Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 12

Recent Reviews

October 15 2020 5:07PM

Horrrrrrible customer service. As I read other reviews. It looks like that how they do business. Just ripping people off. Nice scam. They don't do nothing for months so the customer can get frustrated and just give up. Meaning you paid for a service you're just never going to get.

I'm going on 4 months and same issue with them not taking care of the issue. They give me fake email addresses so I can't complain to corporate. I went on their website. Also no way to contact them or call.

Just robbing people of their money. If someone has a contact number to get a hold of corporate please submit it please.

Edwin O.
FORT WORTH, TX
October 10 2020 8:58AM

Purchased warranty when we moved to new house in May. In sept had issue with Sears pro French door refrigerator (not cooling). Called. Gave us an appt for 30 days out (no joke).

On day of appt they called to say serviceman called in sick - they would reschedule! They didn’t call back. They didn’t return service fee! I did call local repair person. Would not recommend. Make a complaint to BBB.

Kay H.
Charleston, WV
October 07 2020 7:20PM

Where to start? I had an appointment for dishwasher repair. The parts were to be shipped ahead of time. Apparently, they were on back order and 2 weeks later, when the technician did not show up, I reached out.

I was told the parts were on back order without any estimation of when they would be received. I spoke with 6 different individuals because their communication system is so poor I kept getting disconnected.

I could not get a straight answer regarding when the parts were expected and what options were available if the parts were not delivered within 3 weeks. They seem to be avoiding answering the question directly. Now shopping for dishwashers and will cancel my contract.

Pamela C.
Bradenton, FL
October 06 2020 4:47AM

Sears Home Services should be called Sears No Services. It took over two months to get the air conditioner fixed. We had to hire a local AC company that could get the part in one week. Sears had over eight weeks to find it.

Then we spent hours on the phone being shuffled from one person to another trying to get approved so my parents could be reimbursed for repairing the AC. Sears finally agreed, and it took two whole months for the reimbursement check to arrive.

Sears said the check would come in 14-21 days. Sadly I am not done with my complaints. Back in June, when the AC went out, my parent's dishwasher needed repair. A service person came out on July 6th.

My parents were told parts were ordered and to call when it was delivered. The parts never came. Sears sent an email instructing my parents to call a number.

Every time they got or I called, we would be on hold for hours, and when a customer service person answered, we would be transferred to another person, and then we would get disconnected every time.

I finally got through on a number I was given in an email when I sent a complaint. I was on hold for over three hours and then on the phone with a lovely lady.

She was able to help us get in contact with the people to start the ball rolling on getting the air conditioner reimbursement approved. She also stated that the dishwasher had been approved to be replaced and gave us a dollar amount.

I promptly chose a new dishwasher for my parents. The woman said that in 14 days, someone would be calling or contacting my parents about the delivery and installation of the dishwasher.

That phone call was August 7, 2020. It’s October 5, 2020, and we have heard nothing from Sears regarding the dishwasher. When my dad called to follow up, he was told there was no record that the dishwasher was approved to be replaced or that we had ordered a new one.

Sears home services are the worst. Terrible customer service, honorific business model, and lackadaisical follow through.

Cheryl H.
Roseburg, OR
September 24 2020 9:56PM

They are horrible. Their customer service is horrible. They tell you hours into your scheduled time that they can't make it and want to reschedule you for days later; after you have taken time off work and made other arrangements.

You're always on hold for hours.. Never any supervisors available, no customer satisfaction. And now they make you pay up front for the technician service that you haven't received. And it always takes at least 2 appointments to resolve your issues.

I won't renew my contract after this. Get your home warranty from someone more dependable.

Alesia F.
Chicago, IL
September 23 2020 10:04PM

Beware of Sears Home Warranty!!! You'd be better off saving the cost you pay for the warranty and using that for a repair or replacement.

I called for service on my Amana dryer and it could not be repaired, so I was guaranteed a replacement of similar quality within 10 to 21 days. The delay is supposedly due to Covid-19...normal delivery is 3 - 4 days. That guarantee was over a month ago!

In the month I've been waiting, I've called 6 different phone numbers in 3 separate departments, spoken with nearly a dozen people and not one of them was of any help. No one has sent me an email nor called and they have no clue when dryer will arrive.

Today I was told it hasn't even shipped, but no one knows why...nor do they know when it will ship. I was told they will escalate my claim to the Research Department, who will discover what's going on and then contact me.

This is the second escalation and there's never been any contact or action. I was offered a check in lieu of a replacement. The dryer I was promised is $899 GE, but the check is only $574! How is this acceptable??? It's nonsensical!

The explanation I was given was the check is the discount amount that the company pays GE for the dryer, however that discount is not offered to me if I make the purchase myself.

So basically I can wait indefinitely for my dryer to arrive or accept a check that doesn't cover the cost of a comparable replacement. This has been an awful experience. I expected much better from a warranty with the Sears name! I will definitely be cancelling my warranty.

Kimberly R.
Chicago, IL
September 23 2020 3:26PM

Sears is and has been the worst company to deal with.!. I have a push bagger mower that has been in the repair shop in Quincy Massachusetts every season for the same reason since I bought it. I have only been getting the run around on receiving a replacement for this piece of crap.

I'm being told I'm only allowed "X" amount for it when the the one I purchased was way more. The replacement/equivalent to what I had is more than $150 more than they are willing to give me towards a new mower.

I will love to see the day that sears has completely left the planet of being able to do business and steal our money with a lower than par product.

I implore anyone looking for anything from house hold goods to rubber bands to go elsewhere.!!. Die well and fast SEARS.

Richard H.
Pembroke, MA
September 22 2020 11:28AM

Brought a Kenmore branded Dunkirk Hot Water from Sears in 2005 and had minor issues which were repaired in a timely manner In June Aquastat pump would not shut off. Service person examined boiler and determined Aquastat control board was defective.

Ordered part, but got wrong part. Rescheduled repair eight times. Part only available as kit from manufacturer. It is now end of September and was promised replacement boiler, on telephone for hours, rescheduled again to October 6. They claim will replace unit but do not believe them.

Howard P.
L, NY
September 20 2020 12:36AM

After reading other people experiences with Sears, I'm happy to say, "I have had great customer service. And the repair people were very knowledgeable and came as scheduled." I would recommend Sears Home Warranty to others. Thank you. Janet.

Janet R.
Peoria, IL
September 19 2020 4:52PM

I have been paying $50.00 a month for a Sears warranty. My dishwasher was fixed properly. I had a service man in 2 times for my refrigerator, neither time did he correct the problem. The refrigerator is freezing everything in the refrigerator.

The second time was 9/18 at which time I paid him an additional $75.00 since I thought the job was ok. The next morning when I checked, everything in the fridge was frozen. Now I am trying to contact them online, for a re-repair, and there is no option to do so.

CELESTE V.
PHILADELPHIA, PA
Write Review