Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 14

Recent Reviews

September 02 2020 12:17PM

I bought a Kenmore Elite in 2017, because I believe in the Sears product thinking Kenmore Elite was the best..WRONG! On July 3, 2020 my Kenmore Elite stop getting cold.

I before hand bought a Sear Warranty for 49.99 a month so I knew it was covered by the warranty I was paying per month. Here again I was wrong. Sears called another Company to come into my home to diagnose the problem.

The company told me it was the compressor and it was under warranty by LG, but I have to call LG to get the part. What a JOKE. Here we are in September and my refrigerator is still not fixed.

I have gotten the run around since July 3, 2020. I paid the $75.00 for a Contractor of Sears who told me to order the part. Now I am told by Sears if they, (Sears) would've came in the home the part would have been order by Sears and it would not have taken this long.

The Company that Sears contracted with told me they were not going to order the part because it was under warranty and Sears has more money than they.

I am caught in the middle and my refrigerator is still not fixed. Bottom line is Sears said on September 2, 2020, I will have to pay another $75.00 for them to come out and re diagnose the problem and pay for the labor to have my refrigerator fixed. What a problem.

I will NO LONGER PURCHASE ANY SEARS PRODUCT AND as for the WARRANTY with Sears....I will get rid of a burden which is the warranty with Sears. The customer service there with SEARS is a NIGHTMARE waiting to happen.

Take the money you are spending with Sears for the warranty and park it in account and spend it on a quality appliance, NOT KENMORE ELITE, Sears product are CRAP!

Kay D.
Snellville, GA
September 01 2020 4:58PM

Super bad experience, have a stove under their warranty, has been checked 7 time and they aren’t able to figure out the problem and they don’t want to replace, I don’t know what to do. If I knew this will happen will never used their services. Very disappointed. Not recommend to anyone...

Oscar Q.
Manchester, CT
September 01 2020 2:48PM

A very bad business operation. I now understand why they went into bankruptcy. We signed up for their "warranty" plan in March at $50 a month. Our first repair call was on a Sunday in August to repair our dishwasher.

They couldn't set up an appointment for ten days, but we scheduled one anyway. They immediately took the $75 deductible out of our bank account.

The next day I found another repair place that would charge us half the price for a service call and could come out three days sooner. So I scheduled with them and called Sears to cancel the appointment.

I was informed that our deductible would not be refunded to us for three or four days. A week passed and still no refund, so I called them again.

They said their refund policy is seven to ten business days. I pressed the issue and they told me that we would have the refund within 48 hours. That was five days ago.

The repair person who sold us the contract didn't mention that we would be charged a deductible, and the written agreement does mention a deductible but doesn't disclose how much it costs. I've cancelled the contract.

Terry E.
Pataskala, OH
August 27 2020 5:22AM

This has been the worst experience EVER! My wife called Sears repair due to our Kenmore Elite refrigerator which we had purchased a little more than 1 year. We noticed the refrigerator had stopped getting cold.

When the repairman arrived, he said we had no warranty for the refrigerator. My wife spoke to Sears customer service prior and was told to purchase a warranty which she did, only to find out she paid for a Sears membership instead.

I purchased a warranty however the repairman left before servicing saying we had to reschedule the appointment due to not having the warranty at the time of the appointment.

When I called Sears back, they rescheduled service a week later, needless to say, food spoiled and had to be thrown out. In the meantime, we had to wait. We were told when the repairman arrived the second time that our compressor had gone out.

He also added to our disappointment by letting us know that the Kenmore Elite refrigerators (the style we'd purchased), was a bad choice and that he had serviced others for the same or other issues.

We are cancelling our membership and warranty with Sears and go with another company we found. Very poor service!!

Curtis D.
Colton, CA
August 24 2020 3:52PM

These people lied to us. They told us if they had to come out for the same appliance within 6 months there would not be another $75.00 fee. We have had multiple issues with our dishwasher.

The last time we asked to have our silverware basket replaced while they were out doing another service on the dishwasher because the end piece of the basket keeps coming undone and won't stay attached.

Because the tech couldn't recreate it at our house in a couple of minutes they refused to replace it. Now we are having a problem with water draining and an orange mold growing in our dishwasher.

As soon as our year is up we will be canceling this service. DO NOT get this package. It is a rip-off and we should never have bought it, to begin with.

We've wasted money we could have saved by just paying the service call on the couple of times we have had them out it would have been cheaper. I would have given zero stars if I could have.

Melissa G.
Junction City, KS
August 19 2020 8:50PM

I have been waiting five weeks for a replacement oven that they could not repair. The replacement was supposedly approved but I have spent hours on the phone and cannot get delivery information. It is without a doubt, the worst customer service I have ever experienced and I am not a young man.

Anthony M.
Spring, TX
August 15 2020 1:02AM

I called them over the phone to their Customer service and when they offer this warranty it says that your appliances would be covered..but my Blender broke days ago and is not covered!. I Do not recommend dealing with this! It was a hassle to cancel my warranty... Bad experience overall.!!!

Eduardo M.
Highland, CA
August 12 2020 10:02PM

If I would’ve only checked all these reviews before I purchased my refrigerator. I will never ever buy another appliance from Sears! Customer service is the worst service I have ever experienced in my life.

Spent hours on the phone and then you get somebody that can hardly speak English and says they can only put you through to another extension that put you on hold again.

If you live outside their service area then you have no idea the training or the capability of who’s going to show up at your house. That’s crazy. I paid for an expected a Sears technician to service my refrigerator and there’s no possible way to get it. Buyer beware.

Nancy K.
Pendergrass, GA
August 12 2020 9:58PM

Very bad. Very very bad. Do NOT give these people a DIME. Avoid like the plague. My washing machine needed repair. I waited 3 weeks for the first appointment. Man comes, needs parts. That will be another 4 weeks.

4 more weeks pass. They cancel. Please call to reschedule. 3 more weeks. 3 more weeks pass. They cancel AGAIN. Next appointment, 2 more weeks. When the next appointment arrives, it will have been 3 months. 3 months.

Do you think they’ll show? Neither do I. And forget about reaching anyone. You will spend HOURS and get nowhere. You will get transferred then put on hold and disconnected and in the end, nothing. You will get nothing but extremely frustrated.

I’ve read through the reviews a bit. This smells like a class action situation. A lot of people paying for warranties that seem to be worthless. Avoid these junk “warranties” at ALL costs.

Pat H.
Fort Wright, KY
August 12 2020 8:19PM

This is the worst company that I've dealt with. My AC has been out for close to a month. All that has happened thus far is I've paid the service provider to come out and tell me what supposedly wrong.

When you call Sears they tell me the part has been ordered. I was on the phone for about 1 and 1/2 hours and was transferred 7 times basically in a loop with no answer as to the status of claim.. disgraceful...

Jerry N.
Garner, NC
Write Review