice they become the contact lenses for your ears. Try them, you will not be sorry.

William T.
Dallas, TX
Eargo
Amazing review! Love "contact lenses for your ears". Thank you!
5 Stars

October 25 2022 12:17PM

Overall, I'm very pleased with Eargo. I don't wear them as frequently as I probably should, but the design of them is what drew me there. I work in health care and I had a patient who said, "Do I need to take my hearing aids out?" I was standing right next to him and I said, "You don't have them in."

He said, "I do." I looked down again and I said, "No, I don't see them." He pulled them out. I said, "Wow, those things are small." So, that got me into their website and I researched them.

The gentleman I spoke to at Eargo was very knowledgeable, very professional, and truthfully was the reason why I made the decision right then. I asked a lot of questions, and he answered them. He wasn't pushy. So, I was very pleased.

I got the delivery. I've had some follow-ups. I was having some issues getting them tweaked. Their direct-to-consumer model works because they're really good at what they do. A lot of companies don't.

Every person that I had an interaction with at Eargo followed up with me. They always were very helpful. So, I'm very impressed.

As far as the cost, they're competitive. They do break it up for you. You can pay it over a period of time. They made it very easy to get their product. Then, once you got it, they were there if you had any questions. I have an app on my phone for it.

When I call, they get back to me, then they follow up and make sure that the adjustments we made were okay, and that they're still working.

Eargo is a good company. They're very much on top of it. I really do feel good. The last thing you want when you spend a couple of grand is buyer's remorse.

I'm happy I got the product. I should probably wear them more frequently than I do. They send little reminders, time to clean them, the battery, and time to replace the tips. It's a well-oiled machine.

The product works. I love the fact that I don't have a head of hair. So, the whole vanity thing about putting a hearing aid behind my ear was a real challenge for me. Then, when I saw these things, you can just bury them in the canal of your ear and nobody even knows you have them in.

At the end of the day, the product has to work. Small is good, but it still has to work. Then, you have to have a company that stands behind what they have. Eargo does. I don't give referrals to families and friends or neighbors and I've given that name out to a number of people.

Bill D.
Woodstock, NY
Eargo
Thank you for sharing your Eargo experience. Happy to hear your enjoying the support, performance, price and fit Eargo offers. We appreciate the referrals very much!
3 Stars

October 22 2022 11:19PM

I was a Eargo cheerleader when I was using my Eargo Neo HiFi set. Being kind of a tech guy, when Eargo came out with the Eargo 5's I jumped in and purchased my second pair of the latest.

When Samsung came out the Galaxy 22's I also did the same thing as the Eargo and jumped in and purchased the latest.

However without any notice from Eargo that some phones do not work with their product, I quickly learned that the Samsung Galaxy 22 line of phones and presumably ALL Samsung phones after the 21's DO NOT work with Eargos.

Eargo is aware of this but does NOT state it in ANY advertising, nor do they publish a list phones that the Eargos DO WORK WITH or a list of the phones that Eargos DO NOT WORK WITH.

Actually this borders on consumer fraud. Or even worse since over 65 is a common age of the purchasers, elder fraud. However the Eargo product is the best on the market when it works with your cell phone.

Raymond W.
Northbrook, IL
5 Stars

October 13 2022 10:28AM

Great sales staff. They worked hard with me to make sure that I was able to qualify for my insurance coverage and veteran discount. They always responded quickly to my phone calls and always got the answers I needed.

Instead of the $4,300 hearing aid from the audiologist (including insurance coverage) I ended up spending exactly $0.

Howard U.
Annandale, VA
Eargo
We are always happy to help and we're glad you are enjoying your Eargo hearing aids!
5 Stars

October 12 2022 9:18PM

Before I contacted anyone from Eargo, I did a lot of research about hearing aids. I was very impressed with what I found. When it was announced that the Eargo 6 was waterproof, my decision was pretty much made. When I talked with someone, I met Brent.

Brent was super during the month long period it took to collect all the information required, Brent was very helpful in instructing me on the process to submit the information.

I would have probably decided on Eargo anyway, but the interaction with Brent and all of his assistance made a long, a little confusing process a real pleasure. I look forward to improved hearing and a long relationship with Eargo.

Cheryl M.
Sealy, TX
Eargo
Thank you for sharing your Eargo experience! We look forward to a long relationship with you and are so glad that you decided to choose us for your hearing needs.
1 Star

October 12 2022 4:38PM

I got my Eargos last week and was optimistic that they would bring me the help I needed. Somehow I lost the charging unit-it must have fallen out of my purse somewhere or my cats absconded with it.

When I went to order a new one, I discovered it costs $295 for the replacement. As I don't want to pay this outrageous fee now I have unusable hearing aids that I never would have purchased had I known how expensive replacement items would be.

Apparently the $295 is the bargain warranty price. Had I been out of warranty it's more like $600. I feel like this information is important for consumers to hear when they initially order the product.

