Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 11

Recent Reviews

July 31 2020 10:40PM

The worst experience we have had with company. We have two properties insured with this Company. First property had no A/C since May 2020 we have gone through a heat wave.

We called Sears and after 2 weeks of waiting a technician came and said they needed to order a part and once the part arrived they would come and fix it. Mid June we called to find out if the part had arrived only to be told there was no order made. The order was then made.

The part arrived. Some technicians came in July 24 and repaired the A/C. By July 26 the AC was off again. We called sears, several times. Then we were told a service provider (Supreme Energy) would come over on 30 July, which was yesterday.

The service provider called yesterday morning to tell us they had rescheduled to today 31st July. We called the service provider in the morning and we were told someone had cancelled the order.

For information it was the same guy who called us Yesterday to reschedule yesterday’s appointment. He then excused himself and said he was going to arrange for someone to come. At about 4:00 someone called to say they were coming in an hour.

It's now after 6:00, no one has come and when we reached out to the service provider they had closed for the weekend. 2nd property the A/C broke down beginning of July 2020, and we were given an appointment for July 29.

A sears technician came over on 29 July and he said we have a leakage and that he can’t repair it and that someone else would do it. We called home warranty today 31 July only to be told that the technician put in the system that the problem had been fixed, NOT TRUE.

The AC was not fixed. So we have had to make another appointment for a sears technician to come over. Sears appliance warranty is the worst. DO NOT go for Sears. Mind you each time someone comes we have to pay $100.00. We have gone through summer with NO AC.

Celia K.
Rutherford, NJ
July 30 2020 3:59PM

Worst experience ever! I am paying for the Whole House warranty. My clothes washer machine got broken on January. Every time the tech will come will have the excuse that he needed to order parts.

Month through month the washer kept doing the same thing and they kept coming and order parts. Every time the technician comes he wants to charge me the deductible stating that he is ordering a different part. Of course I didn't pay again, now I have a different technician.

This new one stated that deductibles are not good after 6 months. We are on July and now neither the parts or the technician has come. I had called to more than 10 different numbers and no one can solve me this situation and get me a replacement.

They told me whoever approved the replacement doesn't have a direct number. I find so unfair that I am paying $70 monthly for this "warranty" getting no service at all.

I am very disappointed and will probably end up with all that money wasted, buying a new clothes washer and cancelling the warranty.

I feel someone stole money from all the years I have been paying for the warranty, at least I am thankful it is the washer and nothing more serious. I will definitely be getting a different warranty provider.

Aixa C.
Orlando, FL
July 29 2020 5:44PM

HORRIBLE!!!! Do not buy!!!! These people are thieves. Trying to go through my bank for a chargeback. Been paying for over one year and never even used the service. Finally called for 1 service call for a range. They went out in May 2020.

Said they needed to order some parts and charged me $75!!!! It’s almost August and no one ever came back out to fix it. Called to follow up and was transferred over 6 times to people who barely speak English.

Was told they couldn’t find ticket, then couldn’t find my account. Pathetic!!!! Will cancel and report to the Better Business Bureau.

Annette G.
Titusville, FL
July 28 2020 8:06PM

Run from this company as fast as you can. We had our refrigerator declared "not repairable" in mid May.

I have been on the phone with them seven times since, and each time (after 1-3 hours) it is the same story: "someone will call you within 2 business days" and then nobody calls.

Now I am trying to cancel the service and it is increasingly appearing that the ONLY way I can cancel is to cancel the credit card and get a new card number - with all of the hassle THAT entails. It cannot be canceled on their website and I cannot get anyone on the phone.

They have completely taken advantage of us - taken our money - and delivered little/nothing in return.

Michel G.
Richmond, VT
July 25 2020 1:38AM

I have been trying to get my icemaker repaired since July 1st, I spent 1 hour and 40 minutes on hold because of high volume calls. Today I wish I could get my hands around someone's neck,,,, Stay away from Sears. You will not be happy. They are selling fantasies and dreams not service.

Douglas P.
TOMBALL, TX
July 24 2020 7:32PM

PLEASE SHUT THIS FRAUD COMPANY.... Sears they take monthly money and when it came to fix our well pump they send a bogus repairman who knew nothing and we were told they cannot fix it as it's not under warranty.

$100 co pay down the drains. We spent $4k to fix which they were suppose to fix. They don't fix anything only play games with you and send third party crappy people and they have no idea what they are doing.

