Life Line Screening Reviews Page 10

Recent Reviews

November 30 2019 4:54AM

My tests from Life Line Screening made me feel more reassured. I try to take care of myself and I thought, "Well, I'm just gonna go do this and see if there's something I should be doing differently."

Wanda W.
Lexington-Fayette, KY
Life Line Screening

Wanda - We're glad you've taken charge of your preventative cardiovascular wellness! You can never be too careful with your health, and we always aim to provide the best and most seamless experience for each customer. Thanks so much for the review.

November 07 2019 12:56PM

Patients with Medicare should be aware that the wellness visit with a counselor counts as an annual checkup for Medicare. That means that if you do the wellness visit, which involves sitting at a desk and talking to a counselor about lifestyle changes and mental health assessment you can't get an actual checkup and blood tests from a medical doctor for a year afterward or Medicare won't pay.

I found this out the hard way and had to pay for my annual checkup with a doctor. Don't let Lifeline convince you to take the "free health assessment", yes it is free but it counts as a medical checkup even though no doctor physically examines you or orders blood work.

Warren B.
Lodi, CA
October 30 2019 12:47PM

I get Life Line Screening almost every year to see if there’s any blockages or Aneurysm or anything.

Wilzetta B.
St. Louis, MO
Life Line Screening

We're honored to serve you, Wilzetta! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to screening you for years to come. Thanks so much for the review.

October 30 2019 10:10AM

Our supplemental insurance recommended Life Line.
This was the second time we had screening with them. We had at done it a year before but the first time was a little smoother. This time there wasn’t enough staff.

But overall, it was good information. They alerted my husband to a condition he had that he didn’t know about so, that we appreciate going to these because, for one, our insurance covers it. And that we had found out about a condition that we had that we didn’t know about

Vickie S.
Kenosha, WI
Life Line Screening

Thanks for the review, Vickie. That is exactly why we do what we do - we're glad Life Line Screening was able to alert your husband about a condition he knew nothing about prior to the screening. Of course, clean results with no issues is the outcome we always hope for with every customer, but it's so important to know everything you can about your cardiovascular wellness so you can take proactive steps to address anything wrong. We're proud to be your partner and look forward to seeing you again next year.

October 28 2019 7:36AM

I had specialty checks and I took the lab resuts from Life Line and compare them with the lab results I get from my doctor and then we discuss them to see if anything has changed or if anything disagrees. And they're not the same. I get some results from one that I don't get from the other, so I just get a broader view. Things change by what day you do it, too, but it still gives me a good overview. My doctor believes Life Line’s results and I believe them.

Bill B.
Phoenix, AZ
Life Line Screening

Thanks for your feedback, Bill. We are proud of the accuracy of our screenings and glad you were able to take advantage of them. We can't speak to any results you may have received from outside tests, but it's always a great idea to have up-to-date information on your cardiovascular wellness. Hope to see you again next year!

October 27 2019 8:11AM

I got screening done to look if there is something our family doctor missed. I’ve done it a number of times when I lived in Charlotte, North Carolina. The screenings that I had done in Charlotte were a little better and was done more precisely and less hurried than I got here in Greenville.

William A.
Greenville, NC
Life Line Screening

Thanks for sharing your feedback, William. It's a great idea to get screened and also work with your primary physician -- you don't want to take any chances when it comes to your cardiovascular health. Our screening process should be consistent regardless of location, but certain variables like wait times can vary based on demand. We hope to see you next year!

October 27 2019 8:08AM

I have always wanted to take a proactive preventative approach for my health. My primary care doctor would not make the kind of appointments for the service used at Life Line offers so that's why I went and one of the things that I liked about it was when you get the results, you can take them to your doctor.

The screening tech is not as good as the people who do the exams. The tech was knowledgeable, but the process was slow. I think a better computer set up of a program so that when you use it and your name and everything come up, everything would be there. But I've been really pleased with my results for cancer, bone, joint, and gynecologist screening and I have to take it to my doctor. Overall I have been very pleased with my experience.

Velma S.
Greensboro, NC
Life Line Screening

Thanks for the feedback, Velma! We're glad Life Line Screening was able to offer the screening services you needed, and that you were pleased with the results. We regret the slower than usual process on the day you screened -- wait times can vary based on demand, so just know that it isn't always the case. Hope to see you again next year!

October 27 2019 7:19AM

People at Life Line were very nice. I was worried about my health and Lifeline was close and had good prices. They did my screening and it was very professional. They worked pretty fast. I feel more relaxed now.

Ulrike S.
Port St. Lucie, FL
Life Line Screening

Thank you, Ulrike! We're proud to offer thorough, affordable, and convenient screening services for every customer, and we're so glad you had a positive experience and that the results helped put you at ease.

October 26 2019 6:18AM

Life Line Screening is convenient and I like its price. The last time, I had one screening but prior to that time, I had multiple. And the results seem to be pretty good.

However there was a pretty long wait despite the fact that I had an appointment. I waited over an hour. If there’s any way they can narrow that window, that would be really helpful and help people plan their time better.

Tracey A.
Belleville, IL
Life Line Screening

Tracey - Thank you for the review and for trusting us with your business! Wait times can vary based on demand, unfortunately, and we regret that you had a longer than usual wait on that particular day. We hope you'll give it another go and realize that's not always the case! An hour-plus wait is certainly not the norm.

October 25 2019 1:02AM

I’m getting older and Life Line Screening was convenient and they called me that they were having something in my area. I understood everything their techs were saying. Everything was addressed, all my questions were answered.

Willie J.
Greenville, NC
Life Line Screening

Thanks, Willie! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We’re happy to hear we were able to provide a smooth, positive experience and that Life Line Screening was a helpful piece in your personal health assessment.

Write Review