I am hoping that the charger turns up or someone will sell one on Ebay someday as I can't even return the hearing aids without it. While it was my fault I lost it, I want other people to know what they are getting into before they spend their hard earned money with this company.

Liz G.
South Yarmouth, MA
5 Stars

October 11 2022 6:59PM

After the first few days using Eargo 6, I am very happy with this excellent product and great customer support. The dreaded noisy restaurants are now under control. I bring them with me everywhere I go in the handy compact charging pod. Just knowing the benefits of better hearing is readily available at any time is very comforting.

Paul S.
New York, NY
Eargo
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Glad you are happy with your Eargos and always feel free to reach out if you need anything. We are happy to help!
5 Stars

October 02 2022 5:47PM

My Eargos are great, no issues.. still getting used to them and are so comfortable. I had returned a pair of behind the ear aids, and glad I did and removing glasses and the masks were a real pain with the Behind the Ear aids, not with EARGO.

William P.
Acworth, GA
Eargo
Great Eargo review! Thank you for sharing!
5 Stars

September 30 2022 8:34AM

I had a great experience with Eargo. The only downside to it was that I could not use my hearing aids with my phone, and where I work, there's so much background noise.

I just quit wearing the hearing aids because it was so loud, and then I was walking around with earmuffs on all the time. So, when I retire, I'm going to do something again. It just wasn't working out in the job that I have now.

I thought the Eargo hearing aids were cost-effective compared to some of the others. I liked the whole moisture-resistant part of them. I really didn't want the ones that go behind my ears.

We do a lot of side-by-side riding and there's a lot of bouncing around and carrying on and I didn't want to have one of them come flicking off my ear, and then lose it, and then have to buy one. I figured the safer option was to have them in the ear.

I did wear my hearing aids at home. I'd go home and put them in and it wasn't too bad. There were certain shows I watch where I would get some feedback on them. There was certain music that would give me some feedback in my ears and I wasn't really fond of that.

The doctor who was at Eargo was texting me and always trying to figure out how to make things better. When one quit working or charging, they immediately had another one in the mail to me. Anytime I called a problem, somebody was right on it.

Lance H.
Kennewick, WA
Eargo
Thank you so much for sharing the honest feedback in regards to your Eargo experience. We sincerely appreciate it!
1 Star

August 25 2022 8:44PM

Do not buy Eargo. They do not honor what the salespeople say. Sales person said the hearing aids were covered against loss for the first year. When I lost mind during thd first year they refused to honor what the salesperson said.

Ferdinand G.
Naples, FL
Eargo
Hello Ferdinand. We deeply apologize for any miscommunication as well as for your disappointment regarding our policies. We encourage our clients to visit our website that provides information regarding our Loss & Damage policy: https://www.eargo.com/warranty. If you would like to communicate with us further or if they need any assistance with purchasing a new device from here, we can be contacted by calling (800)615-9000 or emailing [email protected].
5 Stars

August 13 2022 5:59AM

My Eargo hearing aids are amazingly comfortable to the fact that I had them in my ears, and I jumped into a pool and destroyed them. As far as the warranty, instead of $750 each, I could buy replacements for $300 each. That was the part that irritated me.

I wrote an email to them and said, "I've never had hearing aids before, and I'm 58. And so, I didn't know the standard procedures for hearing aids." I just assumed that you could wear them in the water. There is nowhere on the website that expressly said, "Don't go in the water."

I should have been smart enough, but they were so comfortable and so small that I forgot they were in. It was a little punitive. I screwed up, but there is nothing on the case that you recharge them that has a water symbol with a red line through it. There was no warning like that on it. Overall, I loved the product. It was a fantastic product.

Steve P.
Peoria, IL
4 Stars

August 12 2022 10:54AM

Eargo is taking good care of me. I like that the hearing aids go in the ear. I thought I'd try it and so far, the sound is perfect. The only problem I'm having is I've got a smaller channel and I need the size that fits in it. Otherwise, it works fine.

Eargo's rep is gonna send me the smallest hearing aid they have. He gave me some ideas on how to make the black one work. I hope that this new change that I'm gonna make is gonna allow me to use the product every day.

Joseph B.
Middletown, RI
5 Stars

August 09 2022 4:06AM

I went with Eargo's Neo HiFi hearing aid because of its reference to audio file and music. When I made the purchase, I was happy with the person I dealt with.

Then there was some follow-up. After about a week and a half, they had somebody contact me to see how I was doing and talk about the hearing aid and see if I had any problems.

I don't think Eargo could have done anything better. For the product and the service they're offering, they contacted me appropriately. I always have a number I can call if I have any problem and an extension I can get right to a person.

With the quality of the hearing aid and the functionality compared to the cost, I'm pleased with it. If cost isn't a factor, I wouldn't go with Eargo. If cost were a factor, then they're probably the only online product I would use from looking at reviews and listening to other professionals.

Keith Z.
Cheyenne, WY
5 Stars

August 08 2022 2:17AM

Eargo has great hearing aids and good follow-up. They've really thought the production of these through very well, but I have tinnitus. They said it might help a little bit. I ended up having my tinnitus become louder. So, it didn't help me that much.