We even got our AC FIXED ourself because they were sending another crappy company to charge $100 and do nothing... Thank God I saw their reviews online. It's a very big SCAM. Pls stay away.

Hajra P.
Sparta, NJ
July 24 2020 5:28PM

4 weeks without washer. Wrong part ordered. Terrible service. Terrible phone service. Terrible. Horrendous. A mess. I want a refund and a phone call to explain this whole mess. If there is another warranty company with better service and reviews I would like to know.

TERANCE S.
Hendersonville, NC
July 22 2020 5:54PM

We have had issues with our refrigerator for years now...This time around we have been without a refrigerator for over a month now and there have been several technicians that have been out and have only made temporary repairs.

Up to now, repair technicians have unplugged our refrigerator and said to leave it unplugged for the remainder of the day, plug it back in and it should be good...and it was, for a few weeks.

The next technician pressed some buttons on the front/ice & water dispenser area and said it would be good once it reset... and it was, again, for a few weeks.

Then this last time around, in early June our refrigerator fails to say cool...again. I called and scheduled a repair technician visit for 17 June 2020.

The tech came out on 17 June, noticed the ice that had formed on the back, exterior of the refrigerator, and the rust that it had caused and said that the refrigerator was defective and that he would submit a warranty to get it replaced and that we should hear something within the next week.

Well, we didn't...So my wife attempted to make contact and was given numerous numbers to call and in the end she was told that the technicians comments, stating that the failure was due to a lack of insulation, was not covered by warranty.

I didn't understand that explanation and couldn't accept that answer since I am not the engineer that designed the refrigerator, with insufficient insulation.

So, I called and was told that the only thing that could be done was to have another technician come out and re-evaluate...Another tech visit was made for 07 July 2020 and I had to take off of work to be present....

Just prior to our appointment, the repair technician called us and asked if there was a mistake, that he could read the prior techs comments and that he didn't see a need to actually come out.

He had seen this issue/defect before and told me that he would work with his supervisor and push it to warranty services again.

I have since called an additional 3 numbers, have even talked to supervisors who told me that they would look into it and get back to me on the following Monday....that was Monday, 13 July and I have yet to receive an update.

I attempted to find out the status of and finally resolve this issue this week starting on 21 July via their online chat function where I was given an email address and a glimmer of hope.

But, that glimmer what quickly dashed when I promptly received this automatic reply from [email protected] ([email protected]) "The recipient's mailbox is full and can't accept messages now. Please try resending your message later, or contact the recipient directly."

Stacy H.
San Diego, CA
July 20 2020 7:33PM

We have been trying to get our a/c serviced since March 2020. First reason no service techs in our area. Then COVID excuse. Now it is July and despite several calls and attempts to get service nothing has happened.

Filed complaint with Office of Attorney General in AZ. Sears needs to go out of businesses. Consumer concern and service is a disgrace. Telling everyone about our lousy service.

Ann Marie G.
KINGMAN, AZ
July 20 2020 6:44AM

My wife and I purchased a Kenmore Elite Refrigerator from Sears two years ago under a master protection warranty and after 3 weeks of it not cooling and having two technicians replace the condenser and compressor it’s STILL NOT WORKING.

Now ANOTHER technician is suppose to come out for a THIRD TIME which now makes it a WHOLE MONTH we’ve been without a refrigerator (meanwhile keep in mind we have 4 children to support who need to eat).

We have been trying to get in touch with warranty about replacement and $500 worth of food loss because we are tired of being on hold for two hours at a time and no email response from a supervisor.

NEVER AGAIN will we purchase anything from Sears or anything related to Kenmore because not only does the product SUCK so does their customer service!

The online chat with technicians can’t escalate anything on their end because as we were told they are just a scheduling system. They claim due to COVID-19 wait times are longer.

Didn’t know that phone lines are busy at the crack of dawn when calling first thing in the morning as soon as they open and still being on hold for 2 HOURS! But of course when it comes to warranty they don’t want to replace their products that suck!

Kenmore must suck that bad that we have to WAIT A WHOLE MONTH for them to have 3 techs come out before even saying it can be replaced?! #SEARSCUSTOMERSERVICEWARRANTY ANDMAINTENANCESUCK!!! #ZERO STARS!!

Richard R.
Jacksonville, FL
Write Review