Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 12

Recent Reviews

September 17 2020 5:14AM

My refrigerator has been out of service since July 20th, 2020. My appliances are covered by the Sears whole home warranty plan for $49 each month. I reported my fridge out of service on July 20th, 2020.

Sears set up a repair visit for July 27th. On this visit parts were ordered. A technician returned on August 11th, 4 hours to make repairs and replace parts. The refrigerator did not work after repairs and now with a new failure code: f5. Another repair was scheduled for August 27th.

After the technician left I now had a new error code: Er rf. I then had another repair scheduled for August 28th. I received a call from Sears repair on the 28th at 8:30 am to reschedule because the technician was out ill.

I explained that I had been without my fridge for 6 weeks already and they said they would pull a technician from another area to make the needed repairs that day. At 12:59 pm, I received automated text message that my repair had been canceled.

The technician closed the ticket out and signed my name to the service order when he never even showed up for the appointment. I then spent 4 hrs. 20 min on hold to reschedule with no success. I was not able to get through to reschedule.

I have been without my fridge now for 6 weeks and not able to get a successful Sears appliance repair. This is list of service orders associated with my original repair reported on July 20th, 2020. ** and **.

I spent 2 more hours on hold for now another appointment scheduled for September 11th.... 2 more weeks with no fridge. Update: Today is Sep.16th 2020. I still have not had my refrigerator repaired, nor have I been contacted by Sears.

My September 11th appointment was canceled without my knowledge. After a no show, I spent another day on the phone trying to schedule yet another appointment. After another 3 hours on hold and multiple transfers, I have a 5th appointment scheduled for September 28th.

There is no one available to escalate this matter. Sears has everything contacted to a 3rd party vendor.

No customer service is available. However, they manage to continue to collect my $50 autopay each month for this Appliance warranty agreement. I am at their mercy at this point. 2 months now with no refrigeration.

Heidi M.
Winlock, WA
September 12 2020 10:05AM

I purchased a Sears Home Warranty and 3 weeks ago I called to have my refrigerator repaired, the repair guy said it needed a compressor. And that was the last I heard from anyone. I’ve called and all I’ve been getting is the run around.

My refrigerator is still not fixed and no one have called me with any information on the repair. We’re now going into the 4th week since I called. I’m canceling the warranty. It’s a scheme.

Veronica B.
Chelmsford, MA
September 11 2020 10:11PM

Absolutely BEYOND horrible! They keep you on hold for hours! They service techs out only to do nothing. We have been waiting for a simple TV repair for months, and now a fridge repair only for them to do nothing.

If you are fortunate enough to speak to a rep after being on hold for 2 hours, you will have to explain your whole story from the beginning, there is no continuity or case management.

They send parts out but keep canceling the service technician visits even after you have alerted them that the parts have arrived. These people are scam artists of the highest order! Please avoid them at all costs!

What they are doing - taking folks’ hard earned money every month and not even delivering a fraction of the service they promise, should be criminal. I would given them negative stars if I could, it’s honestly that bad.

Edy I.
Placer, CA
September 11 2020 12:02AM

I placed a service call over a month ago, initially the tech came out and ordered parts and scheduled my appointment for repair 2 weeks ago. I missed work and waited all day without any response. I made several attempts and the answer was they were still coming.

Finally after 8 PM it was rescheduled today. Same thing happened today as 2 weeks ago, missed work and it was rescheduled for 3 different dates within a 2 minute time frame. Extremely poor customer service. Worst experience I’ve EVER had!!!

Tony W.
Milan, IN
September 10 2020 12:08AM

No service. I have had my money taken monthly for a warranty from what I believed to be an American institution whose name used to credibility. I am absolutely disgusted. Calls are sent to God only knows where. Nobody has tracking of the issue/problem.

They hand you back and forth to other departments and after wasting hours you are told they will call you back ASAP. They do not call back and 6 weeks later with a tech out here twice Sears has not done anything to help us. I will never deal with them again.

Every time you call back to find out the status you have to begin from the beginning as if it was your first time calling in. It is done intentionally so that you get so frustrated and desperate for a functioning appliance that you finally go away. They don’t care.

Teresa F.
Destin, FL
September 04 2020 8:16PM

This is a scam!!! I'm so done with this company. Negative stars if I could rate that way. They need to be shut down!!! My washer was supposed to be a easy fix so they say and this was back in May.

Fast forward to now September 4 and still without a washer. When you call customer service they will not answer or put you on hold for nearly a hour. Ha never again!!!

Dee K.
Ivanhoe, NC
September 04 2020 9:55AM

My refrigerator went out on June 5th and is in worse shape each time the come. They have been out 6 times and still not repaired. Just replace it HA! Just yesterday alone I was on hold for 3 hrs and 13 min before I gave up. Absolutely the worst experience ever! THEY ARE HORRIBLE!!!

Dianr D.
Atoka, TN
September 02 2020 7:31PM

These Guys are a rip off. They they will tell you that they are the best in the business. They charge me 75.00 a month for their warranty and I have had them about 2 years.

So I finally needed to use their services for my tub and they telling me they are only going to pay for the faucet which is only about 150.00 and I had to pay a 100 deductible and the piping that's about $750.00 to be replaced.

Please stay away from these guys. If are already with them cancel their service quickly because they don't stand for that Sears name!

TORRELL A.
Durham, NC
September 02 2020 12:17PM

I bought a Kenmore Elite in 2017, because I believe in the Sears product thinking Kenmore Elite was the best..WRONG! On July 3, 2020 my Kenmore Elite stop getting cold.

I before hand bought a Sear Warranty for 49.99 a month so I knew it was covered by the warranty I was paying per month. Here again I was wrong. Sears called another Company to come into my home to diagnose the problem.

The company told me it was the compressor and it was under warranty by LG, but I have to call LG to get the part. What a JOKE. Here we are in September and my refrigerator is still not fixed.

I have gotten the run around since July 3, 2020. I paid the $75.00 for a Contractor of Sears who told me to order the part. Now I am told by Sears if they, (Sears) would've came in the home the part would have been order by Sears and it would not have taken this long.

The Company that Sears contracted with told me they were not going to order the part because it was under warranty and Sears has more money than they.

I am caught in the middle and my refrigerator is still not fixed. Bottom line is Sears said on September 2, 2020, I will have to pay another $75.00 for them to come out and re diagnose the problem and pay for the labor to have my refrigerator fixed. What a problem.

I will NO LONGER PURCHASE ANY SEARS PRODUCT AND as for the WARRANTY with Sears....I will get rid of a burden which is the warranty with Sears. The customer service there with SEARS is a NIGHTMARE waiting to happen.

Take the money you are spending with Sears for the warranty and park it in account and spend it on a quality appliance, NOT KENMORE ELITE, Sears product are CRAP!

Kay D.
Snellville, GA
September 01 2020 4:58PM

Super bad experience, have a stove under their warranty, has been checked 7 time and they aren’t able to figure out the problem and they don’t want to replace, I don’t know what to do. If I knew this will happen will never used their services. Very disappointed. Not recommend to anyone...

Oscar Q.
Manchester, CT
Write Review