I would recommend them to anybody, but they aren't for me. Everything was great about them. Eargo is a great company. Their support was great. Everybody was on the up and up.

Scott D.
Green Valley, AZ
Eargo
We're sorry that the hearing aids didn't work out for you. We certainly appreciate your recommendation and all of the kind comments regarding your Eargo experience.
3 Stars

August 07 2022 7:48AM

My experience with Eargo, so far, has been okay. Their price was decent. The hearing aids work for me. I just have to learn how to wear and charge them, but I could hear out of them and I like them.

Mary B.
Macomb, IL
3 Stars

August 06 2022 12:36PM

I had to send my Eargo hearing aids back because they hurt my ears. I had them for about two weeks and a half weeks and the quality was fine. It just turns out my ear canals are very narrow.

Eargo's customer service was fine. Everything was well-explained. Overall, if you got big ear canals, Eargo would be an economical way to go. It would be a great purchase and a good experience.

John C.
Huntsville, AL
5 Stars

July 07 2022 4:12AM

I was looking for something small that would fit in my ear. When I was looking at completely in-canal hearing aids, Eargo was the only option that wasn't a phone app brand or something absurdly expensive. So, it was both affordable, and functional, and it fit what I wanted.

So far, they're kind of life-changing. I didn't realize I only have high-frequency hearing loss. I'm only 40, but my friends have been complaining for years that I'm deaf as a doornail. Once I got these, I have no more problems. They're pretty great.

Eargo has unbelievable customer service. When I called them up, I didn't really know what I was doing. I didn't know what I was really looking for.

They assigned me a specific guy. I got his personal number and he gave me a call. He spent as much time as I needed on the phone with me to answer all my questions, and walked through stuff. I ended up giving him three follow-up calls. He was super patient, nice and awesome.

I ended up with trouble with the Eargos. After spending some time on the phone with the phone answer person, they just sent me a complete, full replacement. I've been super satisfied with their customer service. It's amazing.

The quality of the device seems top-notch to me. This new set has been great. I also tweaked the way I use them so that I don't end up with the same problems I had with the last one, and on their guidance. They walked me through it. They're phenomenal.

Camron M.
Chicago, IL
Eargo
So glad that you found Eargo hearing aids! Our support team is always happy to help and make sure you experience all of the benefits our devices have to offer.
4 Stars

July 03 2022 8:43AM

I did the online hearing test with a couple of companies, and I like the small device and that it's rechargeable. Those were all issues for me. It is affordable.

I also had a follow-up appointment with an audiologist just to confirm all the results, and then I came back and bought the Eargos. My Eargo hearing aids are doing great. I like them. I've gotten used to them.

The one problem I have with them is the periodic feedback. I'm hoping that over time, the company will find a way to reduce that. My husband sings and I find that with music, the feedback is more frequent and more intense.

Some television causes more feedback. I'm hoping at some point that they're able to do some more feedback reduction in the devices.

There was a point where I think the website was cloned because I went online and ordered some tips, some petals for them, and when I went into my account, there was no record of an order.

The company then couldn't find any record. We called. There was an 800 number, and it went to a medical device company. So, I think the website was cloned. I did report that to the company at the time.

Terry S.
Columbia, TN
Eargo
Thank you so much for sharing your Eargo experience! So glad to hear that you are doing great with our hearing aids. Always feel free to reach out if you need anything, our team of licensed hearing professionals are always happy to help!
4 Stars

July 02 2022 5:08AM

I was looking for a hearing aid that was small enough, without having to have something on the back of my ear. I don't need the ability to hear a phone call or to hear music to come back to the hearing aids like Bluetooth.

I was mainly interested in the unit that can pick up sound and adjust sound depending on where I am, and those are the newer ones, like the AI sound. I was looking at Eargo about six months ago.

What I don't like about them is they hyped that they set up a situation with Verizon that some of Verizon offices will be able to let you try a hearing aid automatically and see what it is and so on.

When I got down and spoke to them, they said this is on Eargo, that they don't have it throughout the United States as yet, only in certain cities. I asked about that because I wanted to see it before spending any money on it.

Michael Y.
Bonita Springs, FL
5 Stars

May 20 2022 8:36PM

I have had several occasions to call Eargo and everyone I spoke to has been courteous and helpful. Which is good to experience in such a sensitive field as a customer's hearing. I am a return customer and customer service is one of the reasons I am a return customer.

Daniel D.
Olive Branch, MS
Eargo
Hello Daniel! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your Eargo experience! We sincerely appreciate your business, and we are so happy to hear that you're a returning customer. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

May 20 2022 12:45AM

My evaluation of Eargo is based on the qualities of the device (I can hear much better now), conversations with an Eargo salesman and a very helpful teacher/employee. One of the reasons I feel so good about this system stems from its app linked to my iPhone.

