Sears Home Warranty Reviews Page 9

Recent Reviews

September 11 2020 10:11PM

Absolutely BEYOND horrible! They keep you on hold for hours! They service techs out only to do nothing. We have been waiting for a simple TV repair for months, and now a fridge repair only for them to do nothing.

If you are fortunate enough to speak to a rep after being on hold for 2 hours, you will have to explain your whole story from the beginning, there is no continuity or case management.

They send parts out but keep canceling the service technician visits even after you have alerted them that the parts have arrived. These people are scam artists of the highest order! Please avoid them at all costs!

What they are doing - taking folks’ hard earned money every month and not even delivering a fraction of the service they promise, should be criminal. I would given them negative stars if I could, it’s honestly that bad.

Edy I.
Placer, CA
September 11 2020 12:02AM

I placed a service call over a month ago, initially the tech came out and ordered parts and scheduled my appointment for repair 2 weeks ago. I missed work and waited all day without any response. I made several attempts and the answer was they were still coming.

Finally after 8 PM it was rescheduled today. Same thing happened today as 2 weeks ago, missed work and it was rescheduled for 3 different dates within a 2 minute time frame. Extremely poor customer service. Worst experience I’ve EVER had!!!

Tony W.
Milan, IN
September 10 2020 12:08AM

No service. I have had my money taken monthly for a warranty from what I believed to be an American institution whose name used to credibility. I am absolutely disgusted. Calls are sent to God only knows where. Nobody has tracking of the issue/problem.

They hand you back and forth to other departments and after wasting hours you are told they will call you back ASAP. They do not call back and 6 weeks later with a tech out here twice Sears has not done anything to help us. I will never deal with them again.

Every time you call back to find out the status you have to begin from the beginning as if it was your first time calling in. It is done intentionally so that you get so frustrated and desperate for a functioning appliance that you finally go away. They don’t care.

Teresa F.
Destin, FL
September 04 2020 8:16PM

This is a scam!!! I'm so done with this company. Negative stars if I could rate that way. They need to be shut down!!! My washer was supposed to be a easy fix so they say and this was back in May.

Fast forward to now September 4 and still without a washer. When you call customer service they will not answer or put you on hold for nearly a hour. Ha never again!!!

Dee K.
Ivanhoe, NC
September 04 2020 9:55AM

My refrigerator went out on June 5th and is in worse shape each time the come. They have been out 6 times and still not repaired. Just replace it HA! Just yesterday alone I was on hold for 3 hrs and 13 min before I gave up. Absolutely the worst experience ever! THEY ARE HORRIBLE!!!

Dianr D.
Atoka, TN
September 02 2020 7:31PM

These Guys are a rip off. They they will tell you that they are the best in the business. They charge me 75.00 a month for their warranty and I have had them about 2 years.

So I finally needed to use their services for my tub and they telling me they are only going to pay for the faucet which is only about 150.00 and I had to pay a 100 deductible and the piping that's about $750.00 to be replaced.

Please stay away from these guys. If are already with them cancel their service quickly because they don't stand for that Sears name!

TORRELL A.
Durham, NC
September 02 2020 12:17PM

I bought a Kenmore Elite in 2017, because I believe in the Sears product thinking Kenmore Elite was the best..WRONG! On July 3, 2020 my Kenmore Elite stop getting cold.

I before hand bought a Sear Warranty for 49.99 a month so I knew it was covered by the warranty I was paying per month. Here again I was wrong. Sears called another Company to come into my home to diagnose the problem.

The company told me it was the compressor and it was under warranty by LG, but I have to call LG to get the part. What a JOKE. Here we are in September and my refrigerator is still not fixed.

I have gotten the run around since July 3, 2020. I paid the $75.00 for a Contractor of Sears who told me to order the part. Now I am told by Sears if they, (Sears) would've came in the home the part would have been order by Sears and it would not have taken this long.

The Company that Sears contracted with told me they were not going to order the part because it was under warranty and Sears has more money than they.

I am caught in the middle and my refrigerator is still not fixed. Bottom line is Sears said on September 2, 2020, I will have to pay another $75.00 for them to come out and re diagnose the problem and pay for the labor to have my refrigerator fixed. What a problem.

I will NO LONGER PURCHASE ANY SEARS PRODUCT AND as for the WARRANTY with Sears....I will get rid of a burden which is the warranty with Sears. The customer service there with SEARS is a NIGHTMARE waiting to happen.

Take the money you are spending with Sears for the warranty and park it in account and spend it on a quality appliance, NOT KENMORE ELITE, Sears product are CRAP!

Kay D.
Snellville, GA
September 01 2020 4:58PM

Super bad experience, have a stove under their warranty, has been checked 7 time and they aren’t able to figure out the problem and they don’t want to replace, I don’t know what to do. If I knew this will happen will never used their services. Very disappointed. Not recommend to anyone...

Oscar Q.
Manchester, CT
September 01 2020 2:48PM

A very bad business operation. I now understand why they went into bankruptcy. We signed up for their "warranty" plan in March at $50 a month. Our first repair call was on a Sunday in August to repair our dishwasher.

They couldn't set up an appointment for ten days, but we scheduled one anyway. They immediately took the $75 deductible out of our bank account.

The next day I found another repair place that would charge us half the price for a service call and could come out three days sooner. So I scheduled with them and called Sears to cancel the appointment.

I was informed that our deductible would not be refunded to us for three or four days. A week passed and still no refund, so I called them again.

They said their refund policy is seven to ten business days. I pressed the issue and they told me that we would have the refund within 48 hours. That was five days ago.

The repair person who sold us the contract didn't mention that we would be charged a deductible, and the written agreement does mention a deductible but doesn't disclose how much it costs. I've cancelled the contract.

Terry E.
Pataskala, OH
August 27 2020 5:22AM

This has been the worst experience EVER! My wife called Sears repair due to our Kenmore Elite refrigerator which we had purchased a little more than 1 year. We noticed the refrigerator had stopped getting cold.

When the repairman arrived, he said we had no warranty for the refrigerator. My wife spoke to Sears customer service prior and was told to purchase a warranty which she did, only to find out she paid for a Sears membership instead.

I purchased a warranty however the repairman left before servicing saying we had to reschedule the appointment due to not having the warranty at the time of the appointment.

When I called Sears back, they rescheduled service a week later, needless to say, food spoiled and had to be thrown out. In the meantime, we had to wait. We were told when the repairman arrived the second time that our compressor had gone out.

He also added to our disappointment by letting us know that the Kenmore Elite refrigerators (the style we'd purchased), was a bad choice and that he had serviced others for the same or other issues.

We are cancelling our membership and warranty with Sears and go with another company we found. Very poor service!!

Curtis D.
Colton, CA
Write Review