Gaylen L.
Bakersfield, CA
Eargo
Hello Gaylen! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to improve your hearing, as well as you spreading the good word about Eargo to others.
5 Stars

May 19 2022 1:12PM

It was very good and felt like Patricia was very sincere in all she told me. Can't wait to get them and start using them. She told me if after I receive them if I had any questions just call her anytime and she gave me her personal phone number.

Mary B.
Macomb, IL
Eargo
Hello Mary! Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share about your Eargo experience. We sincerely appreciate your business, as well as the opportunity to improve your hearing. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
4 Stars

May 17 2022 5:39AM

Purchasing my Eargo hearing aids was very smooth and easy, and they were very helpful as far as explaining what needed to be done, how you do it, and when to do it. I am just struggling with wearing them on a regular basis.

There are certain parts of it that are very good quality but I cannot distinguish where a sound initiates from a left or a right. I had to go through the breaking in period, trying to get used to them.

After that point, I felt like I was pretty well used to them. We breed dogs and I've got puppies and I can't tell whether the cry was coming from over on my left or over on my right.

Eargo has called to see how things were going back in the early stages. I had an audiologist do a hearing test on me. That was what made me start looking for hearing aids.

Eargo informed me that if I could get the results from the audiologist, they could program my hearing aids to what the audiologist had said.

I had already gone through a setup where you can listen to the tones and I set mine up and I came really close to setting it up the way the audiologist would have had it set up. When they programmed it based on the audiologist, it was almost identical to what I had done. I thought it was very good of them that they did that.

I had the Eargo 6. I would have preferred one that would be Bluetooth compatible, but then you had the battery pack on the back of the ear. One of my biggest struggles, when I was breaking them in, was I had a tremendous amount of earwax that would form and my ear would itch.

When I didn't wear them, I didn't have it. But then, after my ears got adjusted to it, it slowed down. I hate having to wear a hearing aid but it does come in handy at night watching TV. There are things that I hear better with the hearing aids, but my hearing wasn't bad enough that it really interfered with my day-to-day life.

David D.
Jonesborough, TN
Eargo
Hello David! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to improve your hearing. Please know that our Client Care team and Personal Hearing Professionals are always happy to help if additional assistance with your devices is ever needed. In the meantime, please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

May 16 2022 2:46PM

Product is what I expected after looking for an affordable hearing aid for my minor type hearing loss and tinnitus issues. I wanted something that worked well; and was not visible to the sight.

The Eargo HIFi is the one I chose; and I feel the price was very fair; and received a unexpected discount. So far 1 week in and I am pleased.

Cliff M.
Bowling Green, KY
Eargo
Hello Cliff! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience! We sincerely appreciate your business as well as the opportunity to improve your hearing. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

May 09 2022 7:05PM

Have been wearing neo-hifi Eargos for a couple of years. My loss has progressed recently a moderate amount. I have been disappointed with hearing with the neo-hifi's.

An audiologist suggested I needed "professional hearing aids". I decided I would try the new Eargo 6's since they have a trial period. I am like a new person now. I wish I had upgraded a long time ago.

David H.
San Anselmo, CA
Eargo
Hello David! Thank you for your review on our product! We sincerely appreciate your business as well as the opportunity to improve your hearing. Please continue spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
3 Stars

May 09 2022 9:10AM

If my hearing was a seven before, now that I have my Eargo 6, it's an eight and a half. My hearing is better than it was.

Joe T.
Platte, SD
Eargo
Hello Joe! We're so happy to hear that your Eargo hearing aids have improved your hearing. We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to help your hearing. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

May 03 2022 7:57PM

This was a most personalized buying experience. EARGO is an exceptional product with everything considered in its design and functioning. From mild to more severe hearing loss, you can’t find a better product nor one with this level of technological advancement.

Leslie B.
Palm Springs, CA
Eargo
Hello Leslie! Thank you so much for sharing about your Eargo experience! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to improve your hearing. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
4 Stars

April 18 2022 9:03PM

I've been using the Eargo Aids for two weeks now. I'm still experimenting with the best settings for my different situations, but primarily, the Eargo Hearing Aids work well.

I'm new to hearing aids altogether. I've been hearing sounds that I haven't heard in a long while. I've noticed my family talks "too loud" now. I'm liking them very much so far.

Dale M.
Davenport, FL
Eargo
Hello Dale! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your Eargo experience. We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help improve your hearing. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
2 Stars

April 11 2022 12:35PM

I turned my Eargo hearing aids in. I was used to some hearing aids that go behind the ear and then had a little wire that goes in into the ear, and the Eargo didn't fit in my ear right.

The cost was okay. They were cheaper than the hearing aids that I had from the doctor. I just hear better with the other one. Eargo's customer service was great. But I didn't enjoy the product.

James L.
Douglasville, GA
Eargo
Hello James! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your Eargo experience. We're sorry if Eargo hearing aids did not work out for you, but we sincerely appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help improve your hearing. Also, we're happy to hear that you're happy with the support that our Client Care team provides. We wish you luck on your hearing journey!
3 Stars

April 10 2022 7:42AM

I liked the ear program that Eargo has and the way they do it. I got an Eargo in-the-ear hearing aid. My hearing is a little better. I am getting some buzzing and I'm getting different side effects that I wasn't getting before.

It improved my hearing a little bit, but there have been issues with feedback, noises, and scratching sounds.

The salesman, Tyler, was helpful at the beginning, but I had called about four times to have him call me back because I had a problem, and he never called me back. I had to keep calling.

I left messages for him and eventually escalated it to a different person. There were a couple of things I needed to get a resolution on, and he never called me back.

Overall, the lack of customer service really annoyed me. But Eargo's price was very competitive. My hearing loss was moderate, so I took my chances with that. I have a 45-day trial period, so I was thinking of maybe holding on to it for a while and trying a different hearing aid to see the differences.

Albert A.
Rockville Ctr, NY
Eargo
Hello Albert! Thank you for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience. We're very sorry if you've had issues in communicating with your Personal Hearing Guide, but we have a Client Care team that would love to assist you as needed! Our Client Care team can be reached Monday-Friday 8am-8pm CST by emailing [email protected], through the live chat function on our website at eargo.com, or by calling us at 1-800-615-9000. Please reach out to us at your convenience if you still need help with anything.
3 Stars

April 03 2022 12:54PM

My Eargo hearing aid works and it has good battery life, and I can hear all frequencies. Everything is pretty good so far. I've not really gotten any problems with it. It's worth the money when it was a couple of thousand dollars compared to some of the cheaper hearing aids. It does the job.

Martin G.
Melbourne, FL
Eargo
Hello Martin! Thank you for taking the time to write about your Eargo review. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

March 30 2022 11:52AM

My Eargo hearing aids are good. It was affordable to me, and it looked like something that would work for what I do. I'm a General Superintendent for a construction company. We build schools and stadiums. So, it doesn't affect anything that I have to wear safety-wise.

I like the easy in and out as far as putting them in and out. I like that they're pretty invisible. As far as the customer service, they were very helpful. They talked about how to clean the product.

David C.
Tioga, TX
Eargo
Hello David! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your Eargo experience! We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help improve your hearing. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
4 Stars

March 30 2022 8:56AM

Eargo is one of the cheaper options. At the time I was getting on the search for hearing aids, the 6 was about to be released. So, I held out about a month just to make sure if I was going to get it, I was going to go and get the newest one, and that was what happened.

Functionality-wise, it's pretty good for having four settings but there are definitely some tweaks that could be made to better improve it.

Whenever you put them in the charging case, they continue to stay on. They don't ever shut off, which causes them to want to get pretty warm when they're charging, which is why this wireless charging stuff would make sense. But they buzz and beep because they're still on and they're in a case.

So, you close the hearing aid up in your hand and it's not understanding what sounds it's supposed to be picking up or echoing out. So, for them to not know that they're charging and for them to shut off, it's kind of weird. Other than that, the hearing aids help considerably.

The initial start-up was pretty awful for Eargo. They rolled out the Eargo 6 without any modifications done. It was over three and a half weeks before the application was even able to modify the Eargo 6. So, they rolled them out before any IT had modified the app or done anything with them.

They were money-hungry, it seemed, upfront, so they just rolled them out and had a bunch of software issues that they couldn't fix for a long time. It took almost a month to get it fixed. So, for the first month, I couldn't really wear them a whole lot because I couldn't change the settings or volume control. I love them after it got fixed.

Michael S.
Bonner Springs, KS
Eargo
Hello Michael! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your Eargo experience! We're sorry if your initial experience with Eargo was not ideal, but we're so happy that our hearing aids have since improved your hearing. We sincerely appreciate your business, and that you've stuck with us throughout any issues you've encountered. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to friends and family!
5 Stars

March 23 2022 10:49AM

I had hearing aids before I contacted Eargo and they were getting older and they were behind the ear. I wanted the in-the-ear if I could get them, and that was what I did it. I'm 100% satisfied with it.

Eargo's customer service is really good. I researched it very well before I contacted them. You had a 45-day return too if you didn't like them.

I got the Eargo 6 because that was the newest one and they're waterproof and I like to go newest if I can because they should be good for a while. It was just they were so new and they had some issues, but they worked right through them and they work fine now. They rolled them out pretty fast.

Other than that, I like it. They work better than the around-the-ear ones I had. Overall, the company's good.

Stacy M.
Guttenberg, IA
Eargo
Hello Stacy! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your Eargo experience! We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help improve your hearing. We're so happy that you're happy with our product and the support that we provide. Lastly, keep spreading the good word about Eargo to friends and family!
1 Star

March 16 2022 11:40PM

I received my order from Eargo as expected. That’s when the problems began. Scheduling a consultation with an audiologist is at least a week and in my case two weeks in advance. My right hearing aid stopped charging after two days.

There were other problems as well but when I tried returning them within the 45 day. “Two days“ they Won’t just send you a return label but they must have a sales agent call you in 1 to 2 days and then they try to talk you out of returning them.

I requested a return address label after I went through all of their questions and explained all of the difficulties yet I have yet to receive it as promised.

Leo R.
San Antonio, TX
Eargo
Hello Leo. We are very sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with your Eargo experience and are in the process of returning your devices for a refund. According to your account, you were emailed your prepaid return label on 3/16/2022, the day after your request was placed. A member of our Client Care team will be resending this label to you shortly, and please contact this team directly if further assistance with anything else is needed. Our Client Care team can be reached Monday-Friday 8am-8pm CST by emailing [email protected], through the live chat function on our website at eargo.com, or by calling us at 1-800-615-9000.
3 Stars

February 24 2022 4:41AM

I am 50% pleased with my Eargo device. I'm trying it out. It's helping me with one thing, but it's not helping me with the main reason that I purchased it.

Right now, it is taking away the wind noise or the very heavy buzz, but it's putting me in a situation like I have almost like a blurry cotton in my ear. So, it's giving me one comfort, but it's not giving me better hearing.

As far as customer service, the person that called me to support me was on a limited time. He was basically trying to download something and said, "Try it for a week, and I will call you in a week to see how are you doing." It was not 100% personal.

As a dentist, I don't let anyone left to be a little bit satisfied. I want to make sure that people are 100% satisfied. Here, I don't feel that.

I had this piece a couple of months ago, and then they called me and told me that the new one came out and to try it out. I returned the other one. I tried the new one, but I don't see the difference between the new and the old one.

Overall, service is very nice, but the result is not there. I had a chance to talk about it with a friend that has a very similar thing, and he's in the same situation. He's seeking for something better.

Iris S.
Plantation, FL
Eargo
Hello Iris! We're very sorry to hear that Eargo hearing aids were not the best fit for you, but we're so happy that you're happy with the support that we provide our clients. We wish you luck on your hearing journey!
5 Stars

February 15 2022 2:17AM

I wanted Eargo's invisible style and the price. I wanted to be able to control it with my cell phone, and that was what separates Eargo apart from most of all the rest. The quality is at least 90% out of 100. With my device, I'm hearing a lot of things I didn't hear for a long time.

Overall, I had the best customer support and the best experience I've ever had with any company. The follow-up is incredible. They're there for you.

Eargo is a wonderful product. When we spend money on something, all we want it to do is work. If there's a problem, we want it solved, and that's what Eargo is wonderful at.

Smurawski .
Woodridge, IL
Eargo
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your Eargo experience! We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help improve your hearing. Lastly, keep spreading the good word about Eargo to friends and family!
4 Stars

February 05 2022 11:09AM

My Eargo 5 makes my life better. It made me able to hear whispers. I can hear conversations better at dinner, too.

Maurice O.
Seven Valleys, PA
Eargo
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your Eargo experience! We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help improve your hearing. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to friends and family!
3 Stars

January 29 2022 9:25AM

Everything was super great with my Eargo hearing aids. I have severe hearing loss. The only problem I had with them was there's no volume control. The features are all great, but it's just not loud enough for what I need.

I have the Bluetooth. I couldn't use like phone calls on there. The only thing the Bluetooth was for the charging box in order for me or them to make alterations to the programs that they have in it.

The sound quality was good and the background noise canceling worked well. But when I started talking to someone, it didn't really change that. It would kill a lot of the background stuff, but it didn't do anything for raising the volume of their voice so I can actually hear what they were saying.

I sent them back for a refund because having them kind of defeats the purpose because they're not doing what I need them to do. They were comfortable. I did not have an issue with the fit. A lot of times, I forgot they were even there until I went and try to put my Bluetooth headset on, and I was like, "Oh, I have to take these off first."

As far as the customer service reps, they were helpful as peach pie. They were great. They bent over backwards trying to fix whatever issue I had. They were like, "Well, this is the loudest we could get them. There's just isn't a volume control for that."

They did a boost on it, but it didn't help any at all. I said, "Well, I'm just gonna send them back because it's just not helpful. I need to get something that is helpful." They said, "Okay. Well, we're sorry it didn't work, but at least we tried."

Mark O.
Dayton, OH
Eargo
Hello Mark! Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your Eargo experience! We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help improve your hearing. We are sorry that Eargo hearing aids did not work out for you, but we are so glad that you gave us a try! Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others. We wish you luck on your hearing journey!
5 Stars

January 16 2022 10:14AM

I researched earpieces online and wanted something that was very low profile. Eargo was in the canal or a solution that I thought would fit my lifestyle. The reviews were very good, too. So, I decided to give it a try.

They had a 45-day return policy, so I didn't see any downside where I'd have 45 days to try them out and I wouldn't be stuck with them if it didn't work for me.

Eargo's quality is excellent. I've got other friends of mine that are amazed at not only the size, but the cost of the earpieces. So, I've been very happy with them.

I did have one situation that they resolved. They sent me these plastic pieces that hold the appliance in your ear. There are two different types, and they sent me two packages that said they were two different types, but there were the same type in the packages.

So, I had to reach out to them and say, "There must be some sort of packaging problem because I've got the exact same types." One is called a closed piece and the other is called an open piece, and they sent me both closed pieces.

I wanted to try the two different ones because one is more comfortable than the other. Indeed, the one that they ended up sending me to replace the duplicate was the one that I decided on. They were very responsive and addressed the issue very quickly.

Doug B.
Gaithersburg, MD
Eargo
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your Eargo experience! We truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to help improve your hearing. We're so happy that you're happy with the support we provide. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to friends and family!
3 Stars

January 11 2022 6:00AM

I ended up returning my Eargo hearing aids during the trial period. From a technical standpoint, I liked how discreet they were because they went into your ear canal, but I was getting some feedback at times. So, I didn't use my phone, I just used my fingers to change modes. That was one thing that I was not real happy with.

They're a quality product. So, I didn't feel bad about the fact that I tried them. I felt like the company was very good about the return and the customer service was very good.

When I first decided that I was going to return them, I contacted the customer service and even though I was only about two weeks in, they extended my trial period and also gave me $250 off. So, I was very happy with the customer service.

Chuck N.
Casper, WY
Eargo
Hello Chuck! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience. We're sorry that Eargo did not work out for you, but we're so happy to hear that you're happy with the customer service that we provide. We wish you luck on your hearing journey!
5 Stars

January 08 2022 5:55AM

The service with Eargo has been exceptional. The people that I've had dialogue with are exceptional. I had a set of hearing aids before these, and the Eargos are far superior relative to clarity of voice.

I have the Eargo 5, and it took me about four weeks to find out the proper way to put it in. Once I did, the little plastic things hold it in there. Instead of the little plastic wire that comes out of them going to the bottom of the ear, mine comes up in the middle of the ear. As a result, they're easy to put in.

Right now, anytime I have trouble, I do the fine-tuning thing, put them back in the charger, reset them, and they're good as gold.

Richard D.
Chesterfield, MI
Eargo
Hello Richard! Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience. We're so happy to hear that you're happy with our product. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

January 04 2022 2:14AM

This review is not for the product, but for Eargo's customer service. I contacted the company today via telephone and was connected to Jesse **, Personal Hearing Guide, to discuss whether the Eargo products would work well for my wife as she was recently tested and diagnosed with mixed hearing loss (both conductive and sensorineural).

Jesse sent me an email so I could send a scanned copy of the results from my wife's audiogram. He shared the test results with an on-call Eargo audiologist who called me shortly after my call with Jesse ended.

I was able to find out that my wife's hearing loss is too significant for Eargo products to be effective, that any direct-to-customer hearing aids wouldn't be appropriate for her condition.

This simple and quick exchange of information helped so much; and confirmed that we need to work with our local medical clinic's audiology group to source appropriate hearing aids. Thank you both!

Bobby C.
Sunnyvale, CA
Eargo
Hello Bobby! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about the support we provide our potential clients, and clients. We sincerely appreciate your interest in Eargo, and we're so happy to hear that you're satisfied with your Eargo experience! Please keep spreading the good word about us to others!
4 Stars

December 30 2021 9:15AM

My Eargo hearing aids work better than the set I had before. I had hearing aids issued by the Veteran's Administration several years ago and they were junk and I took them back to the VA for them to repair and I haven't wore them since. Also, the half price offer that Eargo made seemed like a good deal.

Their accessories are overpriced, but they're high-quality pieces of equipment. They're easier to use. They fit entirely in the ear, so they're barely noticeable. So far, so good.

George L.
Midland, TX
Eargo
Hello George! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience. We're so happy that you're happy with our product! Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

December 23 2021 7:27AM

After reviewing the products that Eargo offered, the 5 looked like the best choice to me. The quality is okay. They could use a little bit of improvement on the front because it's mostly the app. On their controls, I'd rather have sliders so I can see where I'm at. But other than that, they're good so far. It's helped me a lot. I'm glad I have them.

Roger M.
Hinton, OK
Eargo
Hello Roger! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to improve your hearing, and we are so happy that your Eargo hearing aids do improve your hearing. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
4 Stars

December 19 2021 6:42PM

After a false start that required a power cycling (drain to empty, recharge) of the charger/devices, I'm finally getting to use them.

It's a bit more challenging living outside the US and buying EarGos, as they're not really supported outside the US, but I have managed to overcome a few of those obstacles, and I can say that I'm pleased with my E5s now, after I got them up and running, and was finally able to pair them with my phone.

I only got them working yesterday morning, as I was delayed in getting them for a week by the US/Canada border closures.

So, after only 24 hours of use, I can't say for certain which combinations of programs and settings will work best for me, but after pairing them with my Asus ROG 3 phone, and running a couple of Sound Match setups from the EarGo app, I'm impressed with the sound quality and somewhat greater flexibility they give me over my previous EarGo Max devices.

The Maxes were a good starter kit for me, and did a good job for me over the last 2 years. The E5s are quite a bit more techie, but it's good techie, and the sound quality is really amazing. So, I would say so far, so good.

M K.
Port Huron, MI
Eargo
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience! We're so happy to hear that you're ultimately satisfied with your Eargo devices and the sound quality that they provide. We sincerely appreciate your business. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

December 16 2021 7:46AM

Excellent product. Truly a great company that cares about its customers. The tutorials are outstanding and extremely informative. It's also refreshing to speak with a genuine hearing professional to answer any and all questions or concerns.

Kay H.
Tenino, WA
Eargo
Hello Kay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience! We're so happy to hear that you're satisfied with your Eargo hearing aids. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
4 Stars

December 10 2021 12:22PM

The person that I was working with from Eargo was very nice. I must have been working with her for a year. Every once in a while, she'd send me coupons or what's on sale.

I just decided to pull the trigger to get hearing aids a year ago and I asked her, "Before I purchase, is this the latest? Is there any new technology coming out?" She was honest enough to tell me it was. Sure enough, Eargo 5 came out. So, I really appreciated her honesty.

I'm liking my Eargo. I looked at the ones that go over the ear and into the canal. I didn't want those. I didn't want anybody to know I'm wearing hearing aids. My Eargos are very small and they fit right into the ear canal.

The only thing is when I hit the volume, I never see the difference when I hit the plus button. There's no line there that shows you how far. Normally you hit a plus and there is something that shows how much of a volume you're increasing it by. I don't see it. It doesn't have a bar, but it should.

When it comes to programs, you could program this Eargo. Eargo has this app where you go on and they give you a little test. It's called the noise filter. So, that was a great idea. That noise filter is where you go to low, medium, and high.

Then, they have a program where you can have normal, restaurant, TV, and meetings. I don't really notice that much of a difference. I was going to call Eargo this week. Somebody sent me a text asking me if I would let them know after 5:00. They said they'd be talking to me after 5:00.

It's my first experience with hearing aids. My wife is happy. She watches TV upstairs, and she said, "I can always hear your TV going." She says now, "You have it at a level where I can hear so." So, that's good.

Now, when I'm talking to people in a restaurant, and I have it on the restaurant setting, I still have to listen intently. I'm still having trouble hearing people in restaurants.

Overall, I'm satisfied with the company. Their customer service is terrific. They're very understanding. They're not pushy. I was looking for a price, and they had one price, and I said, "I'm not spending that. You let me know when there's a discount."

The person I was working with kept calling me, but she never pushed it. Also, they did what they said. They called me and I call them back for other questions. They also said they'd do a follow-up in five or six weeks. They did that.

Rich L.
Allentown, PA
Eargo
Hello Rich! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your Eargo experience! We're so happy to hear that you're overall satisfied with your Eargo hearing aids as well as the support that we provide our clients. Please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

December 02 2021 12:32PM

I like the size of Eargo and I like it hanging over my ear like the other kind. I can hear good with it, but sometimes, when I've got it on charge, it doesn't charge.

I just started having problems with it the other day and I didn't know if I was supposed to leave it plugged in or I should unplug it and let the batteries in the unit charge it or not. Other than that, the quality is much better than the ones I had before. It is night and day.

Terrence M.
Portsmouth, VA
Eargo
Hello Terrence! We're sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues with charging, but we're so happy that you otherwise like your Eargo hearing aids! If you ever need assistance with your devices, our Client Care team is always more than happy to assist! In the meantime, please keep spreading the good word about Eargo to others!
5 Stars

November 25 2021 3:27PM

Have been holding off for years getting hearing devices, mainly due to vanity. Was told CIC models would not work for me.

Then along comes Eargo with a completely different approach. Mainly a CIC type but with buds that somewhat resemble tree branches that allow air and sound flow to filter through. Eureka...they work!

Sending out non working models to me to try for fit first is brilliant. On a closing note, all customer service and tech help has been top notch. With a 45 day return window, you have nothing to lose and better hearing to be gained.

Jay C.
MESA, AZ
Eargo
Hello Jay! Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review about your Eargo experience! We are so happy that Eargo is improving your hearing and that you're satisfied with the support we've provided you. Thank you so much for choosing Eargo, and please keep spreading the good word about us to others!
Write Review

Advertising Disclosure

We may earn money from our partners when you click a link, complete a form or call a phone number.

We believe everyone deserves to make thoughtful, informed purchase decisions. As a result, we provide our buyers guides and local guides free for consumers. We may receive compensation from our partners. However, Retirement Living independently researches companies, and the compensation we receive does not affect the analysis of our staff. Retirement Living will not include companies on our guides that do not meet our quality standards. The compensation we receive from our partners may impact how and where companies appear on our site, including the order in which they appear. As an Amazon Associate Retirement Living earns from qualifying purchases.

Retirement Living independently researches companies, and we use editorial discretion to award companies with special recognition (i.e. Great Value) based on our staff’s judgment. We do this to help you identify companies that will meet your specific buying needs, and we do not receive compensation for these